Author Topic: mmm Coopers...  (Read 4980 times)

Offline Assman

• Tambo Cooper
mmm Coopers...
« on: January 23, 2012, 11:03:43 AM »
Hello all, I am a new member from SA.  We have sold our TS 16 Trailer Sailor and bought a Tambo Cooper.  I have family in the Barossa and the Flinders.  We are looking forward to camping more often now.  Now I have two types of COOPERS to enjoy...
"...Cosmo Kramer, you ARE the Assman".

Re: mmm Coopers...
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2012, 11:08:01 AM »
Welcome.  Great to see another Barossa resident on the crew.

So you like the Tambo Cooper and cooper tires ???  Not sure if there is another type of coopers ???

« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2012, 11:15:34 AM »

We held our first National Meet in the Flinders last October, terrific place to explore, I'm sure your camper will become a 2nd home.

Crackacoldie, the other type of Coopers is sometimes unflatteringly referred to as Hippie Piss, but is enjoyed by many a beer lover.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2012, 11:22:34 AM by BigJules »

« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2012, 11:38:51 AM »
Welcome to the Forum, great choice on the camper, quality gear. What is the tow buggy?

« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2012, 11:50:14 AM »
welcome to myswag assman

« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2012, 12:45:47 PM »

We held our first National Meet in the Flinders last October, terrific place to explore, I'm sure your camper will become a 2nd home.

Crackacoldie, the other type of Coopers is sometimes unflatteringly referred to as Hippie Piss, but is enjoyed by many a beer lover.

Ahh, you mean Coopers beer.  The only beer with a steak and chips in every bottle ;D

« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2012, 01:49:10 PM »
Gday and welcome to the Forum  :cheers:

Offline Assman

• Tambo Cooper
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2012, 03:00:59 PM »
Right now we are near the end of a 4 yr. lease on a V6 Tarago, not very off-road i know, but when buying a trailer, get something tough... When the term is up I will have done my research on a 4X4.  I am sure there are a million threads in relation to this topic.  Anyone have an FJ Cruiser? Is there ever going to be a diesel? 

"Coopers Red, good for what ails ya'"
"...Cosmo Kramer, you ARE the Assman".

« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2012, 03:17:37 PM »
"FJ Wally" and "Duchess" at least have one.  You could PM them.

Put FJ Cruiser into the search facility and see what comes up.

Deisel not on Toyota's Radar TMK.

Oh, and Welcome, thought this was a General Thread, seeing all the beer replies!

Coopers is my favourite Home Brew kit.

« Last Edit: January 23, 2012, 03:25:40 PM by Mace »

« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2012, 04:46:50 PM »
welcome mate.

« Reply #10 on: January 23, 2012, 06:00:37 PM »
Hi and welcome to My Swag. You have good taste in forums, not sure you have in beer though.

« Reply #11 on: January 23, 2012, 08:04:48 PM »
G'day and welcome to the forum
Lots to do here mate.It's an addiction!!!

Offline Jacko

• Here for a good time not a long time!
« Reply #12 on: January 23, 2012, 08:11:16 PM »
G'day mate, welcome to the forum, hope you enjoy.
Cheers Jacko  :cheers:

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=15012.msg227580#msg227580
FZJ105 and Camel Discovery Plus CT

« Reply #13 on: January 24, 2012, 05:04:25 AM »
Hi Assman and welcome to My Swag

Here's  :cheers: to pale ale

Offline hillbilly

« Reply #14 on: January 25, 2012, 12:20:23 AM »
G'day welcome to myswag,

I'll cheers to a coopers anyday... :cheers: ;D
2008 VDJ78R Troopy

http://hillbilliesinthekimberley.blogspot.com.au
hillbillyholidays.wordpress.com

« Reply #15 on: January 25, 2012, 02:10:53 PM »
Hi Assman
Welcome to My Swag

Offline bully60

« Reply #16 on: January 25, 2012, 02:30:52 PM »
"FJ Wally" and "Duchess" at least have one.  You could PM them.

And Me!!!!!!!

And Welcome Coopers, There is a wait on the FJ atm I think its until Jul for delivery so if you want one you need to decide and join the others on the FJCC.com.au forum. You will find heaps of info there FJ Wally, Duchess and myself are on both sites.

Its a capable vehicle off road and have only towed the camper with it once so far and was not a issue, a whole heap of us FJ are heading to the Flinders in August for a national meet up as well.

Anyway check out the fj forums, say hi and the troops will make u welcome and tell you the best way to empty your wallet on mods for the FJ lol
« Last Edit: January 25, 2012, 02:36:23 PM by bully60 »
Jungle Green FJ  and Jayco Dove Outback
http://bully60.blogspot.com.

Offline gurules

• GU 4.2TD AND TRACK TRAILER EAGLE
« Reply #17 on: January 28, 2012, 09:00:05 PM »
COOPERS man after me own heart and welcome good to see the south aussie comn in

dont worry mate some of these blokes dont know a great beer

aw feel like one now  :cheers: :cheers: ;D
Never Ever Give up

« Reply #18 on: January 31, 2012, 08:59:58 AM »
Hi assman
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with  your Camper
Cheers OC

Offline Dreama

« Reply #19 on: January 31, 2012, 09:46:43 AM »
G'day Assman,
Welcome to My Swag, lots of good reading here.

there aint nothing wrong with that stout they make over there either, who needs to eat!!!

« Reply #20 on: February 01, 2012, 03:46:29 PM »
G'Day Assman

You live in a lovely state - we really enjoyed our very short time in the Flinders Ranges and plan to go back for a longer visit one day.

Welcome to Myswag...

Offline WannaBe

• Blog
« Reply #21 on: February 04, 2012, 06:42:59 PM »
Yep ...tis the best beer!!
(Sorry, but you are not allowed to access the gallery)
I really want to be in an Offroad Camper!
11 Ranger XLT, 09 Adventure Offroad Pilbara Camper