Author Topic: Hi from Toowoomba  (Read 7230 times)

Offline ausmarvin

Hi from Toowoomba
« on: April 27, 2011, 05:54:56 PM »
Well new to the forums ... introduced by the Brother in law who has been lurking around for a while. and so far have found some great info

We are a family of 4 2 adults 2 teenagers and 2 dogs.
Love the out doors and camping. Been doing both since we where kids.

Lost our 1st 4WD 2002 Prado in the Toowoomba floods in January and replaced it with a 2007 Pajero, we got sick of tent camping and got a basic Bushmans rear fold camper, added a water tank and bike carrier and been having a blast for the last 8 years.

We are starting to look around for a replacment, trying to work out what we want and how much we can afford to spend.

Brother in Law is trying his best to convince us to do a Cape run next year with them so I have a bit of work to do on both the car and What to do about the camper.

« Last Edit: April 27, 2011, 07:53:36 PM by ausmarvin »
2007 VRX Pajero, ARB Bullbar, Thule Roofracks-Hullavator-JBar
Lifestyle Icon - Independent suspension, DO35 hitch

Re: Hi from Toowoomba
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2011, 06:18:17 PM »
hi ausmarvin
Welcome to My Swag looks like you have a few pokers in the fire Happy Trails out there

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2011, 06:26:10 PM »
Welcome to Myswag.

Set your budget first on the camper, and that will narrow the field down a bit.  Then sort out what is really essential and what would just be nice to have.

Offline 98Pudge

• It's no go, unless it's a Pajero!
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2011, 06:37:02 PM »
Welcome along, good to see yet another local joining; and a Pajero no less too!!
Any positive outcome from January's event is well received, good to see you've got square! :cheers:

-GR.
-Cheers

« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2011, 06:52:10 PM »
Welcome to MySwag . Looks as though things are on the up & up . The 07 Pajero thats got to be a not a good thing its a really great thing  ;D ( got 1 myself  ex cop oiler )  :cheers:

« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2011, 06:54:38 PM »
Welcome to myswag! Enjoy your stay

Offline ausmarvin

« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2011, 07:04:30 PM »
Well very happy witht he Pajero so far...

Tried to drown it on the first weekend we had it. Took it out to Queen Mary Falls and had a great day.

Starting to get a nice little list of mods to add...

Looks like the first few will be a snorkle and Bash plates... Found the Bushskinz site here on the forums and look like the way to go
2007 VRX Pajero, ARB Bullbar, Thule Roofracks-Hullavator-JBar
Lifestyle Icon - Independent suspension, DO35 hitch

« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2011, 07:05:57 PM »
Lost our 1st 4WD 2002 Pardo in the Toowoomba floods in January and replaced it with a 2007 Pajero,

Good to hear you replaced your Pardo with a Parejo  ;D

Sorry to hear about your misfortune mate. Look forward to seeing what you decide on  :cheers:

Enjoy your stay mate, its a good place to be  :cup:

« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2011, 07:46:38 PM »
Hi ausmarvin

looks like a nice bitsaShitty poojero lol you can find alot of good stuff here this site is the best.

« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2011, 08:05:46 PM »
Hi ausmarvin
Welcome to Myswag
cheers sheeds

Offline strudeltoowoomba

« Reply #10 on: April 27, 2011, 08:16:56 PM »
Hello and welcome from another Toowoombarite,  This is a great forum so don't be shy to ask questions.  I have learnt a lot from the site and the members.

Strudeltoowoomba

« Reply #11 on: April 27, 2011, 08:35:01 PM »
Hi Ausmarvin and welcome to My Swag  :cheers:

« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2011, 08:51:20 PM »
Welcome to the forum, good luck on the search for a new camper, ask away if you need any info

« Reply #13 on: April 27, 2011, 11:18:13 PM »
G'day Ausmarvin and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #14 on: May 01, 2011, 12:28:20 PM »
Welcome to MySwag  :D

Offline Johnno convert

« Reply #15 on: May 01, 2011, 01:37:59 PM »
Welcome to Myswag.

Set your budget first on the camper, and that will narrow the field down a bit.  Then sort out what is really essential and what would just be nice to have.
+1 on what Gunna do said. Welcome aboard too  :cheers:

« Reply #16 on: May 02, 2011, 03:31:46 PM »

Yes, know how much you want to spend, accept that everything you really want will be just above that, and then work out what you must have in the your camper.  ;D

Offline earle

« Reply #17 on: July 24, 2012, 07:45:51 AM »
Just resurrected this old thread to also say "Hi from Toowoomba". Have been a member for a while now but have recently relocated to Toowoomba from the Whitsundays.

Offline Benji

« Reply #18 on: July 24, 2012, 08:50:28 PM »
Hi earle,
Welcome to Toowoomba.  Not sure I'd be trading the warmth of the Whitsundays for the chill of Toowoomba this time of year.  I hope you're enjoying the area.
Benji
Lifestyle Extenda Elite

« Reply #19 on: July 24, 2012, 09:00:27 PM »
G'day mate and welcome.
Heaps of fun and info here ;D

Offline Darren v

• COMPLETE CAMPSITE FRASER
« Reply #20 on: July 24, 2012, 09:37:30 PM »
Howdy mate Welcome to my swag

Offline Sicilianmama

« Reply #21 on: July 24, 2012, 09:41:11 PM »
Welcome to Toowoomba although I think you picked the wrong time of year to move here!
2007 Holden Rodeo with 2012 Jayco Swan Outback :)

Offline earle

« Reply #22 on: July 26, 2012, 07:25:41 AM »
Thanks for the welcomes. I know its cool here but has it got properly cold yet?

Offline Benji

« Reply #23 on: July 26, 2012, 08:56:16 PM »
Hi earle,
It won't really get any colder but August tends to bring some windy weather.  Anyway, the cold let's us  enjoy a fire, see some different colours in the gardens and have a change of wardrobe.
Benji
Lifestyle Extenda Elite

« Reply #24 on: July 26, 2012, 09:14:18 PM »

We are a family of 4 2 adults 2 teenagers and 2 dogs.

That would make you a family of 6!!  LOL!  Welcome and hope you find it as interesting here as the rest of us do ...