General => General Discussion => Topic started by: topcat on November 16, 2014, 08:24:10 PM

Title: 2014 Bathurst on tape / file
Post by: topcat on November 16, 2014, 08:24:10 PM
G'day - looking for a copy of the 2014 Bathurst race.

Normally I watch it and tape it for a mate back in Ireland. Had to work on the day so set up the VHS to record but it chewed the tape not long after starting and so I got nothing.

If you have a copy on file (something like mpeg I guess) or on tape, and are willing to share - I'll take great care of it if it's a tape on loan. If on file, I could send a USB stick to get a copy.

Appreciate any help you can give as I've heard its a ripper of a race.

Thanks,
Tony
Title: Re: 2014 Bathurst on tape / file
Post by: Homer_Jay on November 16, 2014, 09:02:04 PM
What's a VHS????
Haven't seen one of then in years!  ;D

They usually release it on DVD sooner or later. Shouldn't be too hard to find when it comes out.

Edit, here you go....

https://www.jbhifi.com.au/movies-tv-shows/movies-tv-shows-on-sale/tv-sports/v8-supercars-2014-bathurst-1000-complete-race/624133/ (https://www.jbhifi.com.au/movies-tv-shows/movies-tv-shows-on-sale/tv-sports/v8-supercars-2014-bathurst-1000-complete-race/624133/)

Post by: topcat on November 16, 2014, 09:09:39 PM
What's a VHS????
Haven't seen one of then in years!  ;D

They usually release it on DVD sooner or later. Shouldn't be too hard to find when it comes out.

Edit, here you go....

https://www.jbhifi.com.au/movies-tv-shows/movies-tv-shows-on-sale/tv-sports/v8-supercars-2014-bathurst-1000-complete-race/624133/ (https://www.jbhifi.com.au/movies-tv-shows/movies-tv-shows-on-sale/tv-sports/v8-supercars-2014-bathurst-1000-complete-race/624133/)

Thanks mate - I didn't think any of the DVDs had the whole race but it does.
Appreciate your help.
Tony
Post by: Black Diamond on November 17, 2014, 09:14:32 PM
VHS Sheezus that going waaaay back  ;D
Post by: cap8959 on November 18, 2014, 06:00:26 AM
Thanks mate - I didn't think any of the DVDs had the whole race but it does.
Appreciate your help.
Tony

Not only the whole race but all the practice and support races also/ I get the full dvd set each year.
Post by: DaveR on November 18, 2014, 02:24:48 PM
VHS Sheezus that going waaaay back  ;D

Still use ours, about 20 years old, can't count how many DVD players it has seen come and go.
Post by: Mace on November 18, 2014, 04:42:13 PM
Sorry can't help with 2014 but I reckon if I checked in the moving boxes under the house I could eventually find complete vhs tapes of most of the great races from approx 1985 thru to 2000!

Post by: Swannie on November 18, 2014, 04:44:12 PM
Sorry can't help with 2014 but I reckon if I checked in the moving boxes under the house I could eventually find complete vhs tapes of most of the great races from approx 1985 thru to 2000!

You sure it's not a beta Tony  ;D

Post by: Ozsnowman on November 18, 2014, 05:54:39 PM
There was an *ahem* download around the traps shortly afterwards  >:D
Post by: speewa158 on November 19, 2014, 05:26:24 AM
You young blokes shouldn't slag the old stuff  ( including ME )  Remember you cant Betta the VHS    :cheers: