Author Topic: Ahoy from SA!!  (Read 2481 times)

Offline troopmaster

Ahoy from SA!!
« on: August 05, 2012, 01:33:49 PM »
Gretings all, stumbled across this Forum during the week and just wanted to introduce myself!!

Not an owner of any sort or type of CT, infact in the past Ive been known to be of the attitude that those who own/use such devices to be a little soft.

Well, maybe Im getting a little "soft' myself as Im getting pretty interested in CT's and the benifates in owning/using one!

Liking the UEV490's, and the "Echo" type/brand of CT's at the moment, found a couple of cool threads here concerning them.

I drive a 96 HZJ75 Troopie powered by (if you can call it power)  a 1HZ Engine.

Nice to be on board!!

In the corner of some Foreign Field the Gunner Sleeps Tonight.

Re: Ahoy from SA!!
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2012, 02:44:52 PM »
Welcome Troop master, great forum with plenty of information mate... i was of the same opinion as you mate until I bought my first camper.... 3 campers later...we still love it..

Scott

« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2012, 03:13:45 PM »
G'day troopmaster,

Have you thought about an after market Turbo for you old girl?
Some of the guys on Lcool have got fair results from fitting one on their 1HZ's, Just a thought.  ;D
Sorry can't help you at all with either camper.
I'm sure someone will be able to help you.

« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2012, 06:27:22 PM »
Welcome Troopmaster, plenty of info here to find your way into the "soft market"

Tassie devils

« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2012, 07:12:06 PM »
Welcome troop master,did you get down to the caravan and camping show at the weekend some nice looking campers?

« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2012, 07:20:12 PM »
G'day troopmaster and welcome.
There's a UEV490 for sale in the camper trailer classifieds. ;D
Enjoy the chat mate

« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2012, 10:59:07 AM »

Any fool can be uncomfortable has been my motto since first using a camper trailer, I reckon you'll enjoy getting soft. Good luck in your search.

« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2012, 10:33:31 PM »
Hi troopmaster and welcome to My Swag

Offline tojo100

• all time not spent camping is time wasted
« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2012, 10:39:48 PM »
hi Troopmaster welcome to my swag i had a similar attitude till a mate from SA lent me his camper to try it belted down for most of the weekend still we stayed dry have had two trailers since then and love it
100series 4.2 cruiser ultimate camper

« Reply #9 on: August 09, 2012, 10:45:04 PM »
Ahoy Troopmaster,

Welcome to the forum!!

Great to have another South Aussie on here. 

Good Luck with your purchasing decisions - that is half the fun  :cheers: