Author Topic: The caver made it to myswag, finally  (Read 5075 times)

Offline sharkcaver

• My ramblings:
The caver made it to myswag, finally
« on: August 14, 2016, 05:42:14 PM »
Some of you will know me from other venues, but for those that don't, I will do an intro. You can blame Burnsy for bringing me here  :cup:

The name is Shane, based in Perth and I try to get around a bit. Working a full time job, I got 52 nights under canvas last year. Not a bad effort.

Now driving a new (well it was till I just took it down the Canning Stock Route) NX Pajero, due to a fuel pump failure in the NP pajero in January, I also at times have an Ultimate Xtrk in tow. Still yet to fit the NX out for towing duties. And after the repair work needed from the Canning, the ulti might be a little while off before it sees duties again.

Anyway, thanks for having me along. Hopefully I can inspire someone to get out there. My first trip report will be on that shocker just completed- The Canning.
An NX Paj, a D-Max and an Ultimate X-trk

http://sharkcaver.blogspot.com.au/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoz71vk1CWl6lp6Tv3dXhkQ/videos?sort=dd&view=0&shelf_id=0

Re: The caver made it to myswag, finally
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2016, 05:50:45 PM »
G'day Shane and welcome to the forum.

« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2016, 05:57:36 PM »
Welcome mate, looking forward to the Canning report, may have been a shocker of a trip but you should have lots of great photos given the season we are having.

« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2016, 06:16:58 PM »
Welcome to myswag Shane look forward to the canning stock route report

CHEERS GRC

« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2016, 06:18:31 PM »
G'day and welcome Shane.

« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2016, 06:31:42 PM »
Hey welcome aboard, have seen you on another forum and enjoyed your trip reports heaps. Hope to get over your way one day.

« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2016, 07:27:07 PM »
About time! Your trip reports will be much appreciated here...

Offline sharkcaver

• My ramblings:
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2016, 07:42:04 PM »
Thanks all and G'day Noel, good to hear from ya again.

Best I get off the forums and start that marathon trip report.

Loaded with GoPro now as well, so I have some work to do  >:D
An NX Paj, a D-Max and an Ultimate X-trk

http://sharkcaver.blogspot.com.au/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoz71vk1CWl6lp6Tv3dXhkQ/videos?sort=dd&view=0&shelf_id=0
The following users thanked this post: cetacean

« Reply #8 on: August 15, 2016, 05:30:17 AM »
Hey Shane, just looked through your blog. ;D
Great pics and read mate :cup:

« Reply #9 on: August 15, 2016, 06:56:39 AM »
Oh well. Myswag was good while it lasted. See ya's later.

Offline envee

• Retired !! grey nomading.
« Reply #10 on: August 15, 2016, 09:20:52 AM »
Welcome Shane. That Canning trip certainly seems to have had it's dramas. Look forward to reading the report  :cheers:

envee
'14 Disco SE  '15 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

https://destinationpotatopoint.blogspot.com/

« Reply #11 on: August 15, 2016, 01:12:06 PM »
Welcome to myswag