Author Topic: new to forum  (Read 4443 times)

Offline pepsi

new to forum
« on: April 04, 2011, 09:26:33 PM »

Just an introduction.

I have already posted my first thread as
i needed info and got a good response.

I have just purchased a 2002 cub supamatic escape.

My first camper trailer, previously we had a caravan.

Hoping to do the ct up so it will last us a long time.

Things like painting the chassis and metal bits, adding a box at the front and adding 12v electrical and maybe solar.

My theory is that new these are about $25k and really they have not changed too much apart from override brakes on the newer ones and a stainless slide out kitchen so if I spend a little time and money on this I am thinking it is probably a good idea.

Would like to know peoples views of reconditioning older vans.

Re: new to forum
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2011, 09:31:12 PM »
Hi pepsi
wot part of this great country r u from
cheers sheeds

Offline pepsi

« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2011, 10:34:47 PM »
from Perth

« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2011, 10:36:43 PM »
Welcome pepsi,
Have a good read.

« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2011, 10:39:10 PM »
Would like to know peoples views of reconditioning older vans.

Reconditioning old campers, great idea and good fun, you get to know exactly what you have, there are few jayco rebuilds on here (like ours) as well as a few trailer type camper rebuilds as well.

Lastly, welcome to another Perth local - numbers are building  :cup:

« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2011, 06:06:30 AM »
Hi Rob and welcome to My Swag, have fun doing up the Cub and the progress of its rebuild on here would be great :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2011, 06:13:05 AM »
Welcome to MySwag just the place to gather the intel for the up coming rounds of Mods .
  OK Rob go get em  :cheers:

« Reply #7 on: April 05, 2011, 06:32:56 AM »
Rob, welcome to Myswag.

We bought a secondhand 2002 model Camp-o-matic camper, and as you say these campers aren't much different to the newer ones, just a little more travelled.  The seconhand ones also offer a few extras, which the previous owners have added, and at no extra cost.

Good luck with the refurbishment of your Cub, and hope it gives you many happy trips away.

« Reply #8 on: April 05, 2011, 07:35:39 AM »
Hi Pepsi & Welcome to Myswag.

« Reply #9 on: April 05, 2011, 10:19:36 AM »
Gday Pepsi and welcome to Myswag  :cheers: and another westy

Congrats on the purchase  :cup: Would love to see some pics mate  :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: April 05, 2011, 10:23:03 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Pepsi, enjoy your stay and keep us updated on the work

« Reply #11 on: April 05, 2011, 05:52:56 PM »
Hi Pepsi and welcome to My Swag. Enjoy the camper and doing the mods.

« Reply #12 on: April 06, 2011, 06:23:36 PM »
Hi Pepsi
Welcome to My Swag best of luck with the mods and Happy Trails with it

« Reply #13 on: April 12, 2011, 10:25:05 PM »

« Reply #14 on: April 13, 2011, 06:20:53 AM »
Welcome Pepsi,
I look forward to following your camper upgrades, don't forget the pics.

« Reply #15 on: April 13, 2011, 08:00:51 AM »
Hi And welcome to the Forum

Offline Johnno convert

« Reply #16 on: April 13, 2011, 11:51:01 AM »
Hi Rob
Have a good read of the electrical section that will help you . Lots of people doing electrical upgrades on their CT

« Reply #17 on: April 13, 2011, 06:47:36 PM »
Hi pepsi & welcome , heaps of info here