Author Topic: Feel like the new kid at school  (Read 3123 times)

Offline Noughts

• Happy Days
Feel like the new kid at school
« on: May 05, 2013, 08:00:58 PM »
New to all this on line chat and sharing of ideas, adventures and mods but reading through the threads over the last few days its seems like a great forum to be a part of..
Today we sold our soft floor camper trailer and have already purchased our new toy a 2012 Swan Outback with all the trimmings and can't wait to pick it up next week and look forward to our first trip with the wife and tin lids.
I look forward to learning more from you all and I will post pics when I get the new rig.  : :cheers:
03 Nissan Navara and 2012 Jayco Swan Outback

Re: Feel like the new kid at school
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2013, 08:08:17 PM »
Congrats and welcome Naughts.
Can we expect SWMBO to join the forum with the handle of 'Crosses'?   ;D

« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2013, 08:28:54 PM »
Welcome Noughts to Myswag,

You will learn many interesting tips from some very friendly people on this site.
Good luck with the new Jayco and happy camping.

« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2013, 09:24:26 PM »
G'day and welcome Noughts.
Congrats on the camper mate. :cup:
Look forward to the pics

« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2013, 09:38:14 PM »

Where are you from and what sort of camping are you into?

« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2013, 09:40:35 PM »
Hi Mate and welcome to the forum

Offline Noughts

• Happy Days
« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2013, 09:58:21 PM »
Hey Big Jules
I'm from Kettering down in Tassie opposite the beautiful Bruny Island. Into any type of camping its always great to get out doors and away from work.

« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2013, 08:16:29 AM »
Welcome to the tribe Noughts.  Congratulations on the new Jayco.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

« Reply #8 on: May 06, 2013, 02:59:08 PM »
Welcome to the forum Noughts.  It is a good forum with like mined Swaggers.  We look forward to seeing some pics of your CT when you get the chance. 

Offline swanoutback2013

« Reply #9 on: May 06, 2013, 04:19:30 PM »
G'day noughts were in the same boat , new to all this
But we have to wait till July for our swan outback to arrive
Can't wait

Offline Smithyworld

« Reply #10 on: May 06, 2013, 05:42:35 PM »
Lol congrats on the purchase! The waiting definitely test the patience! :)

« Last Edit: May 06, 2013, 05:45:10 PM by Smithyworld »
Chris

Ford Ranger Wildtrak and Jayco Outback Eagle 2013

www.chrissmithphotography.com.au

Offline Noughts

• Happy Days
« Reply #11 on: May 06, 2013, 08:27:49 PM »
Thank you all for the warm welcome when I figure out how to upload photos I will post a few pics of the old camper and the the new swan when it arrives.

Offline Noughts

• Happy Days
« Reply #12 on: May 07, 2013, 08:04:46 PM »
Thought I would share a photo of the lifestyle camper that we have just parted with if it works lol

Offline Noughts

• Happy Days
« Reply #13 on: May 07, 2013, 08:08:57 PM »

Take two