General => Introductions => Topic started by: BradR on March 01, 2013, 02:31:21 PM

Title: Hello to All
Post by: BradR on March 01, 2013, 02:31:21 PM
Hi folks, joined here a while ago hoping to find information about buying a camper trailer. Was not disappointed. Wow what a wealth of information, took me quite a while to read up on trailers.
Started out reading on how to build your own camper, but in the end decided to buy a used one and then tinker a bit to add what we wanted.
Finally found a used Kimberly LE.
(http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x404/Panoramic66/KimberlyandPradoSMALL.jpg)
We have been camping and caravaning for years, and want to now explore more off road destinations.
Cheers BradR
Title: Re: Hello to All
Post by: MY0080 on March 01, 2013, 02:36:52 PM
Welcome mate. Looks like youve got a top rig and setup there !
Post by: Jenko67 on March 01, 2013, 03:49:06 PM
nice mate
Post by: BradR on March 01, 2013, 04:03:46 PM
Thanks for the welcome. Now all I need is the time and the weather to get away. It raining at the moment.
BradR
Post by: Armadillo & Customline Campers on March 01, 2013, 04:14:58 PM
Welcome BradR,
Be careful as you may get lost in here some times.
It is a great place for just about anything.

Rod....
Post by: Taz64 on March 01, 2013, 05:33:33 PM
Welcome. I'm envious of the Kimberly. Nice set up. I look forward to reading of your mods and exploits
Title: Hello to All
Post by: Marcus73 on March 01, 2013, 05:42:30 PM
What only one photo.... Pffft
Welcome
Post by: KingBilly on March 01, 2013, 05:46:43 PM
Welcome to the tribe Brad.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.  Post up some pics of the mods you are doing.

Post by: luxabout on March 01, 2013, 05:47:33 PM
Welcome Brad - looks like a great setup mate!
Post by: 1HDT on March 01, 2013, 06:12:01 PM
Welcome to MySwag Brad.
Post by: Jason B on March 01, 2013, 06:29:01 PM
 Welcome aboard Brad, and welcome to the KK club you won't be disappointed.  :cheers:

Post by: Hairs on March 01, 2013, 06:45:44 PM
G'day Brad,
Nice setup, there are heaps of places where you can drag your camper, heaps of reading too  ;D
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/Cheers.gif)
Post by: BradR on March 01, 2013, 06:48:46 PM
This is our first "camper trailer" but not our first camping "with trailer". This is how we started in about1989. The canopy on the trailer I made from a mates wrecked series II Landrover (and to answer all those about to ask? No. It didn't drip oil every time you parked it.) For a while I use to tow it with a Series III Landrover ex army, was quite a sight.
(http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x404/Panoramic66/Trailer-Landrover.jpg)
Post by: Jason B on March 01, 2013, 06:54:21 PM
Cool I especially like the massive TV aerial you have in the background. lol, everything was big in the 80's!
Post by: Rob C on March 02, 2013, 10:16:36 AM
Welcome Brad,
The new setup is a touch more up market than the first.!!
Enjoy your outback adventures.

Post by: GGV8Cruza on March 04, 2013, 12:27:29 PM
Welcome to MySwag Brad, a great combo you have, keep us updated on its journeys

Post by: StrvnMrvn on March 04, 2013, 03:00:50 PM
Welcome Brad!! Enjoy your stay and what you can offer to the forum!!

Post by: speedhump on March 04, 2013, 04:42:55 PM
Welcome aboard
Speedhump  :cheers:
Post by: Bunyip on March 04, 2013, 08:54:50 PM
Welocme to the friendliest place on the web.

You will love the KK, we love ours.

Post by: Heiny on March 06, 2013, 08:17:48 PM
Hi Brad and welcome to My Swag