Author Topic: Women, they're never happy.  (Read 34035 times)

Offline gclan

• Misadventure 4wd
Re: Women, they're never happy.
« Reply #100 on: December 15, 2012, 08:58:24 AM »
My husband and I have an agreement...he doesn't complain about my cooking or cleaning skills and I don't complain when he photographs nude International Playboy models ::)
Django - 2009 Land Rover Defender 110 SVX
Marvin - Land Rover Discovery 4
Black Betty - 2007 Range Rover Sport
Bamm Bamm - 2009 Mountain Trail Extended Expedition

Misadventure 4WD http://www.youtube.com/user/JamieOGilmore
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Misadventure-4WD-TV/243025632464631

« Reply #101 on: December 15, 2012, 10:09:26 AM »
My husband and I have an agreement...he doesn't complain about my cooking or cleaning skills and I don't complain when he photographs nude International Playboy models ::)
Does he need an offsider, I'd be happy to measure the distance from the camera to the subjects of lust er desire um,er,um, I think I'll just have a quick cold shower  :angel:

Offline gclan

• Misadventure 4wd
« Reply #102 on: December 15, 2012, 11:07:34 AM »
I believe the official term for his offsider is a 'Fluffer'. I'll put in a good word for you ;)

« Reply #103 on: December 15, 2012, 05:16:52 PM »
I believe the official term for his offsider is a 'Fluffer'. I'll put in a good word for you ;)

I can fluff pretty good, i might have to look into this. Does it matter if they really really stink?

Tassie devils

« Reply #104 on: December 16, 2012, 07:13:37 AM »
Gclan you no the Rule  :worthles: happy for you to personal inbox me just would like to see the quality of the shots

Offline gclan

• Misadventure 4wd
« Reply #105 on: December 17, 2012, 07:14:52 AM »
I don't think I'd be allowed to post these photos on here. It is a PG forum after all  :angel:

What are the rules on linking to the website?  ;D

JC - is there a wrong way to fluff ???
« Last Edit: December 17, 2012, 07:33:33 AM by gclan »

« Reply #106 on: December 17, 2012, 05:35:14 PM »
Yeah, but we won't go there during the childrens timeslot.

Offline gclan

• Misadventure 4wd
« Reply #107 on: December 18, 2012, 07:29:20 AM »
OK...The site still needs some tweaking and photo resizing, but here it is:

Owen James Fine Arts Photography
http://www.owenjames.com.au/

# WARNING: make sure the kids aren't around and the boss isn't looking over your shoulder.

It is a 'NUDE' Fine Arts Photography website, and I take no responsibility if you get into strife with the boss of the household either :angel: 

« Reply #108 on: December 18, 2012, 08:30:12 AM »
 :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

Tassie devils

« Reply #109 on: December 18, 2012, 09:28:30 AM »
Owen James  :cup: I even watched the video :cheers: some great shots :angel:

Offline Smoko

« Reply #110 on: December 18, 2012, 10:03:54 AM »
Well that's it I'm no use to anyone after that

Smoko
2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton

« Reply #111 on: December 18, 2012, 11:56:06 AM »

I am so darn happy! 

Tomorrow I'm on leave ... *Insert YAY emoticon here* ... and it's me birdie *Insert planning to get drunk emoticon here* So what we'll probably do is hitch up and disappear for awhile.

« Reply #112 on: December 18, 2012, 12:44:05 PM »
Good for you Kit-e!  :cheers:

I actually recon there are heaps more happy sheilas in the world than some blokes on here like to make out.
IME it ain't actually hard to keep a woman that matters to you happy, and it is actually enjoyable as well.

Of course, just as with kids and puppy dogs, we need to be consistent in our approach, no good being hard to live with most of the time then hoping to get in the good books with the occasional 'grand gesture'.

Of course, if this doesn't ring true over time, maybe the couple in question just aren't cut out for each other.

Tassie devils

« Reply #113 on: December 18, 2012, 03:23:56 PM »

I am so darn happy! 

Tomorrow I'm on leave ... *Insert YAY emoticon here* ... and it's me birdie *Insert planning to get drunk emoticon here* So what we'll probably do is hitch up and disappear for awhile.

Hi kit-e have you got room for Barry1956 ;D

« Reply #114 on: December 18, 2012, 03:50:41 PM »

Absolutely ... I reckon he's got Dealing With Women down pat.

Love your attitude Barry1956!

« Reply #115 on: December 18, 2012, 04:06:52 PM »

Tassie Devils,
I'm afraid I would have to decline, part of the secret of keeping a woman happy is to be absolutely clear that it isn't possible to keep more than ONE happy - not including mother / M.I.L. / daughters - otherwise:  *EPIC FAIL*  >:D

Absolutely ... I reckon he's got Dealing With Women down pat.

Love your attitude Barry1956!

Thanks Kit_e,

You are right, it isnt 'rocket surgery'.

Likewise, from what I've read of your posts, you seem to have 'Dealing with Blokes' sorted as well.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2012, 04:10:06 PM by barry1956 »

« Reply #116 on: December 20, 2012, 11:47:40 PM »
Around here I wear the pants me missus chooses for me orright!

Seems to work so far although I never quite worked out how the racing motorbikes and gear gave way to all superfluous soft furnishings and stuff.
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

« Reply #117 on: December 21, 2012, 08:02:39 AM »
OK...The site still needs some tweaking and photo resizing, but here it is:

Owen James Fine Arts Photography
http://www.owenjames.com.au/

# WARNING: make sure the kids aren't around and the boss isn't looking over your shoulder.

It is a 'NUDE' Fine Arts Photography website, and I take no responsibility if you get into strife with the boss of the household either :angel:

The use of the bush background is great  :cup: the girls got in the way  :D

« Reply #118 on: December 21, 2012, 09:06:57 AM »
The use of the bush background is great  :cup: the girls got in the way  :D

What background ????

« Reply #119 on: December 23, 2012, 04:51:31 AM »
Hey, the ol girl knocked out some creamy garlic prawns and rice for dinner last night.

For a woman who has put more people in hospital than traffic accidents with her cooking, it was pretty damm good.

Geez, now i can't wait now for the Xmas eve roast pork we are having.

Offline gclan

• Misadventure 4wd
« Reply #120 on: December 23, 2012, 07:36:12 AM »
Your wife sounds like such a lucky lady ;D

« Reply #121 on: December 26, 2012, 05:39:30 AM »
Yeah, she's pretty lucky to have me, thats for sure.

I'll never forget how happy I was when I saw my missus walking down the aisle towards me..............

My heart was beating fast and the excitement was unbearable.

It seemed to take an age, but eventually there she was, standing beside me.

I gave her a loving smile and said,

"Get that trolley over here love. They're doing 3 cartons of Carlton Dry, for the price of 2."