Author Topic: Newbie from the west.  (Read 5717 times)

Offline Quent

Newbie from the west.
« on: October 12, 2011, 10:00:22 AM »
Hey everyone, my wife and I are new to the camper trailer seen, we had a couple of quads and decided to sell them and get the camper.

We have a 98 GU Patrol with the usual features, lift, dual battery's, snorkel etc, mainly built it to be a tourer so it's nothing to extreme. The camper trailer we have is a 2011 Market direct camper off road, we got it at a real good bargain and so far it has done everything we have asked and more, doesn't leak and plenty of room.

Hoping to see people out there
Quenton

Offline Janbo

• Jayco Eagle - Jeep Cherokee KK
Re: Newbie from the west.
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2011, 10:17:22 AM »
Hi Quenton and welcome, get stuck into the forums..... They are great funand so informative!!
We are all in the gutter....... But some of us are looking at the stars!!

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2011, 10:51:17 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Quenton, join in the banter

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2011, 11:01:59 AM »
Hi Quenton Welcome to MY Swag  :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2011, 11:35:31 AM »
Lots of new West Aussi's joining lately, welcome aboard.

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2011, 12:08:32 PM »
G/day & welcome to myswag

Offline pattyann

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2011, 12:42:18 PM »
Welcome to MY Swag - heaps of info and friendly people here

Complete Campsite Exodus 11 and we bought a Jeep (sold Camprite)

Offline Cozzie

• Jets
« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2011, 01:12:10 PM »
Welcome to Myswag Quenton, there is lots of good reading on here.

Cozzie
2008 Holden Colorado - 2012 19.61-2 OB Jayco Starcraft

Offline gadgetman

• I wanna be a kid again.....
« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2011, 02:55:24 PM »
Welcome to you and your family.  It's easy to get addicted on here! ;D

2004 NP Pajero DiD,
2011 Swan Outback

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2011, 03:20:50 PM »
Welcome to the swag Quenton, lots of ideas here to spend your money on :)

Offline Stozz

• The Driver, The Nav and The Dog
« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2011, 03:25:52 PM »
Welcome. Another West Ozzie  :cup:

Offline Quent

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2011, 04:35:43 PM »
Thanks everyone for replies, so far I'm finding this site very useful lots of info thanks again everyone.

« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2011, 09:18:19 PM »
Welcome to another westy :cheers:
Enjoy your stay on here mate.

Cheers BD

Offline watto11

• http://www.facebook.com/pages/Watsonfamilycamping/165262510248075
« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2011, 09:27:24 PM »
Gyday mate welcome to myswag I'm a fellow market direct owner as well

Offline Quent

« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2011, 10:43:00 PM »
hopefully the picture has worked everyone this is our setup we have.
This was the day after we got it and before i had my car lifted  :D

Second picture is after a weekend away and lift kit installed.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2011, 10:52:58 PM by Quent »

« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2011, 10:50:24 PM »
G'day Quent and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline albany_nomads

• Dylan..Mans best friend
    • John Grant Photography
« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2011, 11:00:26 PM »
Welcome Quent..always good to see more from WA..the WA numbers are for ever increasing
Per head of population it would interesting to see the percentage of WA members..Kind Regards  John / Albany Nomads
Kind Regards: John, Nola & Dylan (The Albany Nomads )

MY BLOG:   http://johngrantphotography.wordpress.com/

Offline theflyingbadger

« Reply #17 on: October 12, 2011, 11:54:16 PM »
welcome to the forum Quenton, good choice of tow vehicle as well!

Get yourself across to westernpatrolclub.com/forum and see if you like the look of what you see. they're a good bunch, and the membership officer is a top top bloke ;)
Jon

CRD TD42TI Patrol - Ultimate Xtrk TBD

Offline TC Cocky

« Reply #18 on: October 13, 2011, 09:52:32 AM »
G'day and welcome! Great to see more sandgropers joining the forum.

« Reply #19 on: October 14, 2011, 11:43:33 PM »
Hi Quenton and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

Offline Quent

« Reply #20 on: October 23, 2011, 10:30:17 PM »
Thanks everyone for the replys and welcomes, i have been checking out the western patrol club, its something were wanting to join a club we might have to come down and check it out, thanks again everyone
Hope to see some of you out there

« Reply #21 on: October 23, 2011, 10:43:00 PM »
Hi Quent and family, welcome to the forum

« Reply #22 on: October 24, 2011, 05:29:04 AM »
Hi and welcome to MySwag, nice rig ;D