General => Introductions => Topic started by: campgirls on January 14, 2011, 10:38:51 PM

Title: Two 'mature' lesbians re-discovering camping!
Post by: campgirls on January 14, 2011, 10:38:51 PM
 :o

Hi all.... Just thought I'd put it out there up-front that myself and my 'wife' are both female. Hope that's not going to cause too many issues, but it just saves the hassle of 'coming out' to you all later on!   :D

We're both 41 and have owned our CT for a few years now. So far we've used it about 4 times and desperately want to find the time to get out in it more! We have 2 pugs that we took camping for the first time to Riverwood Downs (Barrington Tops) just recently. They loved it! (I know it's not 'off road', but we're working up to that OK? Does it count if it was 8 km's of dirt road? And that our trailer fell off as we were starting off for home because I forgot to put that little clippy-thing down properly? Oops!  :-[)

Anyway..... I've been reading this site for a bit as a guest and you all seem like a lovely bunch so I thought I'd take the plunge and join us up! I'm sure we'll have a million questions to ask all you experienced Campertrailer-ers!

~ Chris & Tanya
Title: Re: Two 'mature' lesbians re-discovering camping!
Post by: MarkGU on January 14, 2011, 10:42:57 PM
gday guys

we take all sorts here.....just look at Speewa & BHG  ;D ;D

seriously,welcome to my swag and look forward to your camping pics.

enjoy,cheers.
Post by: Alchemist on January 14, 2011, 11:10:21 PM
Welcome to Myswag!

Hope you guys find the time you're searching for in order to get out there more (and when you do, wouldya tell me where you found it?)

Alchemist <- 43 y.o. and decidedly immature  ;D ;D
Post by: Teabag on January 14, 2011, 11:20:23 PM
Welcome fellow swaggers.......Enjoy the forum and what it has to offer......... :cheers:
Post by: blackstump on January 14, 2011, 11:23:32 PM
coool...lesbians..   :cup:

welcome to My Swag Chris and Tanya,

feel free to ask any question you like....we are a helpful lot.

Yep..8k's of dirt is off road in my books, wouldnt matter if it was 8 feet, aslong as your out there.

Cant wait for more of your trip reports   :angel:

Post by: Barry G on January 14, 2011, 11:53:10 PM
Welcome to the forum,  great to have you aboard.  Room for all here - even on-roaders.

No issues on here, but if you think we are a lovely bunch that must mean you have seen through all our bluster.  ... Damn!   ;D
Post by: Digger on January 15, 2011, 04:40:52 AM
Great to have you on board  :cheers: just remember there is no such thing as a stupid question, you will never be the first to ask it and never the last to ask it  ;D Good luck with the camping and remember to have a ball , camping is fun  :cup:
Cheers Digger
Post by: baldheadedgit on January 15, 2011, 05:25:40 AM
gday guys

we take all sorts here.....just look at Speewa & BHG  ;D ;D

seriously,welcome to my swag and look forward to your camping pics.

enjoy,cheers.
What...? What did .............  oh nevermind... welcome on board ladys,, enjoy your stay and take no notice of us, or should i say them...!
By the way, can you speak. "Speewa" ????  :D :D
Post by: GU_Thomo on January 15, 2011, 05:32:19 AM
Welcome,

Post by: bobnrob on January 15, 2011, 05:46:26 AM
Maybe you shouldn't have "came out" so quick.
Being new 'round here myself, I can see there'll be a problem with you 2.  :(   Ppl on this site don't tolerate maturity too well  :laugh:
Like you, I lurked for a while, signed up, & still learning good stuff.
Getting an answer to 1 questions only creates more ideas *LOL*
Post by: Wandering Tassie on January 15, 2011, 07:02:51 AM
Welcome and enjoy the site. We all have a common interest in camping, dosen't matter what else we do.
You may have to sensor your "camping" photos though.

Post by: Compass on January 15, 2011, 07:04:48 AM
Welcome to the forum ladies.  Somebody here is sure to have an answer to your questions. Try the search function too - those older posts are a goldmine of information. :cup:
Eric
Post by: jk on January 15, 2011, 07:09:05 AM
Welcome to the friendly site  ;D, we're a helpfull bunch, hope you both enjoy your time here with us,  :cheers:

Post by: baldheadedgit on January 15, 2011, 07:09:33 AM
 :D ;DPlease do not sensor any photo's we are very understanding on here. :angel: i can see this thread is going to out do all the others judging by the amount of views so far..lol how many comments it get will be interesting,, Oh. And dont forget  :worthles: cant wait...... :cup: :angel: ;D
Post by: tropicbird54 on January 15, 2011, 07:16:49 AM
Welcome to Myswag Chris & Tanya.   Have only been a member for a couple of months, but have found everyone so friendly and helpful.    Don't stress about whether your ct is offroad or not, as long as you're getting out there camping in this great country of ours.  Geez, we don't even have a ct yet!!!,  but have one on order - only a few more weeks to go.  YeeHaa!!
Enjoy your time here.
Sharyn :D
Post by: GU Rich on January 15, 2011, 07:32:19 AM
Welcome,
 When I first joined here in 07' I had an on-road camper trailer. I towed it places that it wasn't designed for and all went well! You just need to be prepared  8)

Post by: Heiny on January 15, 2011, 07:39:55 AM
Gday Chris & Tanya and welcome to My Swag, you will learn lots from these good people.  :cheers:
Post by: dazzler on January 15, 2011, 07:41:19 AM
Welcome.  Though I dont think anyones sexual likes is relevant on a friendly forum like this one!
Post by: mark40 on January 15, 2011, 07:45:11 AM
G'day campgirls and welcome to the forum. This place has heaps of good info and a few mad buggers as well.  ;DA good mix I reckon. Hope you enjoy your time here.
Post by: hutchie62 on January 15, 2011, 08:01:47 AM
Hi & welcome to Myswag, offroad or onroad it does not matter as long as you are having fun.
Post by: Snow on January 15, 2011, 08:03:57 AM
G'day Chris and Tanya and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: CRW on January 15, 2011, 10:43:03 AM
Hi Chris and Tanya

Welcome to the forum and the My Swag family, plenty of info and experience here all you need to do is ask nd learn how to put photos up of your travels.

Post by: Greydemon on January 15, 2011, 10:53:57 AM
Welcome Chris and Tanya,

Sexual preferences - no problem, type of Camper - no problem,

Not sure about the Pugs though.   ;D

Greydemon
(and the Demonmutt, 45kg of sooky Labrador, well, mainly Labrador)
Post by: Barrabart on January 15, 2011, 11:07:31 AM
Lesbians no drama............ But i do have a problem with anyone who acts with any levels of maturity or wisdom!!......... Especially if they are telling me that "dancing naked on the table with my undies on my head is frowned upon here"......... Oh thats something else i learned that day, it's not called a table, it's called an Altar.  ;D

Yeah welcome anyway!
Post by: tonyw on January 15, 2011, 11:54:45 AM
Hi Chris and Tanya, haven't been here that long myself but i find there's alot of information about all sorts of CT's on here. Best of all its a nicely run forum compared to some i have been on.

WARNING don't go anywhere a guitar or music forum  8)
Post by: Tracey family on January 15, 2011, 02:39:40 PM
Hi Chris and Tanya,

Welcome to myswag!! Fun and informative but rather addictive  :D

Post by: speewa158 on January 15, 2011, 03:38:52 PM
Welcome to Myswag  Dont get too conserned about " offroad " is that the natrue strip or the back of Burke . Pack up hook up & make dust , Go on get out there & ENJOY . Dont forget to pack lots of  :cheers: in case you get thirsty , if you dont call me . There are no silly questions only silly people that dont ask  ??? :cheers:
Post by: SteveandViv on January 15, 2011, 03:51:50 PM
Welcome Ladies.

Well. You certainly got the boys attention with that intro  ;D
Post by: Symon on January 15, 2011, 04:18:29 PM
Since when is 41 'mature' ??

Oh yeah, and welcome :cheers:
Post by: BigDougie on January 15, 2011, 05:35:46 PM
I'm with you Symon Mature, that's definitely not what the wife says at times.

But welcome to the forum ladies, enjoy and ask ?

:cheers: BigD
Post by: BUDDS on January 15, 2011, 06:45:14 PM
G'Day Girls,

Welcome to the forum and hope that you learn alot and get to meet some of us. I have learnt heaps but am yet to meet anyone. I am also still waiting for my CT to be delivered, I fear there may be a delay as it is being built in Brissy. But all that dosent matter as long as they are all safe and well.

Welcome to MySwag and enjoy.

Budds
Post by: 60series_family on January 15, 2011, 08:15:01 PM
Welcome ladies,
U sure know how to grab the boys attention!! lol
There are never any silly questions on here and you will learn alot, even how to clip the thingy down properly  ;D
Post by: HEM19X on January 15, 2011, 08:18:01 PM
Welcome, hope you get lots of info here and you get the chance to attend our meets.

Post by: Crazy Dog on January 15, 2011, 08:24:24 PM
Welcome Chris and Tanya..

You are very welcome around here..hope you enjoy the rest of us mad buggers...

Enjoy the time out there - just  not enough time..hohum....As far as maturity goes well there is a 1985 red and a 1977 port and......of course TEABAG'S Dr. Jurd of course - now that IS a good drop..

Grrr!!! >:D
Post by: rescue1 on January 15, 2011, 08:31:49 PM
Welcome Chris and Tanya,
Hope you find this site full of information that you need, it will be interesting to see how some members cope with your lifestyle choice.

I don't think we've had any members before where both partners show any significant level of maturity....
Post by: areyonga on January 15, 2011, 08:55:13 PM
Welcome and hope you find the forum as helpfull as have, its a great place and no doubt you will soon also be able to give some advice on the diversity of subjects that come up.

Wil
Post by: tinkera on January 16, 2011, 05:30:20 AM
HI welcome to the forum hope you enjoy info. and people on the site.As you girls are MATURE I can take the thought of pillow fights in your P,J s out of my head.TINKERA.
Post by: Robbo on January 16, 2011, 07:16:11 AM
Hi Girls and wellcome aboard. The information and assistance on this forum is invaluable and they all are a great and friendly lot.
Am looking foward to meeting some of them in my travels as time goes by.

Robbo
Post by: skmaint on January 16, 2011, 07:17:22 AM

Hi Girls,

Welcome to the forum..........As others have said you will find a lot of info on here and great people.

Simon.
Post by: darren on January 16, 2011, 07:51:20 AM
I'm a lesbian too...... at least i fit part of the description..... 8)

It's only jaycos we dont like.....
Post by: GU_Thomo on January 16, 2011, 08:42:42 AM

It's only jaycos we dont like.....

Darren,
You are a dangerous but funny man ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by: georgel on January 16, 2011, 09:06:20 AM
Welcome to the forum!

You'll have to post pics of your pugs out camping. 

We had a 4 year old fawn who unfortunately passed away a month and a half ago.  We miss her heaps  :-[ but will be getting two new pugs by the end of January to keep us occupied.

They really are perfect camping companions - but hey you guys already knew that.

George.
Post by: campgirls on January 16, 2011, 11:35:23 AM

Thanks everyone for making us feel so welcome! Makes us feel all warm and fuzzy! And yes, we’d love to meet you all out there sometime.... not all at once, obviously! ;D Having said that, I just thought I’d address a few issues...

1. Maturity:

Maybe you shouldn't have "came out" so quick.
Ppl on this site don't tolerate maturity too well  :laugh:

I don't think we've had any members before where both partners show any significant level of maturity....

Lesbians no drama............ But i do have a problem with anyone who acts with any levels of maturity or wisdom!!

Ha ha! By using ‘mature’ I was trying to say 'older' without using the 'o' word!! (Besides, I thought that description sounded a bit better than saying “a couple of fat ol’ dykes!”) ;D

Because our name is 'campGIRLS' I just didn't want you to all get the wrong impression of us being two young things, hot and sweaty, frolicking about the CT in our underwear. Looks like I may have already saved some from that image! *phew!* Dodged a bullet there!

As you girls are MATURE I can take the thought of pillow fights in your P,J s out of my head.

:D ;DPlease do not sensor any photo's we are very understanding on here. :angel:

U sure know how to grab the boys attention!! lol

You certainly got the boys attention with that intro  ;D

2. Clip thingy’s

even how to clip the thingy down properly  ;D

We have already learned so many things just from reading stuff on here.... in fact, I need to start cutting-and-pasting all the good ideas we need to remember!

Though I must say, I’ve yet to come across a helpful post titled “How to clip the thingy down properly”. I hope someone can rectify that! ;D ;D ;D

3. Pugs:

Welcome Chris and Tanya,

Sexual preferences - no problem, type of Camper - no problem,

Not sure about the Pugs though.   ;D

Greydemon
(and the Demonmutt, 45kg of sooky Labrador, well, mainly Labrador)

The pugs LOVED camping! Greydemon, we’ll have to meet up one day and you’ll fall in love with them! A sooky lab is just an overgrown pug anyway, right? ;D

We had a 4 year old fawn who unfortunately passed away a month and a half ago.  We miss her heaps  :-[ but will be getting two new pugs by the end of January to keep us occupied.

They really are perfect camping companions - but hey you guys already knew that.

George, sorry to hear about your little fawn... glad you are getting two puglets... if one pug is good, then two are even better. I won’t say ‘double trouble’, because we all know how well-behaved pugs are, right? ;D ;D ;D

I’ll post a pic of them in another thread somewhere!

4. Number of lesbians on this forum:

It’s generally accepted that the number of homosexuals compared to heterosexuals is about 10% or 1 in 10, if you like. So, let’s assume that out of 5657 members (as of now), 10% should be gay/lesbian. Let’s be conservative in our estimates and round it down to about 500. If half of that are gay men, than really there should be around 250 lesbian-identifying members on here.

So, come on, there must be more than just us and Darren! ‘Fess up, you lot!  ;D ;D ;D

Post by: MarkGU on January 16, 2011, 11:44:47 AM
hey girls

just wait till you meet Hairs....he has a pink BBQ and he has a hole in his head  8)

no, really he has  ;D
Post by: McGirr on January 16, 2011, 11:47:09 AM
well what a reply I still cant stop laughing.

Ok I fess up I am like darren. ;D

Post by: bobnrob on January 16, 2011, 11:49:00 AM
A sense  of humor too!
You'll both fit in nicely  :cup:
Post by: McGirr on January 16, 2011, 11:53:15 AM
I wear this after 9.00pm
Post by: MarkGU on January 16, 2011, 11:56:42 AM
I wear this after 9.00pm
(http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-shocked016.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)
Post by: MarkGU on January 16, 2011, 12:03:49 PM
Navara04....... aka The Heckler  8)
Post by: McGirr on January 16, 2011, 12:09:33 PM
Navara04 when is the baby due  ;D

Post by: Symon on January 16, 2011, 12:11:36 PM

It’s generally accepted that the number of homosexuals compared to heterosexuals is about 10% or 1 in 10, if you like. So, let’s assume that out of 5657 members (as of now), 10% should be gay/lesbian. Let’s be conservative in our estimates and round it down to about 500. If half of that are gay men, than really there should be around 250 lesbian-identifying members on here.

So, come on, there must be more than just us and Darren! ‘Fess up, you lot!  ;D ;D ;D

You need to take into account that statistically the members of myswag are heavily skewed towards the male, so of 6000 members (easy numbers), you could pretty much say that only 20% of them are female, so of the 4800 males on the forum, going by your 10% estimate, there would be in fact around 480 homosexual males on the forum, not 250 as you previously assumed.

The odds are getting better!
Post by: speewa158 on January 16, 2011, 12:12:09 PM
NO NO NO    NO more pics I give up . Just dont show us anymore , for the love of humanity !!
I have seen better bodies on dumped cars in the bush  >:D
Post by: MarkGU on January 16, 2011, 12:13:27 PM
Navara04 when is the baby due  ;D

(http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-sad025.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)

i have feelings ya know  :'(
Post by: Gunna Do on January 16, 2011, 12:15:55 PM
13:1 is the male to female ratio.  So you lot of academics can calculate the statistics on the probabilities of the sexualities of the Myswag members.
Post by: D4D on January 16, 2011, 12:25:33 PM
So that's what 'Gunna Do' means  ;D
Post by: Snow on January 16, 2011, 12:27:26 PM
I always find it a bit perplexing (read: not disturbing) as to why people feel the need to clarify their sexuality. Something so private made a spectacle.

Like I said, just a bit perplexing, not disturbing.

I love the fact that you girls are getting out there doing the CT thing. :cup:
Post by: Barry G on January 16, 2011, 12:54:55 PM
I always find it a bit perplexing (read: not disturbing) as to why people feel the need to clarify their sexuality. ...

Snow, as per Chris's initial post, just saves dealing with repetitive questions later ... e.g.  "So what do your husbands do while you girls are camping?"

Given the social percentage, it was inevitable that the number of 'Darren's mob' on the sitewould increase.  The fact that we can cope with him(?) demonstrates that there is room for all.  :D

And before anyone 'outs' me. ... The Subaru Outback has been polled the # :cup: popular car among lesbians in the USA.   ;D
Post by: xvprado on January 16, 2011, 03:01:14 PM

1. Maturity:

impression of us being two young things, hot and sweaty, frolicking about the CT in our underwear. !

So, come on, there must be more than just us and Darren! ‘Fess up, you lot!  ;D ;D ;D

Yup, got the image, now confirmed as a lesbian too, so time for...................................

:D
Im gonna like being a lesbian I reckon
 :D

Post by: McGirr on January 16, 2011, 03:08:14 PM

I can see this thread being closed.

I cannot stop laughing at the responses. ;D ;D ;D ;D

xvprado your a classic.

Apologies if I have started something.......
Post by: speewa158 on January 16, 2011, 03:40:52 PM
Do you have an outside shower with your CT ?
Post by: tinkera on January 16, 2011, 04:52:53 PM
Hmm I can hear the closet doors creaking out there as I type.TINKERA.
Post by: darren on January 16, 2011, 05:33:23 PM

4. Number of lesbians on this forum:

Look for the white writing out on the tyres, its a giveaway
Post by: Snow on January 16, 2011, 08:36:09 PM
And photos of chaps wearing chainsaw lumberjacks........Myswag has its very own. ;D :D

How does that song go again...oh yeah.

I'm a lumberjack and I'm okay,I sleep all night and I work all day.  Chorus: He's a lumberjack and he's okay,He sleeps all night and he works all day.
I cut down trees, I eat my lunch,I go to the lavatory.On Wednesdays I go shopping And have buttered scones for tea.Mounties: He cuts down trees, he eats his lunch,He goes to the lavatory.On Wednesdays he goes shoppingAnd has buttered scones for tea.  Chorus: He's a lumberjack and he's okay,He sleeps all night and he works all day.
I cut down trees, I skip and jump,I like to press wild flowers.I put on women's clothing,And hang around in bars. Mounties: He cuts down trees, he skips and jumps,He likes to press wild flowers.He puts on women's clothing,And hangs around in bars.  Chorus: He's a lumberjack and he's okay,He sleeps all night and he works all day.
I cut down trees, I wear high heels,Suspendies and a bra.I wish I'd been a girlie,Just like my dear pappa. Mounties: He cuts down trees, he wears high heels? Suspendies...and a bra?...he's a lumberjack and he's okay, He sleeps all night and he works all day....he's a lumberjack and he's OKAAAAAAAAAAYYY.

;D ;D ;D

Had to get this in before the girls ask us to close this thread because McGirr is nearly in cardiac arrest. ;D ;D ;D
Post by: MarkGU on January 16, 2011, 08:42:53 PM
remind me NEVER to sign up to one of your outings Snow  ???

;D ;D ;D
Post by: McGirr on January 16, 2011, 09:01:29 PM

Snow your a classic gee if two gays guys said Hi no one would reply. :-*

Ok I will go away I just could not stop laughing sorry and sorry to the girls.   
Post by: MarkGU on January 16, 2011, 09:11:28 PM

Snow your a classic gee if two gays guys said Hi no one would reply. :-*

Ok I will go away I just could not stop laughing sorry and sorry to the girls.   
"Ok I will go away I just could not stop laughing sorry and sorry to the girls. "

you'll be back  >:D
Post by: camdyson on January 17, 2011, 04:46:35 PM
Hang on a sec while I stop laughing........

Thanks girls, this has been the best thread in ages! :cup:

Welcome to the forum, hope to catch up around a campfire some time.

Cam
Post by: baldheadedgit on January 17, 2011, 05:13:50 PM
I wondered why Navara04 was so quick to add me on Skype.. thik i'll change my number.... ;D ;D :-*
Post by: MarkGU on January 17, 2011, 05:15:35 PM
I wondered why Navara04 was so quick to add me on Skype.. thik i'll change my number.... ;D ;D :-*
you'll be back too  8)
Post by: baldheadedgit on January 17, 2011, 05:16:33 PM
Mate,, i'm still running........................................................................................ ;D
Post by: Gunna Do on January 17, 2011, 05:27:02 PM
Over 52 pages of introductions in the Myswag history, and I couldn't find any other introduction which has received so many pages of welcome from the Myswag community.  You ladies should be congratulated as you have certainly gained the interest of many Myswag members with your opening post.

Post by: MarkGU on January 17, 2011, 05:32:22 PM
Mate,, i'm still running........................................................................................ ;D
STOP FORREST STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: GGV8Cruza on January 17, 2011, 06:51:28 PM
Welcome to the Forum, As Gunna Do has commented I have never seen the introduction area become so alive. Wonder what the first MySwag meet will be like with you both there. Enjoy your stay its a great place for a laugh or three

Post by: Hairs on January 17, 2011, 08:10:42 PM
Welcome girls.
Good stuff, Who cares really, ok, going by the comments before, a few do LOL.
Funny really, there are a few Noobs here, a few alko's, a few weirdos as well, none of which get a mention, but mention you bat for the other side, and hey! there are members popping up every where. (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-dance010.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)
Nah, Good stuff, your out there, having a go.
Happy trails.

Post by: BigJules on January 17, 2011, 08:25:07 PM
G'day & Welcome Ladies.

Hope we see you gal's at one of our meet ups soon.
Post by: ralphedward on January 17, 2011, 08:38:01 PM
Welcome CampGirls,

Don't worry about any of the the comments on this site.  if you want to be ostracised tell people you own a Pajero - gender bias be buggered it's all about the trailer and the tow vehicle!!!!!!!!  Nah just kidding -- get out there and enjoy!

Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on January 17, 2011, 09:17:05 PM
Hi Mature Lesbians and Welcome,

I think I might be the only "sheila" actually saying hello?  Seems you have attracted the male's attention, but I'm sure I know why ... Those Pugs!  The boys are all a sucker for any sheila with a pug ... and two of them ... well enough said.

Wasn't too sure why you came out of the storage area so soon, but I'm sure you have your reasons, what ever they may be (perhaps the tent pegs were digging into you?).  Have many friends of different sexual orientations and cross dressing states and have 2 cousins who both bat for the other team.  I don't care about it either way.  I don't think it interferes with your brain or CT choices, just how you chose to "do it".  I find it interesting that grown blokes are having such fun with this (no offense to you sheila's).  Your sexuality doesn't effect me either way.

As long as we can all now concentrate (please boys) on the fact you have a CT and are finding this site a treasure trove (and who doesn't) and enjoy getting into the great outdoors and enjoying the great scenery out vast country has to offer, I don't think anything else really matters.   :police:

At least I know that I'm not the only one here that still calls things "thingies" and "whatyamacallits" and "doodleybobs".  It's a girl thing I believe.

Kit_e  ;D
Post by: Black Diamond on January 17, 2011, 09:33:05 PM
Welcome aboard Girls,

We love lesbians of all type,
Mature
Immature
Teens
Blondes
Brunette's
One on one

It doesnt matter, we love the fact that you love to camp  :cup: and like to share it with us.
By the way,  :worthles:

Look forward to hearing and seeing some more of your adventures across the lovely land of ours  ;D

ALL THE BREAST  :cheers:

Post by: Bubbles on January 18, 2011, 12:05:01 AM
Welcome to you both.

My husband and I have both learnt alot from the forum, either cooking, welding, installing things and generally sapping information from other campers. When I do ask a question (which isn't many) and I usually say something silly or blonde, but I get really good advise or people give me other ideas which I never thought of. And have you ever noticed that everyone knows what a "thingy", "whatyamacallit" or a "doohickey" is, and were to find it. LOL

Have fun travelling with your "kids" and the CT in this big country of ours.

Cheers Jen
Post by: toad on January 18, 2011, 08:43:06 AM
 G'day girls and welcome.
Why not try and make the Burralow Swamp weekend on 5th Feb?
I reckon that might trigger a record roll up!
PS I have to admit to lesbian tendancies as well.
Post by: Gonewalkabouts on January 18, 2011, 10:35:38 AM
Welcome to Myswag  Dont get too conserned about " offroad " is that the natrue strip or the back of Burke . Pack up hook up & make dust , Go on get out there & ENJOY . Dont forget to pack lots of  :cheers: in case you get thirsty , if you dont call me . There are no silly questions only silly people that dont ask  ??? :cheers:

Speewa came out of the camp closet to confess he was a "Speewa" which would have to be the most disturbing thing Ive seen on this site todate.

Gonewalkabouts
Post by: Gonewalkabouts on January 18, 2011, 10:50:57 AM

Ladies welcome to the group,

Yes there are some disturbing people or pets on this site e.g. Speewa. But Im NOT sure if Speewa knows how to read or write, I guess he hits the keyboard at random and hopes he can put some readable comments on this site by chance.

Riverwood Downs is a good place for camping, my kids love going down the river and they do have great facilities so for my family its a great place to visit.

The swag group is a great bunch of people (plus one pet e.g. Speewa), and you should feel welcomed by all members.

I would like to encourage you get involved with swaggers, as the more members the better. My first camping trip away with the group was a great experience and everybody I met for the first time made me feel welcome.

Good luck with your Camper and all the best

Gonewalkabouts
Post by: DannyG on January 18, 2011, 12:00:52 PM

OK I give in......Im not a lesbian yet but Id like to be :)
Post by: Camping Grant on January 18, 2011, 01:42:30 PM
Hi girls and welcome to MySwag.  If you were hoping to find more time to get out and about, then sorry, you've come to the wrong place.  This forum can be sooooooo time consuming (but good time consuming).   :cup:

And just to clarify...just 'cause my forum name is "Camping Grant", doesn't mean I'm gay, I just like camping and my name is Grant!!!  And I too must join the lesbian group!

Grant
Post by: Moto Moto on January 18, 2011, 02:22:38 PM
Welcome Girls. You have sparked the funniest post i have ever read :cup: Its made my day! That title sure got the swaggers attention.

Mt Annan - don't you mean North West Wollongong - not South West Sydney - the Gong sure is quicker to get to. [/i] Welcome neigbour  :cheers:
KC
Post by: randan on January 18, 2011, 02:30:09 PM
Welcome Ladies.

I'm sure you'll enjoy reading the info contained here on this site. And thanks as many have said your post has made this site come alive...... not that it's a mortuary around here either. It's certainly made the tears flow with laughter reading the reply posts >:D. I hope you haven't taken things the wrong way, I'm positive everyone has not meant anything personal by the banter posted.

Again welcome and i hope to see you both at a MySwag meet one day. :cheers:

RanDan
Post by: baldheadedgit on January 18, 2011, 02:35:24 PM
I'm over this,, c'mon guys... there lesbians.... woopie doo... i'm gay,,, do you care.??? will you hit my thread  with 1500 views, what about 80 reply's..

No this is not an open door for you Navara04, can see you now,, rubbing your hands together,.............maybe not the rite words there,.?? ! but your thinking arnt you.?? Speewa can reply,, he's ok, he told me his boyfriend is into glomesh,,, so he's cool.....

;D ;D ;D 8) 8) 8) :-* :-* :-* :angel: :cup:
Post by: krisandkev on January 18, 2011, 06:18:40 PM
welcome girls, i have actually worked out why blokes, ( well my hubby at least)  like the gay girls. It's cos they can flirt like crazy, and not get into trouble from their wives.  I have gay male friends, and after all these years Kev still isn't that comfortable around them...BUT, when we were in the UK, in a motor home, and stopped at a farm type camp spot, I said to Kev lets ask the gay girls there where we are supposed to pull up, he could not believe I had sussed it so quickly.  Its a girl thing.  We had a great night with the girls, a fireman (person) and a CTV operator, got pissed as nits, and they cooked us dinner and poured alcohol down our throats.  They looked after us cos all the bloody ausies had looked after them when they did a trip in WA.  Kev flirted outragiously.  YEAH, all the guys love the lesbians, and I have SOME of the reasons sussed. Enjoy getting out there camping , hope to meet up with you both some day.  Kris  :angel: :police:
Post by: xvprado on January 18, 2011, 06:35:03 PM
  YEAH, all the guys love the lesbians, and I have SOME of the reasons sussed.

Oh no you dont ;D

Post by: Heiny on January 18, 2011, 06:44:53 PM

Oh no you dont ;D

I can see where this is heading ;D
Post by: MarkGU on January 18, 2011, 07:04:29 PM
I'm over this,, c'mon guys... there lesbians.... woopie doo... i'm gay,,, do you care.??? will you hit my thread  with 1500 views, what about 80 reply's..

No this is not an open door for you Navara04, can see you now,, rubbing your hands together,.............maybe not the rite words there,.?? ! but your thinking arnt you.?? Speewa can reply,, he's ok, he told me his boyfriend is into glomesh,,, so he's cool.....

(http://www.freesmileys.org/emoticons/emoticon-tv-015.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/emoticons.php)
Post by: BigJules on January 18, 2011, 08:24:40 PM
Righto, now everyone has said g'day, let's get on with the camping.
Post by: MarkGU on January 18, 2011, 08:29:17 PM
save a spot for them then  8)
Post by: speewa158 on January 19, 2011, 01:38:53 AM
To all those that have read this & posted try to get as fired up about tyhe rest of the forum . Dont just sit on the side raise the flag , post away , hook in . This is what will make the site more fun for all & come along to a catchup to put names to faces . Then you can really call yourself Swaggers
My 2c worth  :cheers:
Post by: baldheadedgit on January 19, 2011, 03:52:44 AM
nice choice of words there Jules.   :D ;D ;D. :cup: :
Post by: campgirls on January 28, 2011, 05:47:05 PM
We just wanted to say "Thank you everyone" for your very friendly and hilarious replies!  ;D ;D ;D

(No need to reply.... We don't want to get in trouble by the mods by starting up this thread again, but we just had to have this one very last word here so that you all don't think that you scared us off or offended us or anything like that!!!!)  :laugh:

~ C & T

Post by: baldheadedgit on January 28, 2011, 05:58:51 PM
He He  i'll  go again...... ;D ;D ;D :-* :cheers:
Post by: hairymick on January 28, 2011, 06:03:32 PM
Yup I'm in too. Welcome girls xx
Post by: sschmez on January 28, 2011, 06:11:19 PM
I replied to one of your other threads .....
.... just so I don't fire this one up again

It's not a competition so I don't care that my introduction (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=9876.0) didn't get to be this long ... much .... :'(

oh yeah, I'm a lesbian too
Stevo
 ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Gonewalkabouts on January 28, 2011, 06:14:53 PM
To all those that have read this & posted try to get as fired up about tyhe rest of the forum . Dont just sit on the side raise the flag , post away , hook in . This is what will make the site more fun for all & come along to a catchup to put names to faces . Then you can really call yourself Swaggers
My 2c worth  :cheers:

Speewa is it true that your a lesbian trapped in a speewa's body.
Post by: Jardry on January 28, 2011, 06:51:11 PM
Can't hekp myself - 100th poster to say G'Day Girls.
Post by: Tassie devils on January 28, 2011, 07:27:40 PM
We just wanted to say "Thank you everyone" for your very friendly and hilarious replies!  ;D ;D ;D

(No need to reply.... We don't want to get in trouble by the mods by starting up this thread again, but we just had to have this one very last word here so that you all don't think that you scared us off or offended us or anything like that!!!!)  :laugh:

~ C & T

Hi girls just one question who changes the tyre when you get a flat? ;D
Post by: JethroT on January 28, 2011, 08:23:12 PM
What the devil's going on here.

I got six welcome messages.

Anyway welcome guys, it's a great site.

Geoff
Post by: Snapman007 on January 28, 2011, 10:00:12 PM
Leso's hey. Luv your work, seen all your movies.
Post by: Gonewalkabouts on January 29, 2011, 10:47:41 AM

Big deal your gay so what how boring, feeling a bit left out through lack of care and attention from the group

I bet you wish you were a lesbian now?????

regards

Gonewalkabouts
Swagger's Lesbian Cultural Officer

P.S. Glomesh is so last week,
Post by: weso on January 29, 2011, 04:15:46 PM
Welcome along Chris & Tanya !!!!!  :cup: mount annan is not to far from Burralow so maybe if your keen you could tag along and meet a few of us swaggers !! :cheers: :cheers:

look here for info : 
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=10688.0