Author Topic: Hey all  (Read 3393 times)

Offline lifeofreilly

Hey all
« on: October 27, 2012, 12:56:58 PM »
Hey what a great site, I have learnt so much from this site in a couple of days bloody awesome
I love camping and fishing and live in Anna Bay Port Stephens NSW

Last w/end camping I went to Ferndale camp in Barrington area and just set up and decide to cool off in the creek  and fell over et walking up the bank lol and I haven't had any beers yet, severely spraining me ankle xrays hosp Thanks Dungog ED and Maitland ED off work and off doing any fishing n camping for a few weeks at least.

I have been given a tradie trailer and will be doing it up for camping that was the purpose of last weeks camp trip oh well things don't go to plan. so I have started to posted a few pics to start Don't want to go overboard on it as my intentions is to buy a slide on for the Hilux so I can tow me boat but likley wont be able to stop once i get into it

So look forward to contributing to the forums
As I said great site congrats

8) Reilly
All my money is spent on fishing boating n camping the rest is just wasted

Re: Hey all
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2012, 02:54:18 PM »
Welcome aboard mate. I hope the ankle heals quickly.

Make sure you keep us updated with the camper build

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2012, 02:58:10 PM »

Well done lifeofreilly... or maybe not so well done in your case.

Hope your back on your feet soon. (sorry, couldn't help myself ;D )

Great bunch of people here. Welcome.

1HDT

Offline LB

« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2012, 03:44:14 PM »
Shame you didn't get to enjoy Ferndale its a great spot.

LB
2017 BT-50 GT
Kimberley Kamper Platinum 2013

« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2012, 04:09:58 PM »

Love the Barrington Tops.  Camped up there a few times.

Sorry to hear about the ankle.  At least it will give you some time to plan the trailer mods.

Mate on his way to Sydney today to get his slide-on fitted.  Top idea if towing a boat.
The following users thanked this post: oldmate

Offline lifeofreilly

« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2012, 06:39:27 PM »
Shame you didn't get to enjoy Ferndale its a great spot.

LB
i love ferndale been there heaps over the years top spot

Offline lifeofreilly

« Reply #6 on: October 27, 2012, 07:14:29 PM »

Love the Barrington Tops.  Camped up there a few times.

Sorry to hear about the ankle.  At least it will give you some time to plan the trailer mods.

Mate on his way to Sydney today to get his slide-on fitted.  Top idea if towing a boat.
let me know how he goes kingbilly really interested what they are getting

« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2012, 06:31:31 AM »
Hi Reilly and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2012, 11:30:05 AM »

I was going to suggest a rooftopper to go onto your tradie trailer, when the leg heals. A slide out kitchen and some awnings and you'd have a cheap camper setup.

« Reply #9 on: October 31, 2012, 05:32:50 PM »
This is what my mate is having fitted this week http://www.freedomoffroad.com.au/product/41/northstar_offroada_6_to_suit_tray_backs.html

He only has a single cab but got this model which is for a twin cab.  The slide-on camper suppliers are making an aluminium box to fit in the space on the tray under the camper.  It will store his second fridge, porta potti etc. and will stay on when he drops the slide-on off.  Allows him to lock everything up if he is just swagging or heading away from the camp site on a day trip etc.

Will let you know what he thinks when he gets back in a couple of weeks.
The following users thanked this post: oldmate

Offline lifeofreilly

« Reply #10 on: November 07, 2012, 05:11:29 PM »
nice I think that what I will go foe and having a look at the puma ones first as they are close to me forrest river make them

Offline martz8

« Reply #11 on: November 07, 2012, 09:14:20 PM »
Welcome also. Hope the ankle heals well so you can get to work on the trailer. As BigJules mentioned a rooftopper may be the go
Marty