Author Topic: G'day from the Mornington Peninsula  (Read 4146 times)

Offline jFlite

• FJ & JF
G'day from the Mornington Peninsula
« on: May 25, 2014, 07:34:48 AM »
Just joined the forum (after several attempts) to find out some real world experiences about setting up car and camper for years of enjoyment!
I've had a few 4WD's over the years and normally camped in my trusty swag. Now with our first on the way I've bought a Jayco flite. I wanted something a little more heavy duty but "happy wife, happy life".
First job is setting up batteries (car & camper) properly.
My current 4WD is an FJ Cruiser.
Cheers, Ryan

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Keep Australia Beautiful

Re: G'day from the Mornington Peninsula
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2014, 07:49:02 AM »
Welcome to myswag Ryan and family. Great to have you onboard.
Sounds like you've got a great rig, look forward to pics at some stage.
Heaps of info and tips here, don't be afraid to ask us, rest assured we'll be happy to answer.

« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2014, 07:49:56 AM »
Welcome to myswag Ryan, lot's here to learn and enjoy.

What part of the world are you from?

« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2014, 11:50:14 AM »

What part of the world are you from?

Duh  ;D

Welcome aboard mate, there's quite a few members here from The Mornington Peninsula :cup:

Offline Buster3931

« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2014, 12:36:38 PM »
Top part of the world. Welcome aboard.

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2014, 12:40:16 PM »
Welcome and enjoy your stay!

« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2014, 12:54:15 PM »

Duh  ;D

Welcome aboard mate, there's quite a few members here from The Mornington Peninsula :cup:

« Reply #7 on: May 25, 2014, 03:54:44 PM »

Duh  ;D

x2 and another here welcome aboard :cheers:

Offline jFlite

• FJ & JF
« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2014, 07:27:56 PM »
Thanks all.
Yeah, love it here. But still feel the need to get away.
Keep Australia Beautiful

« Reply #9 on: May 25, 2014, 07:36:07 PM »
Welcome Ryan,

Enjoy camping in your new camper.

« Reply #10 on: May 26, 2014, 04:09:06 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Ryan, have fun setting up the tow buggy. Try and get to one of the Vic meets to meet the locals

« Reply #11 on: May 26, 2014, 10:30:27 PM »
Welcome Ryan,
I grew up and played Cricket on the Mornington Peninsula during that time.
Yes a good part of the Country, and a lot of it under Housing now.
Compared to when I was growing up, that is.

You'll find all sorts of info. and opinions on this Forum.
Jump in and have a look.

« Reply #12 on: May 27, 2014, 08:17:00 AM »
Welcome Ryan

« Reply #13 on: May 30, 2014, 10:13:24 AM »
Hi Ryan, belated wElcome to the forum.  Enjoy your time on here.