Author Topic: new camper/4wder southern highlands NSW  (Read 2623 times)

Offline camperd4d

• OVERALL MACHINE DEVELOPMENT
new camper/4wder southern highlands NSW
« on: April 23, 2012, 08:20:44 PM »
Gday  all New member here Dave is the name

I stumbled apon this site by luck (looks very good),in search for our first Camp trailer(it will only be a cheapy initially)
But I will mod it to suit our needs and ability as we go.We've got a reasonable tow vehicle hilux 07 diesel dual cab,with a few bits on it which is being added to weekly for in prep big trips.
We've really only done a few "family"(wife 2 young girls) camp trips in a tent and the bug has seemed to hit the wife as well so she's given me the go ahead to "search" at this stage for a suitable camp trailer for us.
Good thing the camp show is on this week ;D ,will be there friday for a look.

Im "planning" on a trip to the CAPE next june(hilux/boys only trip),and a few family park camps in between,but I will be very keen on doing the "myswag" members trips as we were only just talking about a fraser island trip today at work.
any way might see you all around.

Re: new camper/4wder southern highlands NSW
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2012, 08:36:47 PM »
G'day Dave and welcome to the forum
Good luck with the camper too mate.

Offline Steinzy

• 1980's Jayco Dove
    • LJ Hooker Mermaid Beach
new camper/4wder southern highlands NSW
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2012, 11:36:58 PM »
Welcome Dave. I'm sure you will find plenty of useful stuff here....I know I sure have ;)
Steinzy

« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2012, 06:46:35 AM »
G'day Dave & family,

Plenty here to help you in your planning of your trip.
Some great ideas and if your not sure just ask.
Happy & Safe travels Guys.

« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2012, 09:10:27 AM »
Welcome to the forum Dave, heaps of info available here to help/confuse the decision. Keep your eye out in the classifieds as there are some bargains to be had. Where abouts in the Southern highlands??

« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2012, 09:43:44 AM »
Hi Dave and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2012, 10:01:42 AM »
Welcome to myswag Dave & family
if we cross tracks  we will share a story or 2  ,

« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2012, 10:30:30 AM »
Welcome to the show Dave, hope you enjoy the ride.

Offline camperd4d

• OVERALL MACHINE DEVELOPMENT
« Reply #8 on: April 30, 2012, 09:32:58 AM »
Welcome to the forum Dave, heaps of info available here to help/confuse the decision. Keep your eye out in the classifieds as there are some bargains to be had. Where abouts in the Southern highlands??

yeh will do,really like  the lifestyle campers since I went through them at rosehill camp show
we are in the outskirts of the highlands at Bargo.

thanks guys

Offline ausiwaz

• I've got a KKK and I'm not affraid to use it!!
« Reply #9 on: May 13, 2012, 08:01:02 AM »
Good on you ejoy the outdoors
Comming to a National Park near you!!!