Author Topic: Hi from Perth  (Read 6872 times)

GC19WA

Hi from Perth
« on: September 21, 2011, 11:05:54 PM »
Hi all!

I've been lurking for a while and as I placed my order for a camper yesterday I figured I can be brave enough to post a short hello :)

Where to start... I'm 30, married, an identical twin... I am an IT nerd and lecturer for a living...

I really enjoy camping and outdoor activities... so long as its not too strenuous, eg sitting with a beer around a campfire, fishing etc... 

I have a 09 Nissan Xtrail TL to tow my camper about with, and I ordered my camper from Loadstar trailers.

Its a really basic trailer/tent combo, was on a fairly tight budget so I could only get the trailer to suit the tent and the tent itself, I don't really care too much about the extra bits right now, I'm just happy to get my camper!  Though will add to it as I can afford to.

It was a bit of an uphill battle to convince the wife we needed one, but I'm hoping she'll be comfortable enough in our upcoming trip to Shark Bay that she'll see the value in it that I do!

Anyways, I feel a bit odd spilling my guts to people I don't know well :D  I think this forum is fantastic and i've read so much of it already.  Thanks for putting up all the content and awesome ideas, its truly inspiring!

Thanks,
George

Offline Burnsy

• Hard Top Camper User
Re: Hi from Perth
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2011, 11:09:53 PM »
Welcome George, plenty from the west here.  When will you recive your camper and where did it come from?
2016 GXL 200 Series Cruiser and Modified 2001 TL8 Camprite

Manjimike

« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2011, 11:13:43 PM »
G'day George and Family,
welcome to the forum

Cheers
Mike

GC19WA

« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2011, 11:19:23 PM »
Welcome George, plenty from the west here.  When will you recive your camper and where did it come from?

Hi Burnsy, thanks for the welcome :)