Author Topic: Greetings from the Gold Coast  (Read 3066 times)

Offline discomac

Greetings from the Gold Coast
« on: October 15, 2016, 10:08:36 PM »

Just joined the forum and wish I'd done it years ago!

We are Noodles and The Scotsman and our progeny, aged 6, 8 and 17. We have had an Ezy Trail camper since 2014 and although we love it, we hate the setting up and packing up time, and decided after a very wet trip in December to buy a caravan. After hours of research, walking around caravan shows, going to caravan dealers and looking at every kind of caravan, we decided to get a pop up camper instead. We ordered a Jayco Swan Outback in August and are patiently awaiting its arrival in early November.

I know that Jayco are not loved by all and I'm sure we will have to spend a bit of time modifying it to toughen it up a bit, but we are confident we've bought the perfect camper for our needs.

We are hoping to get it out for a night or two before the next school holidays. Our first proper trip will be Coffs Harbour ( Park Beach holiday park), Cathedral Rock National Park, and Washpool National Park. We can't wait and the kids are beside themselves with excitement.

Thanks for reading if you got this far, and I look forward to getting to know you all and asking lots of stupid, annoying camper questions.

Oh, and we tow with a Discovery 3 TDV6.

Re: Greetings from the Gold Coast
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2016, 05:55:58 AM »
G'day and welcome discomac.
Congrats on the new Camper mate. :cup:

« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2016, 09:00:27 AM »
Welcome to myswag.  Congrats on the Jayco.  They are a great camper.  Sure some have an issue here and there but when you sell as many as Jayco does, that is to be expected.  Look at how recalls Toyota have had but they are still the biggest car manufacturer  ;D

Offline discomac

« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2016, 09:29:19 AM »
Good point, KingBilly!

Thanks for the welcome. I've already spent several hours reading through various posts on the forum :)

Offline foxbat

« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2016, 06:48:10 PM »
Hope you have many happy adventures with your Swan. Getting new campers are definitely worth the wait!

« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2016, 10:42:15 AM »
Welcome to Myswag mate. Congrats on the purchase, don't listen to everything you hear I love my Outback Swan. 

Offline discomac

« Reply #6 on: October 18, 2016, 08:58:01 PM »
November can't come fast enough! We can't wait to get it and start playing with it!

« Reply #7 on: October 22, 2016, 06:15:01 AM »
Welcome to the Forum, heaps of info available for the Jayco fan here. Not too long till November, keep us updated on its progression and travels