Author Topic: First time CT'er!  (Read 5213 times)

Offline Rapson

First time CT'er!
« on: March 29, 2012, 06:33:51 PM »
Hey Guys,
Long time camper (Boy scout back in the day) and have just bought my first camper trailer. Picked up a super cheap import job for just $3000. The guys importing them had a new shipment comming in and needed it gone! It is cheap and nasty but will allow us to test the waters and give the handbrake enough comfort to do a few trips to see if an improved model is worth the investment. Semi offroad version with shockies, has 100lt water tank with electric pump attached to the hinged kitchen, 18ft tent with annex, two tool boxes and spare tyre. Has lockable boxes all around with a gas bottle and jerry can holder on the front.
Got a trip planned to Wooli and Port Macquarie next week. Planning to stay at caravan parks so we have hot showers and supplies near by if needed.
See you all out and about!

Re: First time CT'er!
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2012, 06:37:17 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Rapson, that sounds like a lot of camper for a great price, hope you enjoy the first outing, where are you going to christen the purchase??

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2012, 06:42:29 PM »
G'day Rapson,

She sounds like she has most bells & whistles, but you'll add more EHEHE.  ;D
You'll like Wooli, if you haven't been here before.
Happy & Safe travels, enjoy your trip.

First time CT'er!
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2012, 06:44:32 PM »
G'day & Welcome

Good luck on your trip, don't forget to season it before you go, with all the wet weather we've had you don't want your wife to find out it leaks whilst you're away.

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2012, 06:45:51 PM »
Welcome to the show Rapson,

It dosen't matter what you are towing, so long as you are out there enjoying it....

Both Wooli & Port are great places to test the water.

Offline Rapson

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2012, 07:15:24 PM »
Thanks for the welcome guys, I am sure I will get my $$'s worth from this one. I grew up in Yamba so know Wooli well and also spent a year or so living in Port and have a few rellies down that way so should be a good trip!
Mmm seasoning, forgot about that one, will be on tomorrow list! Cheers!

« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2012, 07:32:58 PM »
G'day Rapson
Welcome to the forum.Congrats on the camper too. :cup:
Remember mate if you're happy with what you've got than thats all that matters.
Enjoy the camping and the chat.

« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2012, 07:57:22 PM »
Welcome aboard Rapson. Plenty of info to keep you busy on here

Offline frahmbell

• Car here, waiting for trailer
« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2012, 05:09:07 PM »
Welcome to the forum rapson,

Do you have any pics, as it sounds like you got an awesome deal for your bucks. :D
Take advantage of what Australia has to offer and get out there and see as mush of it as you can.

« Reply #9 on: March 30, 2012, 06:44:11 PM »
welcome mate...

« Reply #10 on: April 09, 2012, 10:11:34 PM »
Hi Rapson and welcome to My Swag

Offline Rapson

« Reply #11 on: April 19, 2012, 12:22:13 AM »
Finally worked out the photos for this site!
Pic below of te first set up with the young bloke in front.

« Last Edit: April 19, 2012, 12:45:18 AM by Rapson »

Offline Rapson

« Reply #12 on: April 19, 2012, 01:03:13 AM »
More shots just before I picked it up

« Reply #13 on: April 19, 2012, 12:57:40 PM »
welcome  Rapson

The camper looks good alot off bang for your buck

Cheers grc    :cheers: :cheers:

er looks the goods  alot off bang for your buck

Offline hargs

« Reply #14 on: April 19, 2012, 01:05:07 PM »
Finally worked out the photos for this site!
Pic below of te first set up with the young bloke in front.

Someones looking forward to the first camp !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Life is to short not to...............

Offline Rapson

« Reply #15 on: April 19, 2012, 02:05:52 PM »
You bet! That was at Wooli, great spot and huge sites but dont tell anyone!!

« Reply #16 on: April 19, 2012, 02:08:33 PM »
Looks a ripper Rapson.

« Reply #17 on: April 19, 2012, 02:16:02 PM »
Nice and cheap.  Doesnt look that nasty.

Plenty of scope for modding and fine tuning.  Well done.

Offline bigred

« Reply #18 on: April 19, 2012, 08:56:56 PM »
Welcome enjoy the read  :cheers:
120 prado KK Limited Ed

Offline Sicilianmama

« Reply #19 on: April 19, 2012, 11:27:31 PM »
Welcome! Camper looks great!
2007 Holden Rodeo with 2012 Jayco Swan Outback :)

Offline swoffer

« Reply #20 on: April 20, 2012, 11:02:25 AM »
That looks as flash as a rat with a gold tooth .

Should do the job nicely .

« Reply #21 on: April 21, 2012, 12:21:34 AM »
Welcome aboard mate, I'm just a teensy bit jealous
keith