Author Topic: Hi from Tamborine Mt.  (Read 3333 times)

Offline Hijinx

Hi from Tamborine Mt.
« on: August 14, 2011, 12:11:25 AM »
Madly trying to finish the new home built camper and prep the RTV for a 6 week outback trip. I haven't seen "The Rock" or Lake Ayre so thought i'd pop out for a look via Donahue/Plenty Hwys, the Oodnadatta Track and the Birdsville Track. I will be road/track testing the new "Remote Power Manager" from Ground FX and will post a report. Would be great to meet up with other Swagers on my travels. I will post some pics of the rig soon. Cheers Steve.

Re: Hi from Tamborine Mt.
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2011, 06:48:26 AM »
Welcome to myswag Steve, sounds like a great 6 week adventure ahead of you.

Offline goody59

« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2011, 07:11:45 AM »
Welcome.  Sounds like you have a wonderful trip ahead of you.  I am looking at a bitumen trip to the 'Rock' and around central Australia this time next year as I haven't been there either.  Lake Eyre would be wonderful from the air.

« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2011, 08:51:59 AM »
Hi Steve, welcome to My Swag and hope you have a great 6wk trip :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2011, 08:57:58 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Steve, looks like a great trip you are about to start and a great way to test gear

« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2011, 09:39:34 AM »
Hi Steve Welcome to My Swag hope you get the camper finished in time for the trip  :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2011, 02:12:23 PM »
Hi Steve & welcome to MySwag. Good luck with the camper & the trip

« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2011, 08:38:00 PM »
Gday Steve and welcome to the forum mate  :cheers:

Sounds like its gunna be a ripper trip mate, good luck and look forward to the trip report  :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: August 15, 2011, 09:47:36 AM »
Welcome to the forum Steve.

I look forward to reading about your trip - hope it all goes well for you.

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #9 on: September 01, 2011, 11:20:40 PM »
Hi Steve, welcome to Myswag can't wait to see some pics  ;D
Swag
Coramal Caravan

« Reply #10 on: September 12, 2011, 01:51:24 PM »

I'll bite, what is a "Remote Power Manager" from Ground FX?

Offline Hijinx

« Reply #11 on: September 15, 2011, 09:14:22 PM »
The Remote Power Manager is a unit that monitors,manages and controlls all your 12v power requirements. It can be used in CT'S,RV'S caravans sheds etc. It even has a 40w stereo Camp Amp built into it for use with mp3,laptop,lcd/led tv's etc. The RPM is made by Ground FX Electronics on the Gold Coast.
 If you can explain in basic terms how to post photos i will give it a go.
 Cheers Steve.