Author Topic: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.  (Read 310427 times)

Re: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.
« Reply #2450 on: August 13, 2021, 02:05:50 PM »
With regard all the silly buggers that think that a mask over their chin only or no mask at all maybe we need an media campaign something like this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c2nvAFOk7x0

just a subtle way calling them a wanker  ;D and then shame them into doing something better

« Reply #2451 on: August 13, 2021, 11:34:33 PM »
Thats what they believe is happening... its mind numbing to try and have a chat with these people...

I know 7 people who believe 'this is all a conspiracy by the rich and powerful elite (NFI who they are)'... '... from day 1 it just doesn't feel right'... You cant talk logic at all to them.  100% concreted in believers that this is all deliberate.

Why? Apparently to kull the worlds population blah blah, The big 'reset' (what ever that is supposed to be).

There's even online forums for it all that he says I apparently should check out...  They people are all full of quitting work and going on dole/pensions for life if they are forced to be vaxed by their work and one of the 3 stooges works in the medical industry!

One of the mailing list hes on has been warning the members for few years that "this was coming" and I told you so...

As I see it while you have that many tools, this Shit wont go away and we will be in and out of this Shit as it eventually mutates to other strains (maybe Im wrong, hope so). Good psychological warfare though :)

as for faith and religion lets not go there, theres a few that get all touchy when we start on that manure :D

Anyway -
The Covid roadshow is now visiting Dubbo and Walgett lets see how that goes.

I like the ones that believe they will 'catch' the vaccine from those already vaccinated.   

« Reply #2452 on: August 14, 2021, 03:20:43 AM »
Thats what they believe is happening... its mind numbing to try and have a chat with these people...

I know 7 people who believe 'this is all a conspiracy by the rich and powerful elite (NFI who they are)'... '... from day 1 it just doesn't feel right'... You cant talk logic at all to them.  100% concreted in believers that this is all deliberate.

Why? Apparently to kull the worlds population blah blah, The big 'reset' (what ever that is supposed to be).

There's even online forums for it all that he says I apparently should check out...  They people are all full of quitting work and going on dole/pensions for life if they are forced to be vaxed by their work and one of the 3 stooges works in the medical industry!

One of the mailing list hes on has been warning the members for few years that "this was coming" and I told you so...

As I see it while you have that many tools, this Shit wont go away and we will be in and out of this Shit as it eventually mutates to other strains (maybe Im wrong, hope so). Good psychological warfare though :)

as for faith and religion lets not go there, theres a few that get all touchy when we start on that manure :D

Anyway -
The Covid roadshow is now visiting Dubbo and Walgett lets see how that goes.

You've just covered more than half of Logan in Brisbane and not far off the same in Ipswich.

A bloke I've known for some time, a really smart/clever guy..... he's turned out to be such a wanker over all of this.
Whenever I'd check my Facebook updates, here's Baz banging away again.

At age 61, I'm just flat out, too friggin old, to sit here and listen to the likes of Baz pissing and moaning.
The answer..... i just cut 'em loose and let the tide take 'em.

« Reply #2453 on: August 14, 2021, 08:17:29 AM »
It might end up being the   "Big Reset"

The vaccinated survive, the others don't

« Reply #2454 on: August 14, 2021, 09:47:00 AM »
It might end up being the   "Big Reset"

The vaccinated survive, the others don't

I hope it doesn’t come to that…..I’m unvaccinated, because I can’t yet and when I do get it, I’m unsure if it will vaccinate me properly.
If it gets out of control and it’s spread amongst the general population , I’ll nearly have to stay in isolation to make sure I stay alive.
And that will suck…….for me anyway !!

« Reply #2455 on: August 14, 2021, 09:54:56 AM »

And that will suck…….for me anyway !!

Ahh peace

Sent from .............. Somewhere in Australia

« Reply #2456 on: August 14, 2021, 02:02:21 PM »
Bloody hell, it just keeps getting worse.

I just can't see 70% of people being vaccinated will open the doors.

Still haven't heard how this new strain got worse, what caused it etc.

Could it mutate even more. Who knows.

It's going to be a hard long journey ahead for everyone.

« Reply #2457 on: August 14, 2021, 02:33:32 PM »
Might be a short shift at work tonight .. NSW suppossedly going into a Statewide 5 day lockdown from 5 PM  as per our local councilers notifacation .. Updates to be advised ..

« Reply #2458 on: August 14, 2021, 02:50:46 PM »
I had my own personal 'circuit breaker' today as it's been a long couple of weeks for numerous reasons. I needed to get something done that was outside my 5km radius. Driving on my own I felt like I was running moonshine. I got there and back without incident and not making contact with anybody. It was great to see the large number of families out on bikes enjoying their 2 hours of freedom. Disappointing though to see so many people still not masking up or drinking that endless coffee...

« Reply #2459 on: August 14, 2021, 02:53:39 PM »
I had my own personal 'circuit breaker' today as it's been a long couple of weeks for numerous reasons. I needed to get something done that was outside my 5km radius. Driving on my own I felt like I was running moonshine. I got there and back without incident and not making contact with anybody. It was great to see the large number of families out on bikes enjoying their 2 hours of freedom. Disappointing though to see so many people still not masking up or drinking that endless coffee...
I now live near a main road - its insane the amount of traffic going by, endless tradie utes and tipper trucks

« Reply #2460 on: August 14, 2021, 02:55:59 PM »
I now live near a main road - its insane the amount of traffic going by, endless tradie utes and tipper trucks

I was surprised how much traffic was out and about.

Offline wakychapmans

« Reply #2461 on: August 14, 2021, 04:30:43 PM »

A bloke I've known for some time, a really smart/clever guy..... he's turned out to be such a wanker over all of this.
Whenever I'd check my Facebook updates, here's Baz banging away again.

there is a well known owner of a large(ish) camping and 4wd supply company. I stumbled across his personal Facebook page as someone had mentioned that he often posted pics of new products there...

OMFG...

this guy is deep, and I DO mean DEEP down the Qanon rabbit hole. (secret podophile rituals... that kind of thing)

Nice bloke too if you meet him face to face.

Sad really...

« Last Edit: August 14, 2021, 04:55:54 PM by wakychapmans »
Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=58855.msg1064705#msg1064705
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.

Offline corndog

« Reply #2462 on: August 14, 2021, 05:15:47 PM »
NSW into state wide lockdown. Well Gladys, think it's a case of too much too late. If you went too much a lot sooner you might have had it over and done with weeks ago. And the rest of Australia would be better off as well.

« Reply #2463 on: August 14, 2021, 06:00:30 PM »
NSW into state wide lockdown. Well Gladys, think it's a case of too much too late. If you went too much a lot sooner you might have had it over and done with weeks ago. And the rest of Australia would be better off as well.

She didn't even front up to announce it...

« Reply #2464 on: August 14, 2021, 06:41:47 PM »

Not a good look

« Reply #2465 on: August 14, 2021, 06:44:31 PM »
The two biggest f*ck ups that were made with this virus 1: Letting the Ruby Princess to be able to dock in sydney.
                                                                                        2: Allowing international flight to resume again.

Both made by the government & now we all are paying the price.

Nice one you overpaid bunch of clowns. >:(

« Reply #2466 on: August 14, 2021, 06:48:42 PM »
Press conference tomorrow is gonna be sooooooooooooo gooooooooooood.
There's gotta be something that beats popcorn for tomorrow's viewing pleasure

« Reply #2467 on: August 14, 2021, 07:00:10 PM »
Press conference tomorrow is gonna be sooooooooooooo gooooooooooood.
There's gotta be something that beats popcorn for tomorrow's viewing pleasure

« Reply #2468 on: August 14, 2021, 07:02:16 PM »

Going to the bottle shop now

« Reply #2469 on: August 14, 2021, 09:57:31 PM »
She might need to borrow Little Johny Howards  flak jacket  .. If the excitable types get cranky .  ;D

« Reply #2470 on: August 15, 2021, 03:30:54 AM »
Did i hear correctly last night? (only caught a whiff of it)

Qld has asked NSW if the checkpoint can be moved a tad south so as not to impact residents again.(Mostly NSW residents too)

And was met with a NO again?

« Reply #2471 on: August 15, 2021, 07:55:36 AM »
Finally got the opportunity to get my first jab on Friday.
There was no line up at the Nambour vaccination center. Walked straight in, got my details checked and given a seat to wait for my turn. Only just had enough time to read the little information page they gave when signing in before being called for my shot. The whole process took about 25 minutes, including the 15 minute wait after the jab.
I got Pfizer, but could have asked for AZ if I wanted it. No difference in waiting time for either one. 
Didn’t even feel the needle, no side effects apart from a little bit of sensitivity around the injection spot, but not enough to stop me from working on the car all day yesterday.

Questions:

What percentage do we need to have within the population being jabbed, to get back to normality.

What happens, if come Jan 2022, we are still having long lockdowns. What then...

What plans are in place for the next 1 to 3 years to live with covid.

It could take years to get zero outbreaks if that can ever happen.

Sorry to sound like a pessimist but I have not heard any thing that gives us confidence that anyone, Govt etc knows what it's doing.

Enjoying life in the NT

Our company has a factory in Florida and I talk to the manager over there a couple of times a week.
He’s always laughing at our ‘ridiculous’ lockdowns every time we get a hand full of cases. He also can’t believe that we stop people traveling between states to try and control the spread.

Being a staunch republican, he has an interesting view on a few things, but he’s always telling me how free they are over there and that you wouldn’t even know there’s a pandemic going on.
They won’t let anyone try to change their lifestyles and they all just go about things as normal.

Looking at the statistics released today perhaps that’s not the smartest plan. ;)
Just this week they had 151,000 new cases and 1071 deaths. That’s 153 people dead every day!!!

So, you’re right that we can’t go on constantly locking down and opening up every other month, but there needs to be some sort of controls. If our constant lockdowns is one end of the spectrum, then the Florida model is the other.

I think if we start from a base of strict lockdowns and travel bans for everyone.
Then we slowly open up and loosen those restrictions for those that are fully vaccinated. Eventually those that are fully vaccinated should be able to get back to as close as normal as possible for the next few years.
I believe that everyone will still have to wear masks when there is outbreaks, regardless of their vaccination status.

« Reply #2472 on: August 15, 2021, 10:38:51 AM »
Getting serious about the Lock down now, Just had what looked like Pol Air doing a fly over, Didnt notice a Sniper sitting in the door though .   ;D

« Reply #2473 on: August 15, 2021, 10:46:09 AM »
Getting serious about the Lock down now, Just had what looked like Pol Air doing a fly over, Didnt notice a Sniper sitting in the door though .   ;D
That's why he's a sniper

« Reply #2474 on: August 15, 2021, 10:53:43 AM »
It’ll be alright NSW,

a wise old Myswag punter said;

"The worst part of a seven day lockdown will be the first six weeks"