Author Topic: Hi all from Tom Price, WA  (Read 7004 times)

Offline Mark of the North

• Would you like that with a side of bull dust??
Hi all from Tom Price, WA
« on: February 28, 2012, 10:50:50 PM »
Hi All

Have ordered a CT From Mountain Trail in September and it has finally been shipped!! have a short 4 hour drive to go and pick it up next Wednesday!!

I know  :worthles: but this is my first thread and I don't have the CT yet.

Photos to follow!!

Offline Stozz

• The Driver, The Nav and The Dog
Re: Hi all from Tom Price, WA
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2012, 10:53:47 PM »
Welcome Mark of the North. You have some magnificent country up there to explore. Lucky bugger!

Looking forward to seeing your camper pics.  What tug have you got?

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2012, 11:12:50 PM »
G'day Mark,
you can get away with the no pictures for your 1st post  ;D ;D ;D

Welcome

« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2012, 11:37:55 PM »
Welcome Mark, there are enough of you guys up that way to have your own get together.  Looing forward to seeing pictures of your new tariler.

Burnsy

« Reply #4 on: February 29, 2012, 05:16:44 AM »
Welcome to the Forum, bet you can't wait to go and pick up the new addition to the family, keep us informed

« Reply #5 on: February 29, 2012, 05:34:26 AM »
G'day Mark
Welcome to the forum and congrats on the new camper.
A week to go!!  ;D Enjoy it mate.

« Reply #6 on: February 29, 2012, 08:40:10 AM »
Welcome Mark of the North. You have some magnificent country up there to explore. Lucky bugger!

Looking forward to seeing your camper pics.  What tug have you got?

D40 Stozz

Its funny how time is slowing down as the due date is getting closer...the handbrake and i cant wait!

Offline cetacean

« Reply #7 on: February 29, 2012, 08:55:03 AM »
Welcome to the forum Mark. You certainly live in camper trailer heaven up that way,at least for part of the year.
Was up around Tom Price and Newman last June and loved the camping and countryside. Some fantastic camping spots around,and I'm sure you'd know plenty more being a local  :laugh:

Mazda BT50, Trakmaster Sturt X-- Country, Stacer 369 Seasprite

« Reply #8 on: February 29, 2012, 09:15:47 AM »
G'day & Welcome Mark.

At least the camper will keep you out of all the attractions, shopping centres etc in Tom Price  ;D.

Offline Dreama

« Reply #9 on: February 29, 2012, 10:55:04 AM »
G'day Mark and welcome to My Swag,
Absolutely love the country up there, half ya luck.
Like everyone else, lookin forward to pics of the new CT in that beautiful part of the world.

Ray

« Reply #10 on: February 29, 2012, 11:08:39 AM »
To My Swag Mark

Offline albany_nomads

• Dylan..Mans best friend
    • John Grant Photography
« Reply #11 on: February 29, 2012, 05:04:52 PM »
Welcome mark
The more from WA the merrier
Looking forward to seeing photos of your CT.
Regards John  /  Albany Nomads
Kind Regards: John, Nola & Dylan (The Albany Nomads )

MY BLOG:   http://johngrantphotography.wordpress.com/

« Reply #12 on: February 29, 2012, 07:51:26 PM »
G'day Mark and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #13 on: February 29, 2012, 08:10:11 PM »
G'day Mark,

There are a few members around your parts of the block.
Good Stuff, Happy & Safe Travels.

Offline McAbouts

« Reply #14 on: February 29, 2012, 08:17:36 PM »
Welcome Mark
Might have to pick your brain for a few good spots round your way to add to my list. Can't wait for pics.

Louise :D
2002 Prado
2010 Trackabout Deluxe Tourer

« Reply #15 on: February 29, 2012, 09:17:26 PM »
Hi Mark and welcome to My Swag

Offline IH8TRMAC

« Reply #16 on: February 29, 2012, 09:56:13 PM »
Hi Mark and welcome,

Heaps of really good info in the forums and people are really helpful so just ask if you don't know.

Tarmac is another waste of tax payers money!!!!!

« Reply #17 on: March 08, 2012, 07:02:13 PM »
Hi all now I have some photos of the pick up yesterday
on the road to Karratha

« Reply #18 on: March 08, 2012, 07:06:00 PM »
welcome mate.

« Reply #19 on: March 08, 2012, 07:07:38 PM »
the Camper at the transport depo

« Reply #20 on: March 08, 2012, 07:10:27 PM »
half way home - it will never be clean again!!

I get to open it in the weekend and ill give a full run down of the CT in the my trailer section

« Reply #21 on: March 09, 2012, 09:54:16 AM »
congratulations on the new camper let the mods begin

cheers  grc 8) 8)

« Reply #22 on: March 09, 2012, 12:51:14 PM »
gday Mark and welcome aboard  :cheers:
your brand spanken new camper looks great and even better in the last pics with dust  ;D

Chris F

« Reply #23 on: March 09, 2012, 04:22:07 PM »
Hi Mark and welcome! Nice camper  :cup: :cheers:

Offline shanegtr

• Offroad80s
« Reply #24 on: March 09, 2012, 05:41:58 PM »
Hi Mark and welcome. I bet theres not many around here who get to take their new camper on the dirt the very first time they tow it anywhere. Weathers getting good for camping again so might have to try and organise a North-West camping trip soon