Author Topic: Two 'mature' lesbians re-discovering camping!  (Read 29827 times)

Re: Two 'mature' lesbians re-discovering camping!
« Reply #50 on: January 16, 2011, 12:11:36 PM »

It’s generally accepted that the number of homosexuals compared to heterosexuals is about 10% or 1 in 10, if you like. So, let’s assume that out of 5657 members (as of now), 10% should be gay/lesbian. Let’s be conservative in our estimates and round it down to about 500. If half of that are gay men, than really there should be around 250 lesbian-identifying members on here.

So, come on, there must be more than just us and Darren! ‘Fess up, you lot!  ;D ;D ;D

You need to take into account that statistically the members of myswag are heavily skewed towards the male, so of 6000 members (easy numbers), you could pretty much say that only 20% of them are female, so of the 4800 males on the forum, going by your 10% estimate, there would be in fact around 480 homosexual males on the forum, not 250 as you previously assumed.

The odds are getting better!

« Reply #51 on: January 16, 2011, 12:12:09 PM »
NO NO NO    NO more pics I give up . Just dont show us anymore , for the love of humanity !!
I have seen better bodies on dumped cars in the bush  >:D

« Reply #52 on: January 16, 2011, 12:13:27 PM »
Navara04 when is the baby due  ;D

i have feelings ya know  :'(

« Reply #53 on: January 16, 2011, 12:15:55 PM »
13:1 is the male to female ratio.  So you lot of academics can calculate the statistics on the probabilities of the sexualities of the Myswag members.
« Last Edit: January 16, 2011, 12:21:57 PM by Gunna Do »

« Reply #54 on: January 16, 2011, 12:25:33 PM »
So that's what 'Gunna Do' means  ;D

« Reply #55 on: January 16, 2011, 12:27:26 PM »
I always find it a bit perplexing (read: not disturbing) as to why people feel the need to clarify their sexuality. Something so private made a spectacle.

Like I said, just a bit perplexing, not disturbing.

I love the fact that you girls are getting out there doing the CT thing. :cup:

« Reply #56 on: January 16, 2011, 12:54:55 PM »
I always find it a bit perplexing (read: not disturbing) as to why people feel the need to clarify their sexuality. ...

Snow, as per Chris's initial post, just saves dealing with repetitive questions later ... e.g.  "So what do your husbands do while you girls are camping?"

Given the social percentage, it was inevitable that the number of 'Darren's mob' on the sitewould increase.  The fact that we can cope with him(?) demonstrates that there is room for all.  :D

And before anyone 'outs' me. ... The Subaru Outback has been polled the # :cup: popular car among lesbians in the USA.   ;D

Offline xvprado

« Reply #57 on: January 16, 2011, 03:01:14 PM »

1. Maturity:

impression of us being two young things, hot and sweaty, frolicking about the CT in our underwear. !

So, come on, there must be more than just us and Darren! ‘Fess up, you lot!  ;D ;D ;D

Yup, got the image, now confirmed as a lesbian too, so time for...................................

:D
Im gonna like being a lesbian I reckon
 :D

Glen
Hawkesbury Valley, Sydderney
2015 200 TD VX & Mountain Trail LXV4.7

« Reply #58 on: January 16, 2011, 03:08:14 PM »

I can see this thread being closed.

I cannot stop laughing at the responses. ;D ;D ;D ;D

xvprado your a classic.

Apologies if I have started something.......

« Reply #59 on: January 16, 2011, 03:40:52 PM »
Do you have an outside shower with your CT ?

tinkera

« Reply #60 on: January 16, 2011, 04:52:53 PM »
Hmm I can hear the closet doors creaking out there as I type.TINKERA.

« Reply #61 on: January 16, 2011, 05:33:23 PM »

4. Number of lesbians on this forum:

It’s generally accepted that the number of homosexuals compared to heterosexuals is about 10% or 1 in 10, if you like. So, let’s assume that out of 5657 members (as of now), 10% should be gay/lesbian. Let’s be conservative in our estimates and round it down to about 500. If half of that are gay men, than really there should be around 250 lesbian-identifying members on here.

So, come on, there must be more than just us and Darren! ‘Fess up, you lot!  ;D ;D ;D

Look for the white writing out on the tyres, its a giveaway

« Reply #62 on: January 16, 2011, 08:36:09 PM »
And photos of chaps wearing chainsaw lumberjacks........Myswag has its very own. ;D :D

How does that song go again...oh yeah.

I'm a lumberjack and I'm okay,I sleep all night and I work all day.  Chorus: He's a lumberjack and he's okay,He sleeps all night and he works all day.
I cut down trees, I eat my lunch,I go to the lavatory.On Wednesdays I go shopping And have buttered scones for tea.Mounties: He cuts down trees, he eats his lunch,He goes to the lavatory.On Wednesdays he goes shoppingAnd has buttered scones for tea.  Chorus: He's a lumberjack and he's okay,He sleeps all night and he works all day.
I cut down trees, I skip and jump,I like to press wild flowers.I put on women's clothing,And hang around in bars. Mounties: He cuts down trees, he skips and jumps,He likes to press wild flowers.He puts on women's clothing,And hangs around in bars.  Chorus: He's a lumberjack and he's okay,He sleeps all night and he works all day.
I cut down trees, I wear high heels,Suspendies and a bra.I wish I'd been a girlie,Just like my dear pappa. Mounties: He cuts down trees, he wears high heels? Suspendies...and a bra?...he's a lumberjack and he's okay, He sleeps all night and he works all day....he's a lumberjack and he's OKAAAAAAAAAAYYY.

;D ;D ;D

Had to get this in before the girls ask us to close this thread because McGirr is nearly in cardiac arrest. ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #63 on: January 16, 2011, 08:42:53 PM »
remind me NEVER to sign up to one of your outings Snow  ???

;D ;D ;D

« Reply #64 on: January 16, 2011, 09:01:29 PM »

Snow your a classic gee if two gays guys said Hi no one would reply. :-*

Ok I will go away I just could not stop laughing sorry and sorry to the girls.   

« Reply #65 on: January 16, 2011, 09:11:28 PM »

Snow your a classic gee if two gays guys said Hi no one would reply. :-*

Ok I will go away I just could not stop laughing sorry and sorry to the girls.   
"Ok I will go away I just could not stop laughing sorry and sorry to the girls. "

you'll be back  >:D

Offline camdyson

« Reply #66 on: January 17, 2011, 04:46:35 PM »
Hang on a sec while I stop laughing........

Thanks girls, this has been the best thread in ages! :cup:

Welcome to the forum, hope to catch up around a campfire some time.

Cam
Set your chickens free

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #67 on: January 17, 2011, 05:13:50 PM »
I wondered why Navara04 was so quick to add me on Skype.. thik i'll change my number.... ;D ;D :-*

« Reply #68 on: January 17, 2011, 05:15:35 PM »
I wondered why Navara04 was so quick to add me on Skype.. thik i'll change my number.... ;D ;D :-*
you'll be back too  8)

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #69 on: January 17, 2011, 05:16:33 PM »
Mate,, i'm still running........................................................................................ ;D

« Reply #70 on: January 17, 2011, 05:27:02 PM »
Over 52 pages of introductions in the Myswag history, and I couldn't find any other introduction which has received so many pages of welcome from the Myswag community.  You ladies should be congratulated as you have certainly gained the interest of many Myswag members with your opening post.

« Last Edit: January 17, 2011, 05:34:34 PM by Gunna Do »

« Reply #71 on: January 17, 2011, 05:32:22 PM »
Mate,, i'm still running........................................................................................ ;D
STOP FORREST STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #72 on: January 17, 2011, 06:51:28 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, As Gunna Do has commented I have never seen the introduction area become so alive. Wonder what the first MySwag meet will be like with you both there. Enjoy your stay its a great place for a laugh or three

« Reply #73 on: January 17, 2011, 08:10:42 PM »
Welcome girls.
Good stuff, Who cares really, ok, going by the comments before, a few do LOL.
Funny really, there are a few Noobs here, a few alko's, a few weirdos as well, none of which get a mention, but mention you bat for the other side, and hey! there are members popping up every where.
Nah, Good stuff, your out there, having a go.
Happy trails.

« Reply #74 on: January 17, 2011, 08:25:07 PM »
G'day & Welcome Ladies.

Hope we see you gal's at one of our meet ups soon.