Author Topic: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.  (Read 310557 times)

Re: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.
« Reply #2350 on: August 05, 2021, 03:59:15 AM »
Had me fizzer shot few hours ago...
worst part was the waiting around before and after.

Any side effects?

« Reply #2351 on: August 05, 2021, 08:48:18 AM »
Your attitude is In no doubt a selfish one.

I make no apologies for my selfish attitude.  As I sit in a hospital bed with very low immune levels, I would prefer to live a bit longer without the worry or risk of contracting this virus before I can get vaccinated.

Quarantine centres in hindsight may have been a good thing to build earlier, but like everything, who pays ? Govt won’t commit the money, even though it would have been heaps cheaper than lockdown costs. By the time places could be built, the pandemic will be over !

« Reply #2352 on: August 05, 2021, 09:01:14 AM »
I make no apologies for my selfish attitude.  As I sit in a hospital bed with very low immune levels, I would prefer to live a bit longer without the worry or risk of contracting this virus before I can get vaccinated.

Quarantine centres in hindsight may have been a good thing to build earlier, but like everything, who pays ? Govt won’t commit the money, even though it would have been heaps cheaper than lockdown costs. By the time places could be built, the pandemic will be over !
Let's make one thing perfectly clear here. Your attitude is not selfish, they, the ones overseas, were told to get their arses home before borders were closed due to the virus. They chose not you me or anyone else, they chose to stay and are now screaming how unfair it is that "they" cannot get back into the country. As said, they were warned of what was going to happen.

All of the crap that is happening here now, is the result of "others" coming into the country from overseas and as far as I'm concerned, lockout should have happened a month earlier than it did and quarantine areas should have been in off shore facilities,  not the mainland and three week periods of negative results used as the safety point.

Sent from my SM-T510 using Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: paceman, NZMarkb

« Reply #2353 on: August 05, 2021, 09:10:34 AM »
spot on in every respect.

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #2354 on: August 05, 2021, 10:11:09 AM »
Agreed, exactly the same over here
If your not prepaired to stand behind our troops
Then feel free to stand in front of them

« Reply #2355 on: August 05, 2021, 11:17:30 AM »
The Premier announced a one-week lockdown for the Hunter and Upper Hunter region starting at 5pm today in light of recently detected cases. The lockdown will impact the local government areas of Newcastle, Lake Macquarie, Maitland, Port Stephens, Cessnock, Dungog, Singleton and Muswellbrook and involve the same restrictions in place in Greater Sydney.

https://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/national/australia-news-live-nsw-and-queensland-infections-continue-to-grow-new-case-detected-in-victoria-20210804-p58fur.html?ref=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_source=rss_feed
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

« Reply #2356 on: August 05, 2021, 12:42:51 PM »
Let's make one thing perfectly clear here. Your attitude is not selfish, they, the ones overseas, were told to get their arses home before borders were closed due to the virus. They chose not you me or anyone else, they chose to stay and are now screaming how unfair it is that "they" cannot get back into the country. As said, they were warned of what was going to happen.

All of the crap that is happening here now, is the result of "others" coming into the country from overseas and as far as I'm concerned, lockout should have happened a month earlier than it did and quarantine areas should have been in off shore facilities,  not the mainland and three week periods of negative results used as the safety point.

Sent from my SM-T510 using Tapatalk

Yep, totally agree.

On a news snippet, they interviewed one woman who was in line for her second jab so she "can go overseas"...........FMD!!

I hear you Gronk, I too have low immune levels due to Chemo.
The selfish ones are those prancing around without masks..........

Offline Gazza00

« Reply #2357 on: August 05, 2021, 12:56:19 PM »

« Reply #2358 on: August 05, 2021, 02:35:15 PM »
Yep, totally agree.

On a news snippet, they interviewed one woman who was in line for her second jab so she "can go overseas"...........FMD!!

I hear you Gronk, I too have low immune levels due to Chemo.
The selfish ones are those prancing around without masks..........

Maybe she was getting ready for overseas. I know a couple who went back to Ireland to live only 2 weeks ago…..they had to sign lots of stuff saying they won’t be on any promise to get back here in the short term future if they change their minds. In other words, they’ll be on the back of the list and then some !!
Yeh mate, been on chemo since march.

« Reply #2359 on: August 05, 2021, 02:37:19 PM »
Next Melbourne lockdown countdown.....

3 days.....
2 days.....

Offline corndog

« Reply #2360 on: August 05, 2021, 03:52:34 PM »

Hotel quarantine system in the end we have nothing but the bill, that is all. Sure the hotels are rubbing their hands together with a smile.
Build quarantine centres and in the end we have a bill, but at lease we have some infrastructure that can be used for other purposes in the future and for cost, it probably would be the sameif not cheaper.

I know which way I'd want my tax dollars going.
The following users thanked this post: paceman, plusnq

Offline corndog

« Reply #2361 on: August 05, 2021, 04:03:26 PM »
Next Melbourne lockdown countdown.....

3 days.....
2 days.....

Forget the days, try the countdown in hours.

3 hours....
2 hours....
1 hour.....
1/2 hour....

Offline corndog

« Reply #2362 on: August 05, 2021, 04:12:36 PM »
Rewrite of a Tom Petty classic.

It's alright if you love me
It's alright if you don't
I'm not afraid of you runnin' away, honey
I get the feeling you won't

There is no sense in pretending
Your eyes give you away
Something inside you is feeling like I do
We said all there is to say

Baby, lockdown, go ahead and give it to me
Lockdown, honey, take me through the night (baby, baby, lockdown)
Lockdown, now I'm standin' here, can't you see?
Lockdown, it's all right
It's all right

Lockdown, go ahead and give it to me
Lockdown, honey, take me through the night (baby, baby, lockdown)
Lockdown, now I'm standin' here, can't you see?
Lockdown, it's all right
It's all right

Let's  all sing together.

Offline corndog

« Reply #2363 on: August 05, 2021, 04:29:54 PM »
All systems go.

Lockdown.
We have confirmation of lockdown.

Quick get down to the supermarket and get your trolley ful of bum paper.

« Reply #2364 on: August 05, 2021, 04:31:50 PM »
Forget the days, try the countdown in hours.

3 hours....
2 hours....
1 hour.....
1/2 hour....

Prescient

« Reply #2365 on: August 05, 2021, 04:37:38 PM »
Picked it like a dirty nose... :D

« Reply #2366 on: August 05, 2021, 04:37:49 PM »
The Premiers  could use this  chorus line for the Lockdown states when they do their daily spruking to the media scum .https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4cia_v4vxfE    ;D

« Reply #2368 on: August 05, 2021, 05:58:44 PM »
In relation to your artical Plusnq .. MSM Wont give this bloke airtime, even though he was part of the group who developed the mRNA stuff ..  right or wrong,  to be informed we need to hear both sides .. This explains a few things and  some mistakes ..    https://rumble.com/vkkriq-episode-1137-deep-dive-into-covid.html?fbclid=IwAR0_-0-x7GOTJoW0_xTYJR7r556hepesHOiZ7MPxMwF1qwhwqkrGEGqfzI0 .

« Reply #2369 on: August 05, 2021, 07:34:11 PM »
Quote from: edz
..  right or wrong,  to be informed we need to hear both sides ..
I agree with that ...

Although I think we are being flooded with "info"... and people stilll think this is all an elite conspiracy .. I have few mates who are complete deniers

The following users thanked this post: edz

« Reply #2370 on: August 05, 2021, 08:18:43 PM »
You are in control of these
Believe in Covid
Disbelieve Covid
Stay in lockdown
Leave lockdown
Wear a mask
Don’t wear a mask
Get vaccinated
Don’t get vaccinated
Get AZ
Don’t get AZ
Get Pfizer
Don’t get Pfizer

But these you have no control
Get Covid
Don’t get Covid
Long term damage from Covid
Full recovery from Covid
Survive Covid
Die from Covid

We will all make choices and the decisions we make may well determine how you go in the no control over department.
The following users thanked this post: westvic, Jeepers Creepers

« Reply #2371 on: August 05, 2021, 09:02:43 PM »
Interesting fact from the 1350’s Black Plague, the word quarantine evolved. In 1377, ( that’s how long the plague had been going ), in now Croatia, they imposed a 40 day quarantino, for incoming people from infected areas.
Even though the plague killed 1/3 of the world population, at least one place got it right !!
« Last Edit: August 05, 2021, 09:05:12 PM by gronk »

« Reply #2372 on: August 06, 2021, 04:07:46 AM »
The anti maskers and anti vaxxers do my head in.

Maskers first.... i don't know anyone who wouldn't wear a mask for the following reasons.

Use a welder............................... Wear a mask..... Save your eyesight
Spray 2 pac paint........................ Wear a mask..... Save your lungs.
Remove asbestos........................ Wear a mask..... Save your lungs.
Decompression @ 30,000 feet...... Wear a mask......Save your life.
Drive a septic pump out truck....... Wear a mask..... Save your lunch
Spray herbicides..........................Wear a mask..... Save your lungs.
Morgue/dead body retrieval.......... Wear a mask..... Save your lunch and anything else you can think of.
World wide virus......................... I'm not wearing no stinking mask and you can't make me.

Vaxxers.... your not stinking that needle in me.... people die from it and i don't know what's in it.

People die from anaesthetics every day..... you're asked to sign a form prior to an operation to that effect.
(I've been under, maybe 3 or 4 times in the last 4 or 5 years.)

So .... here's my plan.

As an anti vaxxer, you front up for the following, you do so with no needle or anaesthetic.

Having a tooth pulled, filled or root canal work done.
Broken bone being set, or pinned.
Colonoscopy.
Endoscopy.
Having a foreign object removed from your eye. 
The list goes on......

To the anti maskers again.....

YOUR REFUSAL TO WEAR A MASK IS NOT A NOBLE STATEMENT OF YOUR PERSONAL FREEDOM.
IT"S A PLAIN AND TELLING INDICATION,THAT YOU'RE A THOUGHTLESS, SELFISH ARSEHOLE.

YOUR MORONIC DISREGARD FOR YOUR OWN HEALTH IS JEOPARDISING EVERYBODY ELSE'S.

MASK UP..... SHUT UP..... FUKK OFF.

« Last Edit: August 06, 2021, 04:10:34 AM by Jeepers Creepers »

The following users thanked this post: Pottsy

« Reply #2373 on: August 06, 2021, 06:25:12 AM »
Quaritine centres as the saviour might be too simplistic if you look at the stats

In June we hit 60,000 returned travellers.  Only about 2-3,000 through NT (about 5%). On that basis Tassie has had more and no outbreaks so they are possibly better.

You would have to dig a lot deeper in to the numbers and figure out the numbers of positives through each type of quaritine, to work out the risk of each type. 

Some of the earlier escapes were not foreseen, and have.since been rectified, eg having negative airpressure in the rooms.

As for after we build a quaritine centres we will have it for other uses, like what?  And the upkeep on vacant buildings, who pays?
Victoria has a desalination plant that was built to solve a drought, that was running after the rain started.  We are still paying for it to sit there waiting for the next drought

Offline Brij

« Reply #2374 on: August 06, 2021, 06:52:38 AM »
The anti maskers and anti vaxxers do my head in.

Maskers first.... i don't know anyone who wouldn't wear a mask for the following reasons.

Use a welder............................... Wear a mask..... Save your eyesight
Spray 2 pac paint........................ Wear a mask..... Save your lungs.
Remove asbestos........................ Wear a mask..... Save your lungs.
Decompression @ 30,000 feet...... Wear a mask......Save your life.
Drive a septic pump out truck....... Wear a mask..... Save your lunch
Spray herbicides..........................Wear a mask..... Save your lungs.
Morgue/dead body retrieval.......... Wear a mask..... Save your lunch and anything else you can think of.
World wide virus......................... I'm not wearing no stinking mask and you can't make me.

Vaxxers.... your not stinking that needle in me.... people die from it and i don't know what's in it.

People die from anaesthetics every day..... you're asked to sign a form prior to an operation to that effect.
(I've been under, maybe 3 or 4 times in the last 4 or 5 years.)

So .... here's my plan.

As an anti vaxxer, you front up for the following, you do so with no needle or anaesthetic.

Having a tooth pulled, filled or root canal work done.
Broken bone being set, or pinned.
Colonoscopy.
Endoscopy.
Having a foreign object removed from your eye. 
The list goes on......

To the anti maskers again.....

YOUR REFUSAL TO WEAR A MASK IS NOT A NOBLE STATEMENT OF YOUR PERSONAL FREEDOM.
IT"S A PLAIN AND TELLING INDICATION,THAT YOU'RE A THOUGHTLESS, SELFISH ARSEHOLE.

YOUR MORONIC DISREGARD FOR YOUR OWN HEALTH IS JEOPARDISING EVERYBODY ELSE'S.

MASK UP..... SHUT UP..... FUKK OFF.

You forgot one - "can't breath with a mask on whilst sitting in my office, or strolling through the supermarket", but a CFA, RFS........fire fighter can wear a mask for 12 hous straight on a 45 degree day whilst dragging heavy canvas hose up a hill to try to save your sea change shack.

The other thing with anti maskers that does my head in is ......it's not just about you.
Personally, in my little country town in Eastern Vic the chance of me coming into contact with someone with covid at the moment is extremely low, but I still wear a mask when in puplic because that person wondering around the supermarket atsametime as me could have health concerns and could be scared Shitless by covid.
It takes absolutely nothing for me to wear a mask and not antagonise that person. I don't believe I have the right to impose my "anti mask" ideals on others who may not share my opinions.

I liken it to smoking and blowing smoke in a non smokers face. Well not quite the same, a simplistic anology.
I don't know any smokers who would do that, even though they have a riight to smoke.
NX Pajero
NJ Pajero (semi retired  to firewood harvesting duties)
Home made camper