Author Topic: (Perth) Getting away from tents and the city  (Read 2287 times)

Offline Trex_s4m1

• need more toys! :D
(Perth) Getting away from tents and the city
« on: September 19, 2012, 02:43:18 PM »
Hi guys, name is Sami
im in WA and about to purchase a tent to drop on top of the camper trailer.

trailer is a fully galv but painted 7x4 trailer. standard hitch (will upgrade to tregg which i purchased)
It has 500mm sides, and jerry can holders on the front. thats about it.

looking at the Austrack 9' or 12' tents.. undecided just now so waiting to hear back from them before making the purchase. as its only the two of us camping i am leaning towards the smaller of the two. then add to the whole setup as i go.
tow vehicle will be a Grand Vitara V6 no real mods to it other than factory options.

always camped since i was a kid and im sick of dome tents and sleeping on the ground, still dont mind the odd night in my swag when camping with the lads (read: boozy)

so yeh ill upload some pics in a minute. looking forward to many more mods and time away from the 'city'.

cheers,
Sami

Offline aquadux

• It's great to be outdoors
Re: (Perth) Getting away from tents and the city
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2012, 02:56:19 PM »
Hi Sami

Welcome to Myswag. You will find plenty of help from a bunch of great people

Richard
Toyota Prado diesel
Jayco Discovery

Offline Trex_s4m1

« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2012, 04:23:06 PM »
Thanks Richard. So far i have learned a bunch and looking to much more in the future.

« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2012, 04:42:09 PM »
Welcome Sami,

both 9ft and 12ft tents are pretty easy to erect. The 12ft will give you the option of a bit more room for ruggerats if they eventually came along.

Enjoy your stay here.

« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2012, 04:16:32 PM »
Hi Sami and welcome to My Swag

Offline Trex_s4m1

« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2012, 05:40:02 PM »
thanks for the welcome Heiny and Mace.

i just purchased the 12' Adventurer so hopefully that shows up within the next week or two then take it for its first outing first week of october. ill chuck up pics of my setup when i get home from work.

Mace - no rush for rug rats mate ;) happy to just get the practice stages sorted :P. i have a meathead dog that doesnt listen to me let alone a small human that doesnt want to listen as well heh.

« Reply #6 on: September 21, 2012, 03:25:39 PM »
G'day Sami,

As you have already found out, there is a wealth of knowledge here.
Heaps of great trip reports as well to help with planning and inspiring you to get out and enjoy your camp.

Offline martz8

« Reply #7 on: September 22, 2012, 03:07:24 AM »
Welcome Sami. I'm sure you will enjoy your stay.

Marty