Author Topic: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?  (Read 1742942 times)

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
Re: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #1075 on: December 19, 2013, 09:22:57 PM »
Picked up a (1978 rusty n tatty) Snap-on tool chest the other week, so I'm now painting it to fit in with my garage colours, hope to get piccies soon. :laugh:

Huh I thought my husband was the only one who colour coded his man cave ;D cheers rellbell

« Reply #1076 on: December 20, 2013, 09:55:31 AM »
Huh I thought my husband was the only one who colour coded his man cave ;D cheers rellbell
Not much good me doing that, I'm colour blind  :laugh: :laugh:
I do have it partly organised into plastic tubs that are dymo labelled though. Got sick of pulling the whole garage apart just to find a box of screws etc.

« Reply #1077 on: December 20, 2013, 10:01:54 AM »
Not much good me doing that, I'm colour blind  :laugh: :laugh:
I do have it partly organised into plastic tubs that are dymo labelled though. Got sick of pulling the whole garage apart just to find a box of screws etc.

I do the same thing

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
« Reply #1078 on: December 20, 2013, 11:48:25 AM »
Fixed a mates chainsaw.. Well its running better. But cant take it outside and test it properly as its a total fire ban.. Love having a workshop, in the old days I would have been able to do anything on days like this.

Peter,
iPad with IOS 7.0.3 using Tapatalk HD
1993 80 series landcruiser

« Reply #1079 on: December 21, 2013, 04:25:55 PM »
Fixed a mates chainsaw.. Well its running better. But cant take it outside and test it properly as its a total fire ban.. Love having a workshop, in the old days I would have been able to do anything on days like this.

Peter,

Whats it run on.....  ??? Kero....  :D

Offline FNQBunyip

« Reply #1080 on: December 21, 2013, 05:25:50 PM »

Jeepers , In rural areas Total fire ban is no chainsaws and even no harvest days with extreme conditions .. Many a bush fire started with a spark from a chain saw or even a hot saw sat in long grass (as the electric mob in WA claimed some years back ) ...

Plenty of rainforest up here too test your saws on any time of the year ;)

champin

« Reply #1081 on: December 21, 2013, 06:36:14 PM »
Finished the dog house today. I don't know...I reckon I spoil that mutt.

Offline BBwilly

« Reply #1082 on: December 21, 2013, 07:03:55 PM »
Walked into the Shed looked at the Mower and walked back out :-)

Offline ivan

« Reply #1083 on: December 21, 2013, 08:00:09 PM »
packed the new (to me) Kimberley Kamper for a trip to nsw snowy mtns ,just have to work over xmas. So all the people camping up there the owner of the Kimberley with the big smile will be me

Offline 02-SR5

« Reply #1084 on: December 21, 2013, 08:05:56 PM »
Ditto.

Got some bits and pieces from BCF. Going to adjust the brakes ready for out trip to Tallibuggera in the new year.
2011 Challenger with some mods

2012 Lifestyle Explorer

Offline berlitza

« Reply #1085 on: December 21, 2013, 08:12:43 PM »

Epic, I have a mate who lives close to the city and wants you to build him one so he can rent it out to 12 uni students that are here from overseas

« Reply #1086 on: December 21, 2013, 08:57:07 PM »

Would hardly call it spoiling champin...fact is, I reckon I should sick the RSPCA on to you
Where's he's TV for the Lassie re-runs ? ? ? ? ?

Offline aussieducker

« Reply #1087 on: December 21, 2013, 09:21:47 PM »
Put everything away so I could get in it

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tapatalk

2013 Ford Ranger
Lifestyle Reconn Hypercamper

Offline Pog

• Insert personal text here...
« Reply #1088 on: December 21, 2013, 09:41:10 PM »
Packed the camper for week trip over the Christmas holidays. We head off Tomorrow morning.
2013 Toyota Prado Altitude & Challenge Outback Deluxe Offroad Camper Trailer.
MY PRADO BUILD

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #1089 on: December 21, 2013, 10:50:22 PM »
Adjusted the rear door of the canopy so it closes and stays closed..

And drew up a set of drawers for the back of the Rok... Looking to use 17mm ply, and Teflon runners... Rough cost looks like it will be around $200 if I can get Teflon offcuts ...

Beats the $1600 that a set of Drifta drawers would cost, although they do seem well made and the tables that come with them are pretty snazzy...

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: December 21, 2013, 10:52:13 PM by DrewXT »
2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

« Reply #1090 on: December 21, 2013, 10:58:54 PM »
Got the door fitted back on the wb, all I need to do now I need to get the bonnet and tail gate painted.

Offline Buster3931

« Reply #1091 on: December 23, 2013, 10:40:50 PM »
Hi Guys

Well on top of finishing the electrics on my CT I had a small project for the wife and two daughters. We use this chair when camping at places that have a long drop.Problem is that the girls don't like the way it tends to sink,slide and shift when in use. so I knocked up a base that the seat can be steady on.

My eldest came out to see what I was up to . She liked it so I got her to sit on it and I stood behind her and we played out the bob sled boys from hey hey its Saturday.  Daddy humour  ;D
It will get a sand and a lick of paint after this trip .
buster
« Last Edit: December 23, 2013, 10:59:03 PM by Buster3931 »

« Reply #1092 on: December 23, 2013, 11:04:22 PM »

I reckon I spoil that mutt.

You reckon  ;D

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
« Reply #1093 on: December 24, 2013, 10:39:07 AM »

as it turned out it wasnt a total fire ban, well not an official one anyway. but I still wouldnt want to have started a fire from it as there was plenty of wind and dry grass..

and Yes I live in a rural area. On a farm in country vic.

Peter,
1993 80 series landcruiser

« Reply #1094 on: December 24, 2013, 11:56:31 AM »
opened the shed up this morning and then hid one of the kids presents in there, spent the morning putting it together whilst they are away, so now it's out of sight until tomorrow morning  8) 8) would have chucked a pic up here of said present, but t's amazing how long it takes for a pic from your phone to reach the computer infront it, even though it's only a metre away....lol

Offline berlitza

« Reply #1095 on: December 24, 2013, 03:33:49 PM »
dropped a box of coopers finest,  smashed 12 stubbies but on up side at least the cave has a noice brewery smell now

« Reply #1096 on: December 24, 2013, 03:43:54 PM »
dropped a box of coopers finest,  smashed 12 stubbies but on up side at least the cave has a noice brewery smell now

Sad you wasted beer but it had of been it would have been the whole lot  :cup: :cheers:

Offline berlitza

« Reply #1097 on: December 24, 2013, 04:02:49 PM »

Sad you wasted beer but it had of been it would have been the whole lot  :cup: :cheers:

ya Ive gotta keep telling myself it wasnt a total loss  ;D , thinking about tarping the shed just to keep the smell going for a couple of days

Offline froggy

« Reply #1098 on: December 25, 2013, 06:04:31 AM »
Not quite in the shed but close by and I couldn't find a garden thread, but over the last month or so I've been building a deck to fill in an awkward corner in the back yard. It's a steel frame with laminated merbau roof frame, solid merbau decking and a colour bond roof. There are 18 LED deck lights around the perimeter,
 I put the finishing touches to it yesterday by finishing the feature wall and water feature.

Offline Watty2975

« Reply #1099 on: December 25, 2013, 06:20:52 AM »
Wow. Great job. Makes a huge difference to the yard and a great place to spend some time.
Landcruiser 200 TTD GXL with a few goodies & campomatic camper