Author Topic: Sup  (Read 3169 times)

Offline booga

Sup
« on: September 19, 2012, 09:33:01 AM »
Hey guys n gals

Male 35, married with 3 snot gobblers living on Brisbane’s Bayside

only had my camper for a few months, been on one trip and about to go on our second to straddie then in November off to Morton, we brought a second hand MDC 2009 model thinking it would be a cheaper way into the lifestyle ha in hindsight wished I'd brought new, not that the CT is bad just don’t think we'll get as long out of it as I would like but then again who doesn’t want to upgrade after a few months, least I'll know more about what I doing next time.

We splashed out buying just about everything needed, or at least what I thought we needed...
SOME OF THE GEAR
     240w Solar panel
     12lpm Water Pump
     Colman Hot Water System (used for shower as well)
     Homemade 12v LED strip lights 5x 1m strips
     1500-3000w Inverter, modified sine wave but works well
     Bellini Espresso Map Capsule Machine - Can’t bring myself to drinking instant coffee
     4 Burner BBQ, only a cheapy but works well
     Heaps of chairs notably my Oztrail Big Boy  ;D
     2x Oztrail Bunk Beds (Godsend for fitting lots of kids in)
     Magnum or something twin ensuit fits the shower and the ****ter in
     ****ter, best thing since.... well flushable toilets  :P
     + oodles of other things not really worth listing

I pull everything behind my 2004 Patrol it's only a pussy 3.0l turbo diesel but I lifted her 2" with OME springs n shocks, put a roof rack on her (eBay special) the rest is stock sept for radios n stuff, not really big on 4x4ing well not hard core 4x4ing more suited to beach work, I do live within walking distance to Morton Bay after all.

I'm big on fishing, all fashions of it salt surf fresh doesn’t matter, if I can wet a line while camping I'm as happy as a pig in mud not that I catch much but it’s more of a social / relaxing thing

damn I can dribble.... that will do pig that will do!

See y'all on the inside  :cheers:

oh and seeing as  :worthles:

« Last Edit: September 19, 2012, 09:37:16 AM by booga »
A philosophy of life: to "Relax, it's your Right as a Human Being", "Simplify your Life" and enjoy!

Re: Sup
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2012, 10:36:25 AM »

Hey booga,

Welcome.  You aren't far from me and quite a few other Swaggers.

Doesn't matter what you got, there is always room for modifications as you'll learn once perusing that pages of this webthingie forum.  And as long as you are out there and enjoying life, fishing, getting fresh air, spending time with the snot dribblers and the main squeeze ... things just couldn't be better.

Looks like you are getting Island Fever too.  Gotta hate love cleaning all that sand outta everything, plumbers cracks included!  We haven't done the beach yet for this very reason.

« Last Edit: September 19, 2012, 11:13:56 AM by Kit_e_kat9 »

Offline aquadux

• It's great to be outdoors
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2012, 11:11:31 AM »

as long as you are out there and enjoying life, fishing, getting fresh air, spending time with the snot dribblers and the main squeeze ... things just couldn't be better.

Couldn't agree more kit-e as long as you are are out enjoying life and your family it doesn't matter that you take or what you have :laugh:

Richard
Toyota Prado diesel
Jayco Discovery

« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2012, 12:19:52 PM »
G'day booga & Family.

Plenty of great info here to read and waste your time on  ;D

married with 3 snot gobblers

That's done me  ;D

« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2012, 12:43:34 PM »
welcome to another Brisbane member

« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2012, 01:35:40 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, as long as you are out and about showing the kids the real world all is good. Keep us updated on the trips

« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2012, 06:53:42 PM »
Treg up & make dust , most of all enjoy  :cheers:

Sup
« Reply #7 on: September 19, 2012, 07:13:35 PM »
Welcome to the show mate :cheers:

Offline martz8

« Reply #8 on: September 19, 2012, 08:16:39 PM »
Looks like a neat setup there. Enjoy.

Marty

« Reply #9 on: September 20, 2012, 04:15:30 PM »
Hi Booga and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #10 on: September 20, 2012, 06:16:36 PM »
Welcome.  Plenty on here love their MDCs.  Sounds as though you have purchased some quality accessories.  Makes it easy when that upgrade comes.
The following users thanked this post: oldmate

Offline booga

« Reply #11 on: September 20, 2012, 11:11:56 PM »
yeah well, it is a 2009 model MDC and to be honest the trailer quality is really bad once you climb underneath, then again my folks just bought a new one from them and I must admit the quality is far better.

I think next time I'll build my own, I've already built several box trailers but just the thought of going through the process again scares me - perhaps I'll just run this one into the ground get a few years out of it then go the full Monty on my own design, gotta love goggle sketchup
A philosophy of life: to "Relax, it's your Right as a Human Being", "Simplify your Life" and enjoy!

Offline Trex_s4m1

• need more toys! :D
« Reply #12 on: September 21, 2012, 12:47:52 AM »
welcome along mate.