Author Topic: New starter from WA  (Read 3281 times)

Offline BadSeed

New starter from WA
« on: May 27, 2013, 02:55:38 PM »
Hi from WA.... :cheers:

We have been camping for about 12 years and have amassed a huge amount of gear. We have 2 girls aged 12 & 9 who both love camping an getting outside (as long as they have their ipods, phones, ipads, laptops)

We have just made the transition from box trailer and tents to a semi-off road trailer tent. So we are starting to de-clutter the garage a bit.
I am currently in the process of adding a 12v solar charged system for the 2 Waeco's and a couple of lights.
Hopefully we will be out on Sunday for a test run.

Re: New starter from WA
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2013, 04:13:27 PM »
Welcome to the forum.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

Offline Woodsie

• Off the beaten track in this Great Country of Ours
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2013, 05:10:34 PM »
Welcome mate :cheers:
Tony Woods 06 HZJ105 Turbo/IC
2012 Eureka Hard Floor Camper

« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2013, 05:31:05 PM »
Welcome to the forum bad seed and family. Plenty of good info and advice on how to mod your new setup. See you around the forum.

Offline turbojoe

« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2013, 05:34:45 PM »
welcome mate ,plenty of good stuff on here ,enjoy.

Offline Trackabout Off Road Campers

• Trackabout Off Road Campers
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2013, 06:55:37 PM »
Welcome Badseed! Enjoy and :worthles: so looking forward to seeing the weekend additions  :cheers:

www.trackabout.com.au

« Reply #6 on: May 27, 2013, 09:26:58 PM »
G'day Badseed and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline Darren253

« Reply #7 on: May 27, 2013, 09:47:42 PM »
Welcome... Nice to see another WA'er.
We must organise another WA get together trip... All the QLD'er keep putting us to shame. It's a good way to meet and get to know new people but btter than that it's just another excuse to get out there and us it!
2013 LC200 Altitude
2014 CC Exodus 14

Offline envee

• Retired !! grey nomading.
« Reply #8 on: May 29, 2013, 04:24:20 AM »
Hi and welcome badseed & family. Looks like the weather will be good on the weekend for your test run. Looking forward to the pics.

envee
'14 Disco SE  '15 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

https://destinationpotatopoint.blogspot.com/

« Reply #9 on: May 29, 2013, 05:55:00 AM »
G'day Badseed,

Heaps of great info here to keep you busy reading trip reports, builds and Mods.

Offline Tuffprada

New starter from WA
« Reply #10 on: June 17, 2013, 06:01:17 PM »
Welcome... Nice to see another WA'er.
We must organise another WA get together trip... All the QLD'er keep putting us to shame. It's a good way to meet and get to know new people but btter than that it's just another excuse to get out there and us it!

Darren sounds like a great idea!

2012 Toyota Prado with OME 2 inch lift, dual batteries, ARB winch bull bar, Safari snorkel, BF ATs, Hayman Reece tow bar (look better then the factory job), Hella Rallye 4000 & 2012 Jayco Swan Outback with a dingy on top.

Offline adrianv

« Reply #11 on: June 17, 2013, 06:09:04 PM »
Welcome mate. Plenty of good stuff on here

Offline speedhump

• Going places ... others dream!
« Reply #12 on: June 17, 2013, 07:12:13 PM »

Welcome to my swag
Speedhump
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #13 on: June 18, 2013, 05:14:57 AM »
Hi Badseed
Welome to what I refer to as the MySwag family, as to me that is what it feels like.

« Reply #14 on: June 18, 2013, 06:15:42 AM »
Welcome Badseed Now dont be shy if you want to know anything ask . Have a poke about , get the feel of it all & enjoy  :cheers: