Author Topic: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.  (Read 310865 times)

Re: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.
« Reply #1950 on: May 26, 2021, 11:27:43 AM »
Quote from: #jonesy
I had the Astrazeneca jab no 1 last week.  Apart from the usual mild pain in the arm about 9 hours later I got most the the "Common Side effects"
Started with tiredness, then muscle pain, mild head ache, nausea and joint pain the full blown chills. 

Woke up the next morning feeling okay but tired.  Throughout the day I was 50/500, but even getting up from the computer and a short walk in the office took it out of me.  Took a few days to get back 100% by which time I had a mild cold from camping. 

Jab 2 in 3 months woohoo.

I normally do well with vaccinations, mostly only a slight pain on the arm.
If Covid is anything like those side effects I definately don't want it.

How have you been going since? Doesnt sound very appealing, but we all discussing it here at work

second jab can give people more fatigue than first

« Last Edit: May 26, 2021, 11:32:17 AM by Bird »

« Reply #1952 on: May 26, 2021, 04:54:17 PM »
How have you been going since? Doesnt sound very appealing, but we all discussing it here at work

second jab can give people more fatigue than first

The cold I had lasted for about 3 -4 weekend. I'd feel good during the day and as it got later in the day I'd start to feel crap and blocked up.  All good now.  Still a few weeks for jab number 2. 

Happy enough that I had it, although it would have been good to know the side effects and the high % of reactions. 

By contrast I had flu shot a few weeks ago.  Only side effect was a very slight tenderness in the arm the next day. 
The following users thanked this post: Bird

« Reply #1953 on: May 26, 2021, 06:21:19 PM »
SA just announced immediate border closure to people from Greater MELB and testing for people who have been in Bendigo.

« Reply #1954 on: May 27, 2021, 06:27:47 AM »
Eddie's suggesting he's gov. contacts are telling him 5 day lockdown from tonight. I would have never thought we'd be getting COVID news from Eddie Everywhere...

« Reply #1955 on: May 27, 2021, 07:21:44 AM »
Eddie's suggesting he's gov. contacts are telling him 5 day lockdown from tonight. I would have never thought we'd be getting COVID news from Eddie Everywhere...
When you've been 'Boned'
Ya gotta do what ya gotta do.

« Reply #1956 on: May 27, 2021, 09:08:22 AM »
I'm hearing 7 days from 1800 tonight.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

« Reply #1957 on: May 27, 2021, 09:28:44 AM »
Quote from: Kangaron
I'm hearing 7 days from 1800 tonight.

Yea, on ABC they were saying it was looking like 3 days then 5 days and with the #'s overnight its now chances are a min 7 days

« Reply #1958 on: May 27, 2021, 10:51:16 AM »
- Mate had his 1st AZ jab 4 weeks ago..
- (He's a type 1 diabetic)....
- Nothing all day ... went to bed approx 11pm...
- Woke up about 2am with the death rattles; (hardcore shivering and no way can get warm)...
- Then later, broke out in fever and sweats...
- Next morning, woke up, back to normal  ...
- No other known side effects...

- I had the AZ jab 10 days ago...
- Nothing all day; then at about 2pm, arm aches, and chronic tiredness and fatigue....
- That lasts for about the next 20 hours...
- Also at about 6pm on jab day - I notice bouts of feeling nauseous and loss of appetite...
- First night and through next day; feeling hot and fever-like....  (Though my temp remained normal)...
- Pumped in the panadol rapid approx every 6 hours throughout....
- After 2 days; no more symptoms...   and none since....

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

« Reply #1959 on: May 27, 2021, 10:58:47 AM »
PS:  btw - I had the flu shot about 18 days before getting the AZ jab, fyi ...

EVERYONE  ...watch ABC 4 CORNERS from Monday night....   (via ABC IView etc)...

Excellent information on the vaxs and pandemic and death risk coming at Aust soon ...

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

« Reply #1960 on: May 27, 2021, 11:09:39 AM »
34 cases in Vic - 10,000 need to quarantine.... :o
New variant of the bug..

7 Day lockdown...
« Last Edit: May 27, 2021, 11:12:39 AM by Bird »

Offline manchu

« Reply #1961 on: May 27, 2021, 12:27:11 PM »
34 cases in Vic - 10,000 need to quarantine.... :o
New variant of the bug..

7 Day lockdown...

With so many exposure sites and very few people taking precautions lately I think 7 days is very optimistic. 

« Reply #1962 on: May 27, 2021, 01:10:06 PM »
With so many exposure sites and very few people taking precautions lately I think 7 days is very optimistic.

And even less chance of containing it in Vic - https://www.9news.com.au/national/mass-exodus-out-of-victoria-as-lockdown-threat-looms/94665594-c7f5-4793-a353-ffe177eeedcd
The escalating situation has prompted large numbers of Victorians to pack up and leave, loading caravans, cars and even jumping on trains to head interstate and escape possible lockdown measures.

« Reply #1964 on: May 27, 2021, 01:50:03 PM »
Quote from: D4D
I just don't get that logic.
Sorta agree to be honest.

but then you read

Frankston couple David and Sandy Runkel had originally planned to drive their caravan to the NSW north coast on the weekend but decided to leave on Thursday when talk of a lockdown began.
Mrs Runkel, who is a nurse, was able to take annual leave to make an early start on their four-week trip. She said a holiday was “absolutely needed” after the stress of 2020.
“It was a harrowing year last year,” she said from a truck stop in Violet Town.

Now every scrote thief in Franga knows they arent home for weeks

« Reply #1965 on: May 27, 2021, 09:24:55 PM »
These people aren't fleeing the risk of catching Covid, but fleeing the lockdown. Hopefully none have picked up a hitch hiker

Offline Rhojef

« Reply #1966 on: May 28, 2021, 07:21:32 AM »
Had the jab on Wednesday arvo. Woke up yesterday feeling like I'd been hit by a bus. Aches all over my body and tired.
All good this morning and happy considering the alternative.  :cheers:

« Reply #1967 on: May 28, 2021, 09:19:23 AM »
Had the jab on Wednesday arvo.

Lucky you, they are doing a Shite job of it in Qld  >:(

I live in a community on the South-Western fringe of suburban Brisbane. According to the last census data (2016) this community has a population of 11,775 people (it's grown heaps since 2016 though). There is 1 GP practice (with about 5 doctors + QML) in this community. When I rang them at the start of week to try and get the jab, they told me that their allocation is 50 doses per week ::) My maths suggest that at that rate, it'll take 235 weeks just for everyone to get their 1st dose  >:( >:( >:(

« Reply #1968 on: May 28, 2021, 09:45:36 AM »
Got to the shops yesterday bout 5, Coles - all bread gone all pasta gone, Shit tickets - GONE LMAO!
Then left Coles, and next to Bakers Delight was also cleaned out... butcher was doing roaring trade..

WTF people, its 7 days... not 7 centuries.

« Reply #1969 on: May 28, 2021, 09:53:41 AM »
Got to the shops yesterday bout 5, Coles - all bread gone all pasta gone, Shit tickets - GONE LMAO!
Then left Coles, and next to Bakers Delight was also cleaned out... butcher was doing roaring trade..

WTF people, its 7 days... not 7 centuries.
It will never change mate  :(
90% of the population are Sheep.

It's going to be tough, no Job Keeper, businesses that have employed staff will have to lay them off.

Take care.

« Reply #1970 on: May 28, 2021, 10:12:53 AM »
Quote from: Hairs
It's going to be tough, no Job Keeper, businesses that have employed staff will have to lay them off
there was some bloke on Sky AM Agenda talking bout this too... Be interesting to see the unemployment fictional figure drop again this month

Offline wakychapmans

« Reply #1971 on: May 28, 2021, 01:27:42 PM »
Had the jab on Wednesday arvo. Woke up yesterday feeling like I'd been hit by a bus. Aches all over my body and tired.
All good this morning and happy considering the alternative.  :cheers:
Pretty much my experience to a T...

had the jab early on Monday last week. Was ok the first day. Day 2 though... I was feeling like Shit. Just aches and flu feeling all over.

by Wednesday morning I was fine again.

Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=58855.msg1064705#msg1064705
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.

« Reply #1972 on: May 28, 2021, 01:31:54 PM »
Pretty much my experience to a T...

had the jab early on Monday last week. Was ok the first day. Day 2 though... I was feeling like Shit. Just aches and flu feeling all over.

by Wednesday morning I was fine again.
which one did you have?

Offline manchu

« Reply #1973 on: May 28, 2021, 01:38:51 PM »
Booked in for my pfizer jab #1 on monday.       I'll have to venture out of the my 5km zone though.  hope I don't get in trouble   ;D

Offline wakychapmans

« Reply #1974 on: May 28, 2021, 02:58:07 PM »
which one did you have?

I'm 56.

AstraZeneca

Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=58855.msg1064705#msg1064705
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.