Author Topic: Two 'mature' lesbians re-discovering camping!  (Read 29809 times)

Offline campgirls

• We are two 'mature' (not OLD!) CAMP girls, get it?
Two 'mature' lesbians re-discovering camping!
« on: January 14, 2011, 10:38:51 PM »
 :o

Hi all.... Just thought I'd put it out there up-front that myself and my 'wife' are both female. Hope that's not going to cause too many issues, but it just saves the hassle of 'coming out' to you all later on!   :D

We're both 41 and have owned our CT for a few years now. So far we've used it about 4 times and desperately want to find the time to get out in it more! We have 2 pugs that we took camping for the first time to Riverwood Downs (Barrington Tops) just recently. They loved it! (I know it's not 'off road', but we're working up to that OK? Does it count if it was 8 km's of dirt road? And that our trailer fell off as we were starting off for home because I forgot to put that little clippy-thing down properly? Oops!  :-[)

Anyway..... I've been reading this site for a bit as a guest and you all seem like a lovely bunch so I thought I'd take the plunge and join us up! I'm sure we'll have a million questions to ask all you experienced Campertrailer-ers!

~ Chris & Tanya
~*~ Christine & Tanya~*~
2 x girls, 2 x pugs, 1 x Oztrail Camper 9, 1 x 2005 Subaru Forester and a couple of bottles of Johnnie Walker!

Re: Two 'mature' lesbians re-discovering camping!
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2011, 10:42:57 PM »
gday guys

we take all sorts here.....just look at Speewa & BHG  ;D ;D

seriously,welcome to my swag and look forward to your camping pics.

enjoy,cheers.

Offline Alchemist

« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2011, 11:10:21 PM »
Welcome to Myswag!

Hope you guys find the time you're searching for in order to get out there more (and when you do, wouldya tell me where you found it?)

Alchemist <- 43 y.o. and decidedly immature  ;D ;D

« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2011, 11:20:23 PM »
Welcome fellow swaggers.......Enjoy the forum and what it has to offer......... :cheers:

Offline blackstump

• ''LIFES TO SHORT TO BE SMALL''
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2011, 11:23:32 PM »
coool...lesbians..   :cup:

welcome to My Swag Chris and Tanya,

feel free to ask any question you like....we are a helpful lot.

Yep..8k's of dirt is off road in my books, wouldnt matter if it was 8 feet, aslong as your out there.

Cant wait for more of your trip reports   :angel:

IS THERE A PROBLEM OFFICER

« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2011, 11:53:10 PM »
Welcome to the forum,  great to have you aboard.  Room for all here - even on-roaders.

No issues on here, but if you think we are a lovely bunch that must mean you have seen through all our bluster.  ... Damn!   ;D

Offline Digger

« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2011, 04:40:52 AM »
Great to have you on board  :cheers: just remember there is no such thing as a stupid question, you will never be the first to ask it and never the last to ask it  ;D Good luck with the camping and remember to have a ball , camping is fun  :cup:
Cheers Digger

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2011, 05:25:40 AM »
gday guys

we take all sorts here.....just look at Speewa & BHG  ;D ;D

seriously,welcome to my swag and look forward to your camping pics.

enjoy,cheers.
What...? What did .............  oh nevermind... welcome on board ladys,, enjoy your stay and take no notice of us, or should i say them...!
By the way, can you speak. "Speewa" ???:D :D

« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2011, 05:32:19 AM »
Welcome,

« Reply #9 on: January 15, 2011, 05:46:26 AM »
Maybe you shouldn't have "came out" so quick.
Being new 'round here myself, I can see there'll be a problem with you 2.  :(   Ppl on this site don't tolerate maturity too well  :laugh:
Like you, I lurked for a while, signed up, & still learning good stuff.
Getting an answer to 1 questions only creates more ideas *LOL*

« Reply #10 on: January 15, 2011, 07:02:51 AM »
Welcome and enjoy the site. We all have a common interest in camping, dosen't matter what else we do.
You may have to sensor your "camping" photos though.

Offline Compass

« Reply #11 on: January 15, 2011, 07:04:48 AM »
Welcome to the forum ladies.  Somebody here is sure to have an answer to your questions. Try the search function too - those older posts are a goldmine of information. :cup:
Eric
2015 Toyota Prado
2012 Kimberley Kamper Platinum

« Reply #12 on: January 15, 2011, 07:09:05 AM »
Welcome to the friendly site  ;D, we're a helpfull bunch, hope you both enjoy your time here with us,  :cheers:

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #13 on: January 15, 2011, 07:09:33 AM »
 :D ;DPlease do not sensor any photo's we are very understanding on here. :angel: i can see this thread is going to out do all the others judging by the amount of views so far..lol how many comments it get will be interesting,, Oh. And dont forget  :worthles: cant wait...... :cup: :angel: ;D

« Reply #14 on: January 15, 2011, 07:16:49 AM »
Welcome to Myswag Chris & Tanya.   Have only been a member for a couple of months, but have found everyone so friendly and helpful.    Don't stress about whether your ct is offroad or not, as long as you're getting out there camping in this great country of ours.  Geez, we don't even have a ct yet!!!,  but have one on order - only a few more weeks to go.  YeeHaa!!
Enjoy your time here.
Sharyn :D

« Reply #15 on: January 15, 2011, 07:32:19 AM »
Welcome,
 When I first joined here in 07' I had an on-road camper trailer. I towed it places that it wasn't designed for and all went well! You just need to be prepared  8)

« Last Edit: January 15, 2011, 11:33:43 AM by GU Rich »

« Reply #16 on: January 15, 2011, 07:39:55 AM »
Gday Chris & Tanya and welcome to My Swag, you will learn lots from these good people.  :cheers:

« Reply #17 on: January 15, 2011, 07:41:19 AM »
Welcome.  Though I dont think anyones sexual likes is relevant on a friendly forum like this one!

Offline mark40

« Reply #18 on: January 15, 2011, 07:45:11 AM »
G'day campgirls and welcome to the forum. This place has heaps of good info and a few mad buggers as well.  ;DA good mix I reckon. Hope you enjoy your time here.

« Reply #19 on: January 15, 2011, 08:01:47 AM »
Hi & welcome to Myswag, offroad or onroad it does not matter as long as you are having fun.

« Reply #20 on: January 15, 2011, 08:03:57 AM »
G'day Chris and Tanya and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #21 on: January 15, 2011, 10:43:03 AM »
Hi Chris and Tanya

Welcome to the forum and the My Swag family, plenty of info and experience here all you need to do is ask nd learn how to put photos up of your travels.

Offline Greydemon

« Reply #22 on: January 15, 2011, 10:53:57 AM »
Welcome Chris and Tanya,

Sexual preferences - no problem, type of Camper - no problem,

Not sure about the Pugs though.   ;D

Greydemon
(and the Demonmutt, 45kg of sooky Labrador, well, mainly Labrador)
Human beings, who are almost unique in having the ability to learn from the experience of others, are also remarkable for their apparent disinclination to do so.

Douglas Adams

« Reply #23 on: January 15, 2011, 11:07:31 AM »
Lesbians no drama............ But i do have a problem with anyone who acts with any levels of maturity or wisdom!!......... Especially if they are telling me that "dancing naked on the table with my undies on my head is frowned upon here"......... Oh thats something else i learned that day, it's not called a table, it's called an Altar.  ;D

Yeah welcome anyway!

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #24 on: January 15, 2011, 11:54:45 AM »
Hi Chris and Tanya, haven't been here that long myself but i find there's alot of information about all sorts of CT's on here. Best of all its a nicely run forum compared to some i have been on.

WARNING don't go anywhere a guitar or music forum  8)