Author Topic: Hello world.  (Read 9733 times)

Offline BrisVegasGolfer

Re: Hello world.
« Reply #25 on: January 14, 2015, 10:02:37 AM »
Cheers mate.  I just re-read your Ecomate thread, it's looking good.  I'm meeting Joe next week to look over their campers. 

Are you going to take yours to the Cape?  I like your fridge slide pantry.  Looks like the slide is wide enough to take a 40litre Engel sideways.  I've taken mine out of the car and rather than buying a bigger fridge, looks like I could add a second one in there to run as a freezer.  That or sit the Webber 200 in there as well.
2015 Isuzu MU-X

« Reply #26 on: January 14, 2015, 10:49:34 AM »
Thanks mate, you will get two 40 ltr fridges in no worries with room to spare the fridge slide is HUGE..

Joe s a good bloke, and was very good with an issue I had with one of my Electric brakes at Xmas time.. Very happy with after sales service thus far in fact it has exceeded my expectations what he did for me..

yes I will be taking it to the cape but as I have a company car I wont be talking any of the hard core parts and will be softing out and taking the bypasses.. Also with the FF it is very long and I think the ramp over angle may cause some issues with some of the crossings..

Offline BrisVegasGolfer

« Reply #27 on: January 14, 2015, 04:09:55 PM »
Thanks for the feedback.  As a newbie, it's hard to work out what the difference is between the various versions of this same "chinese rear fold hard floor camper".  I like the fact that Modcon have something to do with the Ecomates, and assume sahara and guardian et al are just local agents.  The Leisure Matters camper looks very similar but is a few grand cheaper.  Are the Ecomates worth $3-4k  over the Leisure Matters?  How flexible is the $15,990 pricing on them? I'm sure I saw them for $14,999 a little while ago.  Any money I can save would be great as I'm gonna be up for brake controller, reverse camera and winch in the near future.  :'(
2015 Isuzu MU-X

« Reply #28 on: January 14, 2015, 04:16:29 PM »
Not sure about the differences with the rear folds, it only looks like the front Fridge box has changed between the 2.

best bet would be to crawl all over both of them and ask Nathan at LM and Joe at Sahara  ask heaps of questions and maybe ask them what the differences are?

Both guys are great blokes and will be happy to answer all questions..