Author Topic: G'day all  (Read 2304 times)

Offline dnl

G'day all
« on: August 07, 2012, 07:45:10 AM »
Hello to all.

Another newbie to the site, I've been looking (on and off) for a camper trailer, tent system or even caravan, but have settled on a camper trailer.

I'm sure there will be lots of info here, so I am looking forward to exploring.

Re: G'day all
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2012, 09:30:45 AM »
Welcome to My Swag Dnl Plenty of info here hope you have plenty of spare time  :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2012, 09:46:46 AM »

Got any thoughts on what you're after? Hard floor, soft floor, remote camping, by the beach every summer?

Offline Maltek

« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2012, 10:53:36 AM »
G'day Dnl & welcome. :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2012, 05:29:11 AM »
G'day dnl and welcome.
Lots of help here mate so ask away.

Offline xmasbaby67

« Reply #5 on: August 08, 2012, 10:34:22 AM »
Welcome dnl...

Heaps of info on here, it's great.

Any idea of budget, type, etc......
2009 12ft CUSTOMLINE towed by 2005 VX Prado

Offline dnl

« Reply #6 on: August 08, 2012, 08:20:46 PM »
Thanks all for the welcome.

I've really no idea at the moment as with most things, when spoiled for choice it can become confusing.

I'm after a good style of camper, queen bed at a minimum, good protection from sun or rain, easy to set up and decamp, good facilities. Budget - again no idea, but I'm sure it will be expensive.

I've been looking at the Southern Cross Campers - mainly as the canvas is top quality and I like the kitchen layout, plus awning options.

Happy for any advice though and it will be towed behind my 04 Patrol GU 4.2 TD. I'm looking to do a trip to SA over Christmas, - fishing and the like, then NT next year in the dry. Get out of Canberra's cold winter for a few weeks!

« Reply #7 on: August 08, 2012, 09:46:10 PM »
G'day Dave,

To MySwag,
Plenty to read and help with all kinds of stuff.

« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2012, 10:31:02 PM »
Hi Dave and welcome to My Swag