Author Topic: Finally Started!!  (Read 8801 times)

Offline RW

• ross
Finally Started!!
« on: February 25, 2011, 07:55:09 AM »
Hi to everybody. Ross and Wendy have started. We have 3 kids and the youngest turned 18 last May, thats when the planning started. We have been on this site for a while now and only posted a few times, but have read nearly every thread. The information is priceless. Gathering all this info we packed the 75 series Landcruiser ute hooked up and buggered off. Wendy has found a months work in Cairns, she does finance in new car dealerships, and they are always looking for people to fill in all over the place, I'm a floorsander so have put the gear in the ute and pick up what I can, anything! We landed in Cairns yesterday from home in Brisbane, (whats with the rain) and while Wendys working the accomadation is included. Will post pictures soon. Where this will take us god knows no time limit. Just get out amongst it!!!!!!!

Offline Chris-Vi

• Prado and Sportscruiser 1550
Re: Finally Started!!
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2011, 08:04:55 AM »
Welcome and good on you living the dream. There seems to be a lot to see around Cairns and the better half is still talking about our all to brief trip up there. We have to return. So much to see and so little time. :cheers:
2008 Prado GX
2013 Sportscruiser 1550

« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2011, 08:08:13 AM »
Hi RW and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2011, 08:16:53 AM »
Welcome to myswag and enjoy your adventure!

« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2011, 08:21:34 AM »
Welcome RW, if you are I Cairn now why don’t you come to our get together at Granite Gorge.
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=11560.0

« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2011, 10:00:20 AM »
Welcome to the Forum, enjoy the stay

« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2011, 10:30:55 AM »
I'm a floorsander so have put the gear in the ute and pick up what I can, anything!

Just give a business card to the home handymen that hire the sanders from bunnings.....you KNOW  they will need you to fix up their mistakes  ;D

Offline honeymooners

« Reply #7 on: February 25, 2011, 10:44:22 AM »
Welcome, Enjoy the freedom ;)
Living the Dream

GU Patrol 04
Trackabout

Offline RW

• ross
« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2011, 04:50:19 PM »
Welcome RW, if you are I Cairn now why don’t you come to our get together at Granite Gorge.
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=11560.0

Thanks but Wendy's working nearly 6 days a week, would be good to catch up with you guysquote]

« Reply #9 on: February 25, 2011, 06:08:02 PM »
RW  you do  we dream  ;D More power to to you . Enjoy the ride    ( bastard  )  :cheers:

Offline RW

• ross
« Reply #10 on: February 26, 2011, 07:20:21 AM »
We are honoured to get a reply from the great Speewa, we bow to the guru

« Reply #11 on: February 26, 2011, 08:48:56 PM »
G'day RW and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

Speewa isn't the guru.....he's just a very naughty boy. ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #12 on: February 26, 2011, 10:13:29 PM »
Welcome RW ,
                   Enjoy your travels and have fun

Offline RW

• ross
« Reply #13 on: February 27, 2011, 06:46:11 AM »
Hi all, Wendy;s contract was extended for a week and I just picked up work start Tuesday! as much as I want. This may go on for a while and give this wet a time to pass, put some money back in the bank,and try for further north in the dry.