Author Topic: Hi from the Yorke Peninsula  (Read 2465 times)

Offline lightt

Hi from the Yorke Peninsula
« on: August 20, 2012, 08:59:29 PM »

Just a quick introduction. Ive been camping and travelling in the outback since I was a little tacker.

Now my partner and I have the means. We have slowly been decking out our 2008 Dual Cab Hilux, and have just taken delivery of our brand new Johnno's Evolution.

Whilst we are happy with our Evolution, it is already lined up for some of our own personal touches and tidy ups. First on the list is the electrics which are very unimpressive (anyone thinking of buying one of these trailers, I can definitely recommend getting it from the Adelaide South franchise, and getting Adam to install his optional electrical package - wish I did as his work his awesome!!).

Will try and get a build up and going once I start on some of my mods, but first things first, gotta get out and use it in the bush!! So far we have only used it twice in a caravan park in Adelaide.

Brenton :cheers:

Offline graylyn

• Kendall River Barramundi
Re: Hi from the Yorke Peninsula
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2012, 05:56:06 AM »
Welcome Brenton.  You will have fun here.

graham
The worst day fishing is always better than the best day at work.

2021 Isuzu d-max utility 3 litre
2012 Jayco Swan Outback
full 60 litre Engel

« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2012, 06:56:12 AM »
G'day Brenton,

Congrats on your camper purchase.
heaps of great trip reports and tips here.

« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2012, 07:51:07 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Brenton, enjoy your stay and join in the banter

« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2012, 08:26:04 PM »
Hi Brenton and welcome to My Swag

Offline johnmm

« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2012, 02:28:10 PM »
G'day Brenton & Partner.....

Welcome to Myswag as well!

Congrats on the new purchase. I'd be interested in your build etc, as we are considering the walk-up version or similar. Anyway just get out there and enjoy it and the country side, I'm sure there will be lots of new adventures.

John & Heather
2000 HDJ-105 Landcruiser towing a Johnno's Dreamtime Offroad Camper.

Offline aquadux

• It's great to be outdoors
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2012, 02:32:37 PM »
Hi Brenton

Welcome to the forum

Toyota Prado diesel
Jayco Discovery

Offline Chippy76

• :D
« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2012, 05:57:41 PM »
Welcome Brenton

Thats a nice spot down there! A mate of mine has a place at corny point.  I cant wait to get back down there someday. Anyway enjoy Myswag, there is plenty of helpful advice around here!

Cheers Chippy :D
"All ice is thin ...cross only when necessary" - Buck Tilton

« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2012, 06:01:58 PM »
Hi Brenton & welcome to Myswag.
 :cheers: Hutchie

« Reply #9 on: August 29, 2012, 08:25:42 PM »
G'day & Welcome, you've seen the lightt!

Camper electrics are one of the keys to happy, easy camping these days, and thankfully not too hard or too expensive to have a crack at. Good luck.