Author Topic: G'day! Bart here from Joolca - Portable LPG Water heaters.  (Read 253919 times)

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
Re: G'day! Bart here from Joolca - Portable LPG Water heaters.
« Reply #375 on: June 16, 2017, 09:42:31 AM »
Will do so now, Luke - check in a sec :)
Instant & never ending hot water. Anywhere.

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Northern Smurf

« Reply #376 on: June 17, 2017, 10:55:53 PM »
Hi Bart,
Could you please PM me a price for Hottap Outing and approx delivery time to Mossman, North Qld.

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #377 on: June 19, 2017, 11:43:43 AM »
Sweet as, will do so shortly :)

www.joolca.com.au

Offline gunny

« Reply #378 on: June 19, 2017, 04:31:47 PM »
Hi Bart

Can I also get a price for a Hottap outing delivered to bris northern suburbs please.

Thanks ;D

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #379 on: June 20, 2017, 01:18:24 PM »
Done!

www.joolca.com.au

Offline lloydus67

« Reply #380 on: June 20, 2017, 04:24:06 PM »
Thanks Bart
My new shower head and ensuite plumbing arrived today
Amazingly fast delivery from Victoria to brisbane, having only paid yesterday afternoon
Thanks once again

Offline lochgilphead

• Disgruntled by work; Gruntled by camping
« Reply #381 on: June 20, 2017, 07:59:00 PM »
Bart, love our hottap but last weekend had a great deal of difficulty getting the button on the shower head to operate.  Pump pressure made it almost immovable.  Any suggestions?  Mac
Mac and Jen - Isuzu MUX with some small mods towing a Rhinomax Discovery. This is our rig until we stop travelling!!

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #382 on: June 22, 2017, 04:42:32 PM »
Great news Lloyd - Aussie Post can be pretty quick sometimes :)

Hey Mac, can you send me a PM with your address and contact info?

www.joolca.com.au

Offline lochgilphead

• Disgruntled by work; Gruntled by camping
« Reply #383 on: June 30, 2017, 09:13:46 AM »
Bart, once again fantastic customer service.  Thanks for the new shower head, it arrived a day after I pm'd my details.  Appreciate the customer care and commitment.   :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:  Mac
Mac and Jen - Isuzu MUX with some small mods towing a Rhinomax Discovery. This is our rig until we stop travelling!!

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #384 on: July 03, 2017, 12:25:25 PM »
My pleasure  ;D

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Jenko1982

« Reply #385 on: July 03, 2017, 10:49:05 PM »
ordered mine Yesterday arrived today...looks the goods cant wait to try it out...Thanks Bart

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #386 on: July 04, 2017, 05:47:17 PM »
WOO!! ;D ;D ;D :cheers:

www.joolca.com.au

Offline BrandanJM

« Reply #387 on: July 12, 2017, 03:13:38 PM »
Hi Bart,

I'm after a price for the following items:

- Hot Tap Outing
- Ensuite Ten
- Ensuite Plumbing

Can you please pm me?

Thanks 😊

Offline BrandanJM

« Reply #388 on: July 12, 2017, 06:23:18 PM »
Hi Bart,

Can you pm me a price on the Hotap Outing, Ensuite Tent and Ensuite Plumbing?

Thanks.

B

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #389 on: July 13, 2017, 10:24:29 AM »
Just done now :)

www.joolca.com.au

Offline The punter

• "avoiding grey nomads since 2011"
« Reply #390 on: July 17, 2017, 12:50:13 PM »
Hey Bart why don't you guys do a single shower tent? I'd buy one for our thunderbox
13 FJ Cruiser
15 Lifestyle Reconn
1980 HJ45

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #391 on: July 18, 2017, 12:10:14 PM »
Hahah! Yeah you know we actually had a single shower tent made using the exact same design of our double. So, the collapsable top, flick in legs, etc. and we had a bit of a play with it when it got here (this is a while ago now). We were told that the structure wasn't as well balanced (forgot the word they used). Basically, keeping the same kind of style/ structure, but making it a single tent kind of messed with the tent. The smaller base meant it wasn't as stable. We didn't want to bring it in because it wasn't good enough for us. At the time we had quite a few things in the pipeline so we didn't chase it. I'm sure we will look into it again :)

Out of curiosity, so I can pass the info on, what kind of features do you think would be good to have to ensure the throne remains royal?

www.joolca.com.au

Offline The punter

• "avoiding grey nomads since 2011"
« Reply #392 on: July 18, 2017, 01:37:05 PM »
Hahah! Yeah you know we actually had a single shower tent made using the exact same design of our double. So, the collapsable top, flick in legs, etc. and we had a bit of a play with it when it got here (this is a while ago now). We were told that the structure wasn't as well balanced (forgot the word they used). Basically, keeping the same kind of style/ structure, but making it a single tent kind of messed with the tent. The smaller base meant it wasn't as stable. We didn't want to bring it in because it wasn't good enough for us. At the time we had quite a few things in the pipeline so we didn't chase it. I'm sure we will look into it again :)

Out of curiosity, so I can pass the info on, what kind of features do you think would be good to have to ensure the throne remains royal?

We use one of these:

https://www.snowys.com.au/outhouse-toilet-shower-tent

It's OK and can be used for both a shower and or toilet tent, has a removable floor, towel rack for shower with a clear cover over it and a dunny roll holder. Storage pockets are always good and the velcro thing for the shower head like the double means you could sell it as a combo or just a dunny tent. The one above just takes a bit to set up so it eats into beer time  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
13 FJ Cruiser
15 Lifestyle Reconn
1980 HJ45

Offline baggs71

• Waltzing Australia...one trip at a time.
« Reply #393 on: July 19, 2017, 04:20:20 PM »
 :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: Bart and Co (Cameron)

Had some teething issues before and during my recent Tirari Desert trip....
Thank you for a brilliant product and failsafe service and knowledge....all products have their cons...Joolca have very few if any....
KUDOS

PS...my girls loved the shower on the Ood track!

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #394 on: July 25, 2017, 10:04:43 AM »
We use one of these:

https://www.snowys.com.au/outhouse-toilet-shower-tent

It's OK and can be used for both a shower and or toilet tent, has a removable floor, towel rack for shower with a clear cover over it and a dunny roll holder. Storage pockets are always good and the velcro thing for the shower head like the double means you could sell it as a combo or just a dunny tent. The one above just takes a bit to set up so it eats into beer time  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Love the reply - thank you - will be passing this directly to our products guy :) Main concern will be on maintaining beer time ;)

:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: Bart and Co (Cameron)

Had some teething issues before and during my recent Tirari Desert trip....
Thank you for a brilliant product and failsafe service and knowledge....all products have their cons...Joolca have very few if any....
KUDOS

PS...my girls loved the shower on the Ood track!

:D Thank you for the kind words! Will be passing this on to Cam - he is a ripper of a bloke and knows his stuff. He'll be glad to hear the feedback  8) 8)

www.joolca.com.au

Offline BB

« Reply #395 on: July 26, 2017, 08:56:22 PM »
We received a different brand hot water system with our trailer (sorry lol) but would love a pm with a price on the ensuite double tent when you get a chance. Thanks

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #396 on: July 31, 2017, 03:19:53 PM »
Sorry for the delay! Been a bit backed up with the move (for those who don't know we just moved to another bigger location  :laugh:) - all done now!

www.joolca.com.au

Offline roamerallwaze

« Reply #397 on: September 05, 2017, 03:14:01 PM »
Hi Bart,

Can you pm me a price on the Hotap Outing, ensuite and the plumbing.
We are in Melbourne.
Been watching this thread and seeing many happy campers so about time i did something!

Thx Brian
« Last Edit: September 05, 2017, 03:16:49 PM by roamerallwaze »
The following users thanked this post: marto67

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #398 on: September 06, 2017, 04:26:38 PM »
Will do Brian!!  :cheers:

www.joolca.com.au

Offline roamerallwaze

« Reply #399 on: September 06, 2017, 04:56:19 PM »
eBay has 10 percent off Australian buys Today, go for it folks!
My Joolca will be delivered next week woo hooh.