Author Topic: new from violet town  (Read 11825 times)

Offline tony66

new from violet town
« on: February 11, 2016, 10:13:11 PM »
Hi all finally got around to putting something up as I meet a guy up at Ulupna the other week that put me on to this site but cant remember his name. He will know who he is as my dog was playing stick with him :cheers: We left the day after he got there but would have been good to hear more about the forum as he talked abit about it. it was our first trip in our c/t and had a ball before that we have had tents and swag. if I go bush bike riding for the weekend with mates I just sleep on a mattress and sleeping bag well that was until I got my swag. but still like sleeping under the stars. just have to change a few things on the camper to suit our style and have it set up that I don't have to pull everything out just to get one thing so we can trip around abit. Not just stay in one spot to long as its a big country and want to see abit of it and not spend to much time packing and unpacking. and have seen some great ideas and I have only scratched the surface so I have a lot of reading to go :cheers:
cheers tony

scrapsD40

new from violet town
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2016, 10:23:58 PM »
Welcome to Myswag tony, great to have you on board. Not 100% sure but might have been Brett B you met.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2016, 10:27:11 PM by scrapsD40 »

Offline tony66

Re: new from violet town
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2016, 10:28:58 PM »
I think he was from king lake area has a tandem soft top camper and 80 series cruiser 
The following users thanked this post: GregP

scrapsD40

new from violet town
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2016, 10:45:07 PM »
I think he was from king lake area has a tandem soft top camper and 80 series cruiser
yep, that be Brett B. We came in after you guys left. Thnx for leaving the firewood. It was utilised accordingly

Heaps of good folk on here like Brett, just keep and eye out for the dodgy ones that may try and sell you things. If you're not sure, just ask me
« Last Edit: February 11, 2016, 10:53:24 PM by scrapsD40 »

« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2016, 05:07:47 AM »
G'day and welcome tony.
Got any pics of your setup for us mate. ;D

« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2016, 07:06:50 AM »
Welcome Tony,

Enjoy

Offline tony66

« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2016, 09:17:36 AM »
yep, that be Brett B. We came in after you guys left. Thnx for leaving the firewood. It was utilised accordingly

did you end up using the fire pit or just moved the wood down as I don't believe in burning word for the sake of it and having great roaring fires just use what I need and leave the rest behind for the next camper.

and I will try and get some photos up soon does photo bucket work on here  ??? as I use that on another forum
cheers tony

« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2016, 09:21:07 AM »
Welcome to the forum tony. Commiserations that you will inevitably meet those Victorian members.  :cheers:

scrapsD40

« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2016, 10:53:09 AM »

did you end up using the fire pit or just moved the wood down as I don't believe in burning word for the sake of it and having great roaring fires just use what I need and leave the rest behind for the next camper.

and I will try and get some photos up soon does photo bucket work on here  ??? as I use that on another forum
cheers tony
thnx, we did use your fire pit and it was well positioned. We also left some residue fire wood (which is very unusual) as Bad Scott didn't come this trip

scrapsD40

« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2016, 10:54:33 AM »

Welcome to the forum tony. Commiserations that you will inevitably meet those Victorian members.  :cheers:
I think you need to come down and experience a bit of Victorian swagger love
Living in Qld is turning you into an impatient grumpy old bugger

« Reply #10 on: February 12, 2016, 12:30:28 PM »
Welcome Tony and Co. Enjoy ya stay

We also left some residue fire wood (which is very unusual) as Bad Scott didn't come this trip
You've changed   >:D

scrapsD40

« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2016, 02:01:35 PM »

Welcome Tony and Co. Enjoy ya stay
You've changed   >:D
yes my bad brother wasn't there

« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2016, 07:59:34 PM »
Welcome aboard Tony, do some searches of some of the Victorian swagger weekends and you will see that some of these blokes don't share your passion for saving firewood  ????????

« Reply #13 on: February 12, 2016, 08:04:06 PM »
yes my bad brother wasn't there
Next time >:D

« Reply #14 on: February 14, 2016, 07:40:14 PM »
Hey Tony good to see you on here mate
Theres lots banter and bullsh/t on here so sit back and have some fun

« Reply #15 on: February 14, 2016, 07:42:03 PM »
Theres lots banter and bullsh/t on here so sit back and have some fun

Never a truer word written....... :cup: :cup:

« Reply #16 on: February 14, 2016, 07:45:14 PM »
Never a truer word written....... :cup: :cup:

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline tony66

« Reply #17 on: February 14, 2016, 08:39:40 PM »
that's what I like lots light humour fun and heaps of sh!t stirring 

scrapsD40

« Reply #18 on: February 14, 2016, 08:45:19 PM »

that's what I like lots light humour fun and heaps of sh!t stirring
well Tony, you definitely have to come to one of the next Vic Myswag meets then

« Reply #19 on: February 14, 2016, 08:47:29 PM »
well Tony, you definitely have to come to one of the next Vic Myswag meets then

...yep. Laughternoon tea is always a winner..... :cup: :cup:

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #20 on: February 14, 2016, 10:33:32 PM »
Welcome Tony we were also at Ulupna with Brett got in late Friday arvo was a cracker weekend with great weather and swimming. Our dogs love camping.

Offline tony66

« Reply #21 on: February 14, 2016, 11:25:16 PM »
g-day nay by the look of your dogs mine would have loved the play mates but she slept for 2 days when we got home after just chasing the grand kids around for the 4 days we were there.
cheers tony

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #22 on: February 15, 2016, 12:25:46 PM »
g-day nay by the look of your dogs mine would have loved the play mates but she slept for 2 days when we got home after just chasing the grand kids around for the 4 days we were there.
cheers tony

Those gorgeous girls in my sig photo loved camping unfortunately we lost both to snakes in the last few years RIP we now have a cattle X border collie and a Shepherd X with something who also love to camp there might be pics of them in the canine photos thread or the Maldon trip I am not good loading from my phone. We are on our way to a week of camping now. Ours sleep well then too. What sort of dog do you have?

Offline tony66

« Reply #23 on: February 15, 2016, 09:00:32 PM »
we have a female blue heeler she is a great dog but drive you nuts with balls and stick and she is also good to keep other campers at abit of distance from the camp which is good some times. but she is just all noise its like excitement some one else to throw balls and stick but I don't tell to may people just the one that look friendly  ;D
cheers tony

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #24 on: February 16, 2016, 11:38:28 AM »
we have a female blue heeler she is a great dog but drive you nuts with balls and stick and she is also good to keep other campers at abit of distance from the camp which is good some times. but she is just all noise its like excitement some one else to throw balls and stick but I don't tell to may people just the one that look friendly  ;D
cheers tony

Milli the red on in the pic was blue heeler ridgeback x she was exactly the same loved playing fetch and so so loyal. Protective of camp as much as she was of home. Miss her everyday.