Author Topic: hi from wollongong  (Read 5917 times)

Offline eldo

• Wollongong
hi from wollongong
« on: January 23, 2011, 05:31:45 AM »
hi everyone, i have been reading the forum for a week or so as im trying to get an idea of what camper to buy. im looking at one of these http://www.adrenalincampers.com.au/adrenalin_pump.html at the moment among others, so i guess i will be asking lots of stupid questions. we have an 80 series tow vehicle, its been in 4wd action before and will be in "camping with your 4wd" i think in may. anyway here is a pick of the cruiser and hopefully i will share a pic of the new camper soon.

i would really like some feedback on those adrenalin campers guys.
Luke

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
Re: hi from wollongong
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2011, 05:44:03 AM »

Hi Eldo, and welcome to the forum,,
Dont no that brand, but they look good from the site,  past there yard many a time but never new they were there. Now i'll have to drop in and have a sticky beak...
Been thinking of selling my soft floor and buying a hard floor, so there yard will be a good starting point for me as they are local.
 :cheers: :-*
And welcome again

Offline eldo

• Wollongong
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2011, 05:51:28 AM »
from what i can see they come pretty setup, with hitch, water tank and independant suspension, brakes etc from the factory, i was originally looking at soft floor due to cost and budget restrictions, but these seem to be affordable, as im only really new to this scene i didnt want to buy something that was crap and regret it later.

Offline baldheadedgit

« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2011, 06:01:44 AM »
I never seen any prices on the site,, what sort of $ they talking about.?

Offline eldo

• Wollongong
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2011, 06:16:20 AM »
I never seen any prices on the site,, what sort of $ they talking about.?
a bit of a hunt around and i found that they are $15990

Offline baldheadedgit

« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2011, 06:20:38 AM »
Wow,,,, have you looked at. Cub campers,, located in pendle hill..? Could be worth a look, very well known and good reputation, a lot of the guys on here  Have them...........  :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2011, 06:28:55 AM »
Theres your mission  BHG  find the new BHGCT  :cheers:

Offline eldo

• Wollongong
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2011, 06:30:32 AM »
Wow,,,, have you looked at. Cub campers,, located in pendle hill..? Could be worth a look, very well known and good reputation, a lot of the guys on here  Have them...........  :cheers:
i would love a cub camper, arent they really expensive? i thought they were 20K plus

Offline baldheadedgit

« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2011, 06:37:55 AM »
Theres your mission  BHG  find the new BHGCT  :cheers:
I'm working on it Speewa,, but guna be a long wait,,only get Sunday of,,by the time i get everything done here, i'm to buggered to go looking at more ct's.Old age mate, it gets ya in the end. :D :cheers:

Offline baldheadedgit

« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2011, 06:40:16 AM »
i would love a cub camper, arent they really expensive? i thought they were 20K plus
have a look at thereweb site,, they have a few second hand units from time to time, worth checking out,, :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: January 23, 2011, 06:45:05 AM »
Welcome Luke,
See if you can hire the camper before you buy it.
Lots on here have done that and it helped them greatly in their decision.

« Reply #11 on: January 23, 2011, 07:46:09 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Luke, looks as though you have a capable machine to tow a trailer, dont forget the secondhand market as there are some bargains around and it cuts the waiting time down. Good luck in the search

« Reply #12 on: January 23, 2011, 08:37:28 AM »
G'day Luke and welcome to Myswag. Funny that the place, Paravans, where the Adrenalin campers are sold, is the same place I go to get the odd bits n bobs for my Cub, and I have never seen these hard floor CTs before. They must be a new venture. I need to head over that way today so I will drop in for a gander. ;D

Offline eldo

• Wollongong
« Reply #13 on: January 23, 2011, 09:57:55 AM »
G'day Luke and welcome to Myswag. Funny that the place, Paravans, where the Adrenalin campers are sold, is the same place I go to get the odd bits n bobs for my Cub, and I have never seen these hard floor CTs before. They must be a new venture. I need to head over that way today so I will drop in for a gander. ;D
i would apreciate it if you could have a good look at them for me.....
i have been looking at second hand mostly as thats all i can really afford. my budget was originally about 5 grand and i figured i could add to it bit by bit. there is more money in the coffers if i want it and i figured i might be better off buying something already setup... im still undecided i guess. i might wait until the kembla grange 4x4 and camping show comes in march i think it is

Offline eldo

• Wollongong
« Reply #14 on: January 23, 2011, 10:01:25 AM »
there customer service is pretty quick, emailed them this morning asking where it was made etc, got this response.

"G'day Luke,

All major components are imported, that is the galvanised frame, the tent, the LED lights, stainless fittings etc.  We assemble here but most IMPORTANT we fit Australian designed suspension, Australian gas fittings and Australian electrical wiring.  The kitchen is full stainless steel, hinges and latches are stainless steel, exterior and interior lights are LEDs.

The canvas is 14oz rip-stop.  You also have alloy rims with new tyres (not second hand tyres).

Please refer to our website for photos and inclusions.

Depending on where you live, we may be able to organise a viewing."

so its using imported components and australian designed and built, im not sure if thats a good thing or not? most things are built using imported components these days arent they!!

« Reply #15 on: January 23, 2011, 10:40:23 AM »
Just got back and it appears they have hired some some floor space out the back of the Paravan premises. They haven't got things up and running there as yet so they are operating through just the website so far. I supect it won't be long. Indications from the Paravan lads is it a good looking bit o gear for the money and is basically a budget variation of the 5'7'' wide Campmatic/Aussie Swag/Cub Kamparoo style camper.

I will keep an eye on when they open their new digs and drop in when they open up. :cheers:

Offline baldheadedgit

« Reply #16 on: January 23, 2011, 12:26:31 PM »
Let us know when there up and running Snow, wouldnt mind having a gander at them...
Got a Modcon parked on a front lawn just down the rd from me,, has never moved that i know of,, may drop in one arvo and check it out,, if its not getting used it could be on the market, everything has a price,   :cheers:

Offline eldo

• Wollongong
« Reply #17 on: January 23, 2011, 12:56:17 PM »
thanks for looking snow, i need it to do a cape trip so i will be keeping an eye on them

Offline baldheadedgit

« Reply #18 on: January 23, 2011, 03:45:55 PM »
Hey Luke,, have a look at these.
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250760561032&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

No idea how they compere to others, but may be worth a look, i know its Melbourne, maybe someone down that way can check them out for you.. They do have buy it now prices but they scare me.... i dont like buying sight unseen,  buyer beware in my books,.

Steve   :cheers:

Offline eldo

• Wollongong
« Reply #19 on: January 23, 2011, 08:28:25 PM »
Hey Luke,, have a look at these.
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250760561032&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

No idea how they compere to others, but may be worth a look, i know its Melbourne, maybe someone down that way can check them out for you.. They do have buy it now prices but they scare me.... i dont like buying sight unseen,  buyer beware in my books,.

Steve   :cheers:

i have seen them steve, im a little off by the chenglish style advert and descriptions.

Offline baldheadedgit

« Reply #20 on: January 23, 2011, 08:34:46 PM »
i have seen them steve, im a little off by the chenglish style advert and descriptions.

Ha ha  i know where ya  comming from  :cheers:

Offline TroyE

• you can't buy experience
« Reply #21 on: January 25, 2011, 07:24:13 PM »
Hi little bro ;D have you got a copy of campertrailer Australia yet? I need to send you a copy of some of their reviews, here's a pic of mine 

have put LED lights on it since this was taken ;D
you can't polish a turd, BUT you can roll it in glitter...