Author Topic: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.  (Read 310468 times)

Re: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.
« Reply #2225 on: July 16, 2021, 11:58:41 AM »
and those that do not to come into contact with anyone that has had the covid vaccination in case they spread the vaccine

« Reply #2226 on: July 16, 2021, 03:59:39 PM »
announced 2 hours ago Murrumbidgee Local Health District has confirmed the removalists that tested positive to COVID-19 also stopped at a wreckers in North Albury.

where didnt these pricks go

They also stopped in Hay, Gundagai and Marulan before arriving back in Sydney.

Lots of small stops... dropping off packages possibly.. ?
« Last Edit: July 16, 2021, 04:15:57 PM by Bird »

« Reply #2227 on: July 16, 2021, 04:40:51 PM »
Heard a report they have not been very forthcoming with the tracers and investigators. May be time to legislate, put them before the courts and hold them in contempt if they won’t answer.

« Reply #2228 on: July 16, 2021, 05:13:17 PM »
Heard a report they have not been very forthcoming with the tracers and investigators. May be time to legislate, put them before the courts and hold them in contempt if they won’t answer.

Or take them out the back and flog some answers out of them…..then shoot them.

« Reply #2229 on: July 16, 2021, 05:23:16 PM »
Or take them out the back and flog some answers out of them…..then shoot them.
HaHa, i like the way you're thinking gronk.

Sent from my SM-J600G using Tapatalk

« Reply #2230 on: July 16, 2021, 05:51:17 PM »
Quote from: Pottsy
Heard a report they have not been very forthcoming with the tracers and investigators
I'd say theres a good reason in their mind for that

« Reply #2231 on: July 17, 2021, 12:29:06 PM »
Chin up people - we've been thru it and came out ok... just dont panic by Shit tickets.

Sweeping new restrictions after 111 more cases, one death

Premier Gladys Berejiklian said only “critical retail” would now remain open as the state scrambles to contain the Delta variant after more than 82,000 COVID-19 tests.
NSW government bans construction and renovation work in greater Sydney until July 30

The NSW government has banned “non-urgent” construction and renovation projects in metropolitan Sydney until the end of the month in a bid to stem the spread of coronavirus across the city.

Premier Gladys Berejiklian, acknowledging the huge impact that the decision would have on the state’s vital construction industry, said the measures were necessary as health authorities battle to contain the number of virus cases.

“Our aim is to get out of this lockdown as soon as possible,” she said on Saturday.

The premier said “all construction, big or small” that is not urgent must stop.

« Reply #2232 on: July 17, 2021, 05:16:26 PM »
"Critical retail" includes nurseries  ???

« Reply #2233 on: July 17, 2021, 05:29:54 PM »
And Bunnings ??? Trade understood, but someone going in for a can of paint ?

« Reply #2234 on: July 17, 2021, 05:40:08 PM »
And Bunnings ??? Trade understood, but someone going in for a can of paint ?

It should be Trade only, same as down here, you'll have to show your Powerpass to gain entry

« Reply #2235 on: July 17, 2021, 06:01:52 PM »
It should be Trade only, same as down here, you'll have to show your Powerpass to gain entry

Yep, and at our local BGS they check your ID against the PowerPass.
Seems the PP cards have been passed around a bit...

« Reply #2236 on: July 17, 2021, 06:21:30 PM »
the whole "critical" thing is so open its not worth stating...

« Reply #2237 on: July 17, 2021, 11:07:56 PM »
Just heard on radio - trucks blockading sydney somewhere?

https://www.smh.com.au/national/nsw/truck-convoy-chokes-sydney-s-roads-after-nsw-shuts-down-construction-industry-20210717-p58al4.html

edit: not much of a blockade... 1 lane
« Last Edit: July 17, 2021, 11:13:32 PM by Bird »

« Reply #2238 on: July 17, 2021, 11:50:59 PM »
I had the first jab yesterday and got the cold shivers and sweats in the first hour of it, then woke up this morning with my left arm sore as hell but otherwise okay. By 10am I was feeling like chit, tied lethargic and generally meh. Other than these, I have no other symptoms like the flu is coming on.  ;D 8)

« Reply #2239 on: July 18, 2021, 05:00:26 AM »
It's pretty wild, how folks have such different experiences with the shot.

« Reply #2240 on: July 18, 2021, 05:05:06 AM »

Yeah but I'd rather have this discomfort than get the mongrel virus and then suffer the side effects till I turn into worm food. I had swine flu about 12yrs ago and that was bloody nasty. I'd never been so sick in my life and don't wish to go through anything remotely close to it or worse than it.  :o

« Reply #2241 on: July 18, 2021, 06:31:41 AM »
I was chatting with my physio guy on friday.

He said, he had similar to me, but his arm swelled up to the size of a tennis ball at the jab point.
Mine just felt like a decent bruise.

I have to say though, those shivers were pretty wild when i had them.
All of our side effects kicked in around 10 hours after the jab.
Yours at an hour.

Getting the jab for me, was a bit like a bucket list thing..... i'd prefer not to kick the bucket because of a Chinese made flu.

« Reply #2242 on: July 18, 2021, 09:12:52 AM »
I was chatting with my physio guy on friday.

He said, he had similar to me, but his arm swelled up to the size of a tennis ball at the jab point.
Mine just felt like a decent bruise.

I have to say though, those shivers were pretty wild when i had them.
All of our side effects kicked in around 10 hours after the jab.
Yours at an hour.

Getting the jab for me, was a bit like a bucket list thing..... i'd prefer not to kick the bucket because of a Chinese made flu.

Exactly;D

« Reply #2243 on: July 18, 2021, 09:21:24 AM »

I’m thinking like a retired dope rather than an expert, but for those that have reactions to the vaccine may be the ones who would have had really bad reactions to the virus itself….so a win for those people to have the vaccine.

Just my thoughts !!
The following users thanked this post: GeoffA

« Reply #2244 on: July 18, 2021, 09:53:34 AM »
I can run with that theory.

« Reply #2245 on: July 18, 2021, 10:41:23 AM »
I dont put a lot of faith in their contact tracing here in NSW atm .. Couple of Sydney truckies tested positive to Whoflungdung virus after paying a visit to a truck stop 5Km away from us ..
Dam sure  Chinderah NSW to Mt Druit in a truck takes more than 4 hrs .... Going by the QR tracker   left at 7:30 AM wednesday and got into a mt Druit medical center or other at 11:35 AM on the same day " Realy " .. 813 Km in 4 hrs in a truck huh ..
Every bloody trucker Oz ould love to have a truck that could cover that distance in that time ..  ;D
« Last Edit: July 18, 2021, 10:44:32 AM by edz »

« Reply #2246 on: July 18, 2021, 10:52:03 AM »
Quote from: edz
left at 7:30 AM wednesday and got into a mt Druit medical center or other at 11:35 AM on the same day " Realy " .. 813 Km in 4 hrs in a truck huh ..
Every bloody trucker Oz ould love to have a truck that could cover that distance in that time ..  ;D
surely thats am departure and pm arrival... But you are right, if they fawk up something that simple...

Also agree with gronk on the if the shot affects you badly the bug would too... who knows anymore

« Reply #2247 on: July 18, 2021, 12:17:55 PM »
All i know is, whether i'm dead next week, next year or whenever, it'll be no good me being a donor of any sort.

My ol body is pretty much rooted now..... so good luck getting any spare parts out of it.

I'm determined i get my monies worth.

« Reply #2248 on: July 18, 2021, 12:23:00 PM »
All i know is, whether i'm dead next week, next year or whenever, it'll be no good me being a donor of any sort.

My ol body is pretty much rooted now..... so good luck getting any spare parts out of it.

I'm determined i get my monies worth.

Nah, you,d be surprised, there are plenty of degenerate ol farts out there looking for parts!
The following users thanked this post: Jeepers Creepers

Offline sharkcaver

• My ramblings:
« Reply #2249 on: July 18, 2021, 12:52:28 PM »
Had my 2nd fizzer on Wednesday, again with no ill effects at all to report  :cup:

An NX Paj, a D-Max and an Ultimate X-trk

http://sharkcaver.blogspot.com.au/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoz71vk1CWl6lp6Tv3dXhkQ/videos?sort=dd&view=0&shelf_id=0