Author Topic: Hello to All  (Read 3344 times)

Offline BradR

Hello to All
« on: March 01, 2013, 02:31:21 PM »
Hi folks, joined here a while ago hoping to find information about buying a camper trailer. Was not disappointed. Wow what a wealth of information, took me quite a while to read up on trailers.
Started out reading on how to build your own camper, but in the end decided to buy a used one and then tinker a bit to add what we wanted.
Finally found a used Kimberly LE.

We have been camping and caravaning for years, and want to now explore more off road destinations.
Cheers BradR
Prado 150 and Kimberly LE

Offline MY0080

• Get out there in our Great Australian BackYard
Re: Hello to All
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2013, 02:36:52 PM »
Welcome mate. Looks like youve got a top rig and setup there !
80 Series Landcruiser
Aussie Swag Camper Trailer
Bungarribee 4WD Club

« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2013, 03:49:06 PM »
nice mate

Offline BradR

« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2013, 04:03:46 PM »
Thanks for the welcome. Now all I need is the time and the weather to get away. It raining at the moment.
BradR

Offline Armadillo & Customline Campers

• Aussie Made, Aussie Owned, Aussie Tough.
    • Customline Camper Trailers
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2013, 04:14:58 PM »
Welcome BradR,
Be careful as you may get lost in here some times.
It is a great place for just about anything.

Rod....
www.customline.com.au
Rod@customline.com.au
www.armadillocampers.com.au
https://scontent-a-nrt.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/t31.0-8/10479144_653750608056996_765917182289645688_o.jpg

Offline Taz64

• Just because you can, doesn't mean you should
« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2013, 05:33:33 PM »
Welcome. I'm envious of the Kimberly. Nice set up. I look forward to reading of your mods and exploits

Taz   

2007 Toyota Hilux SR5 Turbo Diesel
Freetime semi-off road camper trailer

Hello to All
« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2013, 05:42:30 PM »
What only one photo.... Pffft
Welcome

« Reply #7 on: March 01, 2013, 05:46:43 PM »
Welcome to the tribe Brad.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.  Post up some pics of the mods you are doing.

Offline luxabout

« Reply #8 on: March 01, 2013, 05:47:33 PM »
Welcome Brad - looks like a great setup mate!

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #9 on: March 01, 2013, 06:12:01 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Brad.

Offline Jason B

• "Mark Goldie recovery team coordinator"
  • 80 Series Turbo DX Cruiser, Kimberley Kamper 2013 SE
« Reply #10 on: March 01, 2013, 06:29:01 PM »
 Welcome aboard Brad, and welcome to the KK club you won't be disappointed.  :cheers:

« Reply #11 on: March 01, 2013, 06:45:44 PM »
G'day Brad,

Nice setup, there are heaps of places where you can drag your camper, heaps of reading too  ;D

Offline BradR

« Reply #12 on: March 01, 2013, 06:48:46 PM »
This is our first "camper trailer" but not our first camping "with trailer". This is how we started in about1989. The canopy on the trailer I made from a mates wrecked series II Landrover (and to answer all those about to ask? No. It didn't drip oil every time you parked it.) For a while I use to tow it with a Series III Landrover ex army, was quite a sight.

Offline Jason B

• "Mark Goldie recovery team coordinator"
  • 80 Series Turbo DX Cruiser, Kimberley Kamper 2013 SE
« Reply #13 on: March 01, 2013, 06:54:21 PM »
Cool I especially like the massive TV aerial you have in the background. lol, everything was big in the 80's!

« Reply #14 on: March 02, 2013, 10:16:36 AM »
Welcome Brad,
The new setup is a touch more up market than the first.!!
Enjoy your outback adventures.

« Reply #15 on: March 04, 2013, 12:27:29 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Brad, a great combo you have, keep us updated on its journeys

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #16 on: March 04, 2013, 03:00:50 PM »
Welcome Brad!! Enjoy your stay and what you can offer to the forum!!

Offline speedhump

• Going places ... others dream!
« Reply #17 on: March 04, 2013, 04:42:55 PM »
Welcome aboard
Speedhump  :cheers:
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

« Reply #18 on: March 04, 2013, 08:54:50 PM »
Welocme to the friendliest place on the web.

You will love the KK, we love ours.

« Reply #19 on: March 06, 2013, 08:17:48 PM »
Hi Brad and welcome to My Swag