Author Topic: The Random Question of the Day Thread...  (Read 324821 times)

Re: The Random Question of the Day Thread...
« Reply #1950 on: May 23, 2022, 10:16:50 AM »
Quote from: Spada
hardly anyone has it, it's only in a few countries, it's generally mild, and not very contagious...
buggered if I can work out why it's getting such a take up in the news? mabey because we're all bored with corona, and the elections over >:D
Certainly bored of the election Shit and ****in Mrs Palmer and bombarding with Shit commercials. There should be an option once you've heard a commercial to opt out of ever having to go through them again....>

Belgium is on it.
Nation calls 3-week monkeypox quarantine
The first country has announced a mandatory quarantine period as cases of monkeypox spread across the globe, sparking fresh concerns.
Here we go again...  :(
« Last Edit: May 23, 2022, 10:23:38 AM by Bird »

« Reply #1951 on: May 25, 2022, 10:55:57 AM »
WOW, What is wrong with some people
Yeah sure, it's wet, some don't like getting their foot wear muddy or their kids, but parking in front of the roller doors to our RFS Shed to attend the Preschool next door, is just mind numbing.
Just because it's wet, doesn't mean we won't be needing our trucks, for MVA'S, House fires or Ambo assists.
:(

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #1952 on: May 25, 2022, 11:23:44 AM »
Yeah sure, it's wet, some don't like getting their foot wear muddy or their kids, but parking in front of the roller doors to our RFS Shed to attend the Preschool next door, is just mind numbing.
Just because it's wet, doesn't mean we won't be needing our trucks, for MVA'S, House fires or Ambo assists.

You can't fix stupid

Not even with duct tape
If your not prepaired to stand behind our troops
Then feel free to stand in front of them

« Reply #1953 on: May 25, 2022, 11:24:07 AM »
attach snatch strap and drag it out the way :D

« Reply #1954 on: May 25, 2022, 12:44:44 PM »
attach snatch strap and drag it out the way :D

Yep, Ive done that before just to get onto job sites

« Reply #1956 on: May 25, 2022, 07:33:16 PM »
Why would you pay $2million + for a number plate?
SPS ??

https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/motoring-news/record-2-million-price-paid-for-victorian-number-plate/news-story/5634648d1a011cb688ac47484b69f950
Cause you would put it on your work ute and claim it as an expense and the taxpayer covers the cost.

« Reply #1957 on: May 25, 2022, 08:35:44 PM »
Cause you would put it on your work ute and claim it as an expense and the taxpayer covers the cost.

How much gst ?

« Reply #1958 on: June 10, 2022, 09:56:47 AM »
Why would the locals want the pub closed.. its the only thing in town.

« Reply #1959 on: June 10, 2022, 11:49:14 AM »
some whack job who wouldn't stop harassing until they got their way, would be my guess.

« Reply #1960 on: June 10, 2022, 01:10:18 PM »
Quote from: Jeepers Creepers
some whack job who wouldn't stop harassing until they got their way, would be my guess.
Woods Point, Victoria
Population: 37

You wouldnt wanna make enemies in a place that small.... but your probably right.. some city flog coming into town wanting a latte'

« Reply #1961 on: June 11, 2022, 10:21:39 AM »
Covid authorities came out time and again? 
No dramas if you follow the rules.  There is nothing to defend. Particularly at the moment when there is FA rules on Vic. 

« Reply #1962 on: June 19, 2022, 05:46:10 PM »
Do other Trophy Husbands find life exhausting?

« Reply #1963 on: June 19, 2022, 06:03:52 PM »
In this day and age it may well be just a participation husband!

« Reply #1964 on: June 19, 2022, 06:05:30 PM »

Yes, it's a burden, isn't it?

« Reply #1965 on: June 19, 2022, 08:41:07 PM »
Never had a problem with it yet

« Reply #1966 on: June 22, 2022, 11:03:19 AM »
« Last Edit: June 22, 2022, 11:04:51 AM by Bird »

« Reply #1967 on: June 22, 2022, 06:42:45 PM »
Never had a problem with it yet
  :)

« Reply #1968 on: June 24, 2022, 10:47:16 AM »
are people here still testing + to Covid, or am I just Shit out of luck...  Feel like death...

« Reply #1969 on: June 24, 2022, 11:18:08 AM »
are people here still testing + to Covid, or am I just Shit out of luck...  Feel like death...

Man flu, harden up  :-*

Offline lloydus67

« Reply #1970 on: June 27, 2022, 05:46:35 PM »
One of my coworkers came to work sick, sneezed over me then said I feel like crap, can you give me a lift out of the mine.
3 days later I start feeling bad a y work. Test negative at home that night. Feel like crap in the morning and test positive.
2 days later starting to feel slightly improved test again and I’m negative.
I finally get a response from my work mate, that he is feeling better but didn’t bother testing as he thought it was just a cold.

Sent from me
The following users thanked this post: Bird

« Reply #1971 on: June 27, 2022, 07:56:37 PM »
My question of the day is: What is a "Coworker"? :D

A dairy term, perhaps?
« Last Edit: June 27, 2022, 08:00:03 PM by Steffo1 »

« Reply #1972 on: June 27, 2022, 08:02:46 PM »
My question of the day is: What is a "Coworker"? :D

A dairy term, perhaps?

You are a bad, bad man! ;D

« Reply #1973 on: July 01, 2022, 01:19:42 PM »
Strange.

So last Wednesday I tested + to Covid...

Today - still feeling average and coughing up lots of Shit.. Son is in same boat.

So I RAtested today ... still + or I'm pregnant.. but now I'm out of isolation and can live life to the fullest, or am I reading the website wrong?

Not trying to start war like the last thread, but those that have had it - how long did you test + for after copping it?

Offline Brij

« Reply #1974 on: July 01, 2022, 08:37:26 PM »
Strange.

So last Wednesday I tested + to Covid...

Today - still feeling average and coughing up lots of Shit.. Son is in same boat.

So I RAtested today ... still + or I'm pregnant.. but now I'm out of isolation and can live life to the fullest, or am I reading the website wrong?

Not trying to start war like the last thread, but those that have had it - how long did you test + for after copping it?

My understanding is you are allowed back out into society as you are no longer contagious even though still showing symptoms and testing positive.
NX Pajero
NJ Pajero (semi retired  to firewood harvesting duties)
Home made camper
The following users thanked this post: Bird