Author Topic: Crowdy Head Gathering 24-25 Oct 2009  (Read 131238 times)

Re: Crowdy Head Gathering 24-25 Oct 2009
« Reply #175 on: September 19, 2009, 02:26:40 PM »
Iv'e worked out that it is cheaper for me to buy a yearly All Parks pass and be done with paying for the buggy. As for the PP I'm happy to pay that to hang out with you lot. ;D

Offline Laith

• Campers are like girlfriends... I like to check out everyone else's
« Reply #176 on: September 19, 2009, 07:03:52 PM »
We have 2 anual car passes.

3 nights and you will break even.

« Reply #177 on: September 28, 2009, 09:02:34 PM »

Attendees so far:
;D  Bigjules (1 adult, 1 6yo girl) + + +
;D  Gronk (2 adults)
;D  Gunna Do (2 adults, 2 kids 11 & 14)
;D  Laith (2 adults, 2 kids 10 & 12)
;D  Bullfrog (2 adults, 3 kids 8, 10 & 13)
;D  HEM19X (2 adults)
;D  TRUPM (2 adults, 2 kids 3 & 1)
:-\  NewcastleKnight (2 adults, 2 kids 12 & 15)
;D  Snow (2 adults, 2 kids 2 & 4)
;D  Barnray (2 adults)
:-\  BlueBravo (2 adults)
:-\  Goldy
;D  Darren (2 adults, 2 kids 6 & 9)
;D  Dorey76 (2 adults, 2 kids 2 & 3)
;D  Singo-26 (1 adult, 2 kids 3 & 7)

Is this the final list of starters for the Weekend? Just checking numbers ... 27 adults & 20 kids, should be FABULOUS!

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #178 on: September 28, 2009, 09:06:43 PM »

Attendees so far:
;D  Bigjules (1 adult, 1 6yo girl) + + +
;D  Gronk (2 adults)
;D  Gunna Do (2 adults, 2 kids 11 & 14)
;D  Laith (2 adults, 2 kids 10 & 12)
;D  Bullfrog (2 adults, 3 kids 8, 10 & 13)
;D  HEM19X (2 adults)
;D  TRUPM (2 adults, 2 kids 3 & 1)
:-\  NewcastleKnight (2 adults, 2 kids 12 & 15)
;D  Snow (2 adults, 2 kids 2 & 4)
;D  Barnray (2 adults)
:-\  BlueBravo (2 adults)
:-\  Goldy
;D  Darren (2 adults, 2 kids 6 & 9)
;D  Dorey76 (2 adults, 2 kids 2 & 3)
;D  Singo-26 (1 adult, 2 kids 3 & 7)

We should be right but maybe less one child, which won't be a bad thing...... :D

Is this the final list of starters for the Weekend? Just checking numbers ... 27 adults & 20 kids, should be FABULOUS!

« Reply #179 on: September 28, 2009, 09:17:49 PM »
All systems GO for us, can't wait to get down there & set up then sit back & do bugger all ;D. Remember Hem, wakey wakey nice & early >:D. Bevan :cheers:

« Reply #180 on: September 28, 2009, 09:31:41 PM »
All systems GO for us, can't wait to get down there & set up then sit back & do bugger all ;D. Remember Hem, wakey wakey nice & early >:D. Bevan :cheers:

Big Bubbles, No Troubles... just as well we are having a practice run on the 17th..I will need to build up my AL-K-HOL intake...LOL

« Reply #181 on: September 28, 2009, 09:38:55 PM »
Hem,
Hehehehehehehehehe......... I've been "practicing" a lot of late >:D :cheers:. Do ya reckon ya will have recovered for Crowdy after the old girls doo ?? :cheers: Bevan.

« Reply #182 on: September 28, 2009, 09:47:21 PM »
With all the kids that will be there I hope an appropriate measure of moderation will be applied. I don't want anyone teaching me any bad habits.  ;)

Offline Blue Bravo

• adventure before dementia
« Reply #183 on: September 28, 2009, 10:25:23 PM »
Unless something changes Mrs Bravo and I will be no show for this one. Looking at the numbers we won't be  missed.
Glenn

A member of the leisure class

« Reply #184 on: September 28, 2009, 10:29:08 PM »
With all the kids that will be there I hope an appropriate measure of moderation will be applied. I don't want anyone teaching me any bad habits.  ;)
No worries Snow ,I'll look after ya mate  :cheers: :angel:Besides by the time we get to the Crowdy w/end I'll probably need a dry day or 2  :'(. Bevan.

« Reply #185 on: September 28, 2009, 10:31:55 PM »
Gday Blue Bravo,
Sorry to hear you might not be able to make it , any myswag member would be missed. Maybe next time eh.... :cheers: Bevan

« Reply #186 on: September 28, 2009, 10:40:41 PM »
Unless something changes Mrs Bravo and I will be no show for this one. Looking at the numbers we won't be  missed.
That will be a shame Glenn, I really hope you guys can get there. Besides, those kayaks of yours would come in handy at Kylies. ;D :cheers:

« Reply #187 on: September 29, 2009, 12:20:53 PM »
OK, as there will be a bunch of us there, does anyone want a MySwag sticker? I can arrange for a bunch of them to be sent to me.

I have avowed stickers in the past, and have only one on my Cruiser, but I'll happily put a MySwag sticker on my rig.

Let me know, I think they're $2.50 each.

Also, Gronk I think it was mentioned arranging some sort of memento, T-shirt, stubby holder, ???. Anyone got any ideas, want to arrange something? Think about the kids as well.

« Reply #188 on: September 29, 2009, 12:37:31 PM »
I was talking about arranging Polo shirts with the Myswag.org Logo for this meet, however "Brett" has asked that I put this on hold for a short time  to allow him to sort a few issues.  I don't however think it would be a problem if we came up with something specific to this meet, perhaps just leaving out the Myswag bit, a bit like the Cape Capers type of logo.  I would be more than happy to price up polo shirts with a small embroyded emblem on the chest area if anyone was interested.  I would just need some suggestions for the logo.

« Reply #189 on: September 29, 2009, 12:49:48 PM »
I also sent a Brett a note on this, didn't want to do anything without approval.

The stickers should be fine though, so let me know if you want a sticker(s).

« Reply #190 on: September 29, 2009, 05:43:26 PM »
Just received some late mail from "Brett" with the excellent news that we will be able to use the Myswag.org logo/name on the polo shirts for this gathering.  :cup: :cup:

All that has to be decided is the detail of the embroiding.

With this in mind I think the "MYSWAG.ORG The Off-Road Camper Trailer Forum" logo on one side, and a slogan to indicate the weekend at Kylies on the other. One that comes to mind is "CAMPER CRUISADER - Crowdy Bay National Park".  Just a suggestion and please feel free to put up some suggestions either in Post form or PM me. 

Most of this will have to be sorted quite quickly so that I can organise the embroiding in time.

Offline Laith

« Reply #191 on: September 29, 2009, 07:14:56 PM »
T shirts sound like a good idea. I have a few spare stickers already I think still.

Offline Laith

« Reply #192 on: September 29, 2009, 07:25:04 PM »
We have some bushfires around our place at the moment. A bit closer than I would like.

My missus was told today that one of the fires has reached the camp grounds at Crowdy Head.

Hope all is ok there. Might go check it out on the weekend.

« Reply #193 on: September 30, 2009, 12:52:32 AM »
We have some bushfires around our place at the moment. A bit closer than I would like.

My missus was told today that one of the fires has reached the camp grounds at Crowdy Head.

Hope all is ok there. Might go check it out on the weekend.

Might be a bit less privacy for the annual nudist convention then ??? ;D ;D

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #194 on: September 30, 2009, 05:30:30 AM »
The camp grounds at Crowdy are currently closed.  Hopefully will be sorted by the time we all head up but might upset those planning a long weekend up that way.

http://www.environment.nsw.gov.au/NationalParks/parkFireClosure.aspx?id=N0009

« Reply #195 on: September 30, 2009, 06:14:54 AM »
BigJules,

Add Michelle and I and a half person to the list of attendees.

Dan

« Reply #196 on: September 30, 2009, 09:08:18 AM »
It is still a month away, so you'd expect it to open before then. Laith, keep us informed of the state of the place, in case we need a plan B. If it's burnt out and covered in ashI daresay our fairer halves will not be too keen.

Offline Laith

« Reply #197 on: September 30, 2009, 09:22:15 AM »
No probs. If its safe I'll check it out Saturday. Was going to go over and get some firewood for the big day anyway. Hope there's some left.

The one near us is even closer. Plenty of smoke. Local school got visited by the rural bush fire this morning and was told they may have to leave early today due to falling embers causing new fires ect.

« Reply #198 on: September 30, 2009, 09:31:15 AM »
Gee Gunna Do, no one seems too keen on t-shirts or stickers, might be just you and me? Tour Leader and Social Director 8)?

Offline barnray

• "The Road to my Horizon"
  • The Start Of My Trailer
« Reply #199 on: September 30, 2009, 10:24:16 AM »
Count us in Bigjules for t shirts. Barnray