Author Topic: G'day All  (Read 2775 times)

Offline boss

• Dave Lilly and Kale
G'day All
« on: January 10, 2013, 07:47:39 PM »
G'day All

New to the site, looks really helpfull.
We've just bought and old 84 Jayco Dove for our first camper (got some work to do) and are about to give her a big birthday.
Will no doubt be asking lots of questions

All the best
Dave Lilly and Kale
1984 Jayco Dove First Camper Project
2007 24ft Triton Walkaround 250hp Verado

Re: G'day All
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2013, 07:55:33 PM »
Welcome mate, plenty of info here

Offline JU5T1N

« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2013, 07:57:29 PM »
Welcome boss
must say you had me looking to see if SWMBO had joined
pull up a chair, get comfy & enjoy the reads, be it helpful hints or the odd bit of comedy

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2013, 08:14:14 PM »
Welcome boss,

Ask as many questions as you need cause there is plenty of knowledge on this site!! I assure you of that.

Enjoy your travels n make sure that you put up plenty of pics!!

« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2013, 08:55:19 PM »
Welcome to the tribe Boss.  Look forward to reading about your mods and adventures

« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2013, 09:14:28 AM »
G'day Dave Lilly and Kale,

We sure do have a swag of older Jayco's aboard now.  ;D
To help you guys with setting up your Dove, have a look through this thread of Burnsy's, 1986 Jayco Dove Rebuild
There is heaps of good info there.
Also we have an 82 model Swan, Touche Turtle, that has been heavily modified, there are manuals to the fridges and cable/windup sytem that may be of some use to you.
You may find some stuff of interest there  ;D
Start a thread in the My Camper section, we can follow your progress.

« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2013, 08:50:43 PM »
Hi Dave Lilly and Kale, welcome to My Swag

Offline boss

• Dave Lilly and Kale