Author Topic: New camper trailer  (Read 4282 times)

Offline Jamieb

New camper trailer
« on: January 28, 2013, 02:43:40 PM »
 Hi all, we have just joined the forum Asti was recommended to us by a fellow camper this long weekend in Tassie. We have just brought our 5th camping apparatus. We have returned to a camper trailer after going through all the modules except motor home. It is a 2013 Aussie Jays "The Crusher" which withstood 15mm of rail Saturday night, with no leaks.
Hope to see some of you around the state....
Enjoy the great Australian outdoors

Offline britts

New camper trailer
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2013, 02:48:04 PM »
Congrats on the new camper and welcome

Re: New camper trailer
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2013, 03:41:53 PM »
Welcome to the tribe Jamie.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.  And don't forget a couple of photos of your setup when you get a chance.

Online Hairs

« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2013, 06:15:02 PM »
G'day Jamieb,

Tassie, We have to get there one year, Don't know it would be, but we'll have visit one Day.
Plenty of great info here to help you with all manner of things.

« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2013, 06:41:23 AM »
Welcome Jamieb to Myswag.
Lucky you to be able to get out last weekend.
It was just a little to wet up here in the North to go anywhere.

New camper trailer
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2013, 08:25:36 AM »
Welcome aboard.
Now you will be harassed for pictures and I know you've got some as I saw you taking them. So come on where are they??

« Reply #6 on: January 29, 2013, 10:03:18 AM »
Welcome to the Forum JamieB

Offline Jamieb

« Reply #7 on: January 29, 2013, 06:50:45 PM »
As I am new to this I will need help from someone to upload pics. I have some on my iPhone to use, but not sure how to upload them..
Enjoy the great Australian outdoors

Offline Turbojohn

« Reply #8 on: January 29, 2013, 07:17:30 PM »
Welcome mate
I found the easiest way to post pics from the phone was to get tapatalk from the app store.
Using this even I put some pics up! When it comes to technology thingies I'm as smart as a box of hammers :cheers:

Offline Graza71

« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2013, 07:40:14 PM »
From one new guy to another, welcome!! This is a great forum. Oh and congrats on the new camper ;D
2006 R51 Pathfinder
2011 Outback Campers Classic

New camper trailer
« Reply #10 on: January 29, 2013, 09:01:59 PM »
Well there ya go... I've just learnt something to. To add pics from your iphone library, hit the landscape icon ( in between the camera and the bird ) then I gather you just select your pic and go from there. You'll need tapatalk app as mentioned

Offline Graza71

« Reply #11 on: January 29, 2013, 11:37:50 PM »
Well there ya go... I've just learnt something to. To add pics from your iphone library, hit the landscape icon ( in between the camera and the bird ) then I gather you just select your pic and go from there. You'll need tapatalk app as mentioned

Well I wish i'd seen this a few days ago. I couldn't figure it out without hosting photos on photo bucket and then couldn't get them from the iPad to the thread. Had to use the laptop. Now i'll have to try that way...
2006 R51 Pathfinder
2011 Outback Campers Classic

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #12 on: January 30, 2013, 12:26:32 PM »
G'day jamie, welcome to MySwag mate. You'll love it here ;D
Congrats on the new camper, great choice  :cup:

« Reply #13 on: January 30, 2013, 01:35:47 PM »
Hi Jamie and welcome to My Swag

Offline gowalkabout

• Walkabout 4WD & Camping Accessories
« Reply #14 on: January 31, 2013, 06:00:57 AM »
Hi and welcome to the forum  :cheers:

There is a tassie meet up in a couple of weeks. The details are in the trip section if you haven't seen it already
2007 Camprite TL8s
2012 Nissan Patrol GU8
Formally known as Tas130
www.gowalkabout.com.au
https://www.facebook.com/gowalkabout?ref=hl