Author Topic: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?  (Read 1729883 times)

Re: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #375 on: June 29, 2013, 07:28:22 PM »
Had a garage sale to get rid of the stuff in the new tug's parking spot.  Pretty successful.

« Reply #376 on: June 29, 2013, 07:57:24 PM »
.  Hopefully it wont be as cold tomorrow

Mick

Dreaming  ;D ;D

Offline berlitza

« Reply #377 on: June 29, 2013, 08:00:08 PM »
Sell it then, join ur local buy sell group on fb and if u dont wanna take a photo and sell it, wait till someone asks if someone else has that particular item. I have sold heaps

The problem is the minute i either sell it or throw it out  within a few weeks i will need somthing again been there done that, hoarding is a bad thing  lol

« Reply #378 on: June 29, 2013, 10:27:58 PM »

I was bloody cold in the shed.  Radio kept saying around 12°.  Is hard to get the fingers going at that temp.

Soft! Clearly your not from Tassie

« Reply #379 on: June 29, 2013, 10:30:10 PM »
Yeah must say. It has been cold here. Had to swap the Boardies for jeans this arvo

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
« Reply #380 on: June 29, 2013, 11:13:31 PM »
Struth, it has hardly got above 12 for a few weeks here in vic..

Had minus 3 here a few times, so cold my water pipes froze so had no water in the house..

My workshop water tank was fine but washing hands in that is freezing..

Apart from that its work as usual..
1993 80 series landcruiser

Offline znelbok

« Reply #381 on: June 30, 2013, 07:43:45 AM »
Yeah must say. It has been cold here. Had to swap the Boardies for jeans this arvo

Oh, I stayed in shorts all day - it was only the fingers that suffered.  Its not just cold, its wet as well - has been for a week now.

12 is warm for some of you, but the breeze was coming straight in the door and I could not close it and the air was damp.

Offline Clouty

« Reply #382 on: June 30, 2013, 08:04:34 AM »
SOFT.. ;D

« Reply #383 on: June 30, 2013, 09:21:50 AM »
Nothing to much just a lazy start to the morning before leaving for work .
Cut out a couple of Corflute sign board wind shields for the butane cookers ready for my trip to Fraser in two weeks.. Nice and light, folds flat and easy to clean.

« Reply #384 on: June 30, 2013, 09:26:43 AM »
Looks like the weather isn't going to be kind today, so I guess the day will be spent in the shed  ;D

Hey Brumbypt, I might do has you suggested.

« Reply #385 on: June 30, 2013, 09:29:12 AM »
I am going to work on my camper today, getting it ready to go to the Townsville V8 weekend, that is if I can handle the tropical North Queensland cold day we are having.  ;D ;D ;D >:D

Offline Crisp Image

• Old enough to know better. Young enough to do it again!
« Reply #386 on: June 30, 2013, 11:45:20 AM »
I built a tea trolley for the production of Beauty and the beast (for Chip) that my daughter is in. Class Act productions is the theatre company and is for kids form 10 to 21.
I think there will be more props to build in the coming weeks.
I am looking forward to seeing the production. They always do a good job.
Crispy

2008 Outback Sturt, 2010 Prado 150 D4D Tug

Offline Brumbypt

« Reply #387 on: June 30, 2013, 12:22:31 PM »
Looks like the weather isn't going to be kind today, so I guess the day will be spent in the shed  ;D

Hey Brumbypt, I might do has you suggested.

And what was that

« Reply #388 on: June 30, 2013, 12:27:41 PM »
And what was that

You could strip that shovel down and paint it too,maybe that can be next weekends project..

And while u are at it, rub the handle down with some linseed oil.. The shovel will be like new..

Jobs done

« Reply #389 on: June 30, 2013, 12:32:45 PM »
Jobs done

Sure it is  :-*  Where's the photographic proof  :D

Offline Brumbypt

« Reply #390 on: June 30, 2013, 01:30:37 PM »
Wow thats great..
It will l ook like new ontop of ya rig now..

But need to see a picture

« Reply #391 on: June 30, 2013, 01:35:53 PM »
I'll have to try and get one tomorrow for you guys.

« Reply #392 on: June 30, 2013, 01:36:33 PM »
Wow thats great..
It will l ook like new ontop of ya rig now..

But need to see a picture
seems the big fella has plenty of time for odd jobs seeing how he has been banned from Face Book.........so a little birdy says 8)

Offline Brumbypt

« Reply #393 on: June 30, 2013, 01:38:37 PM »
seems the big fella has plenty of time for odd jobs seeing how he has been banned from Face Book.........so a little birdy says 8)

What else can we suggest him to do??

« Reply #394 on: June 30, 2013, 01:50:38 PM »
what he gets up to in his shed stays in his shed  :cup:

« Reply #395 on: June 30, 2013, 02:03:51 PM »
he has been banned from Face Book
Tell the whole story if you're going to be telling tales.
It was only a 12 hour ban because some old so & so took offense to me referring to a ratepayers page where they whinge about everything as their(Female dog)page.
 :angel:
« Last Edit: June 30, 2013, 02:05:50 PM by Hairs »

« Reply #396 on: June 30, 2013, 02:18:16 PM »
Tell the whole story if you're going to be telling tales.
It was only a 12 hour ban because some old so & so took offense to me referring to a ratepayers page where they whinge about everything as their(Female dog)page.
 :angel:
telling tales  8)  who me  :angel:

« Reply #397 on: June 30, 2013, 04:08:45 PM »

Sounds like my wife!!!

Apparently all I've done all day is pick up my tools, finger them. And put them back again.

Apparently I've yet to complete any jobs, and those that I have, I've fixed broken.

Apparently ............

Wife must be having a bad day.!!

« Reply #398 on: June 30, 2013, 04:14:26 PM »
Sounds like my wife!!!

Yeah, I was thinking
Can't escape.

« Reply #399 on: June 30, 2013, 04:26:12 PM »
I finally got started on my DIY designed and Engineered Solar Pool heating.
I got a bunch of Quotes in and they were about $4,500 for reasonable quality kit. That was about $4,000 too much if ya ask me.
So, with a budget allocation of $600 I am building my own solar pool heating system.
Made a good start on it today, but no way am, I going up on the patio roof in the rain.
Maybe tomorrow.
Good thing is, get this job done, and the rest of the paving out front, I can the resume the CT work... ;D
« Last Edit: June 30, 2013, 08:49:13 PM by DaveR »