General => Introductions => Topic started by: exploder on April 09, 2011, 11:12:39 AM

Title: Hi from Cairns (The Very Wet Far North)
Post by: exploder on April 09, 2011, 11:12:39 AM
Have been lurking for a while know and thought I better say hello!!  Have an explorer (hence nickname) and recently brought a Market Direct CT. Looking forward to getting out and using it when the weather decides to fine up. My other passion is motorcycles. Own a Speedmaster and an older Thunderbird at the moment. Anyway...cheers for all the good info on here and looking forward to meeting some of you...
Title: Re: Hi from Cairns (The Very Wet Far North)
Post by: Heiny on April 09, 2011, 11:14:22 AM
Hi Exploder and welcome to My Swag, look forward to seeing pics of the set up soon :cheers:
Post by: Gunna Do on April 09, 2011, 11:17:08 AM
Welcome to Myswag.
Post by: Nutto on April 09, 2011, 11:18:49 AM
Gidday Exploder, welcome mate from another Cairns swagger (redlynch).
I see you are booked at Boonmoo at Easter.  We are booked there too, although speaking to them last week, they still can't get to most of the sites due to wet, so have a back-up plan at Mt Surprise.

Nutto
Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 09, 2011, 11:40:52 AM
Welcome to the Forum Exploder, there are a fair few swaggers up your way. Join in with the banter and enjoy your stay

Post by: Black Diamond on April 09, 2011, 04:02:44 PM
Gday Exploder and welcome to Myswag  :cheers:

Enjoy your stay  ;D
Post by: gunna on April 09, 2011, 06:14:41 PM
welcome exploder
to myswag  a very addictive wedsite
cheers sheeds
Post by: rockman on April 09, 2011, 07:15:22 PM
Good evening Mr explorer.......... another Cairns person , you over the rain yet ?
The rains have been shocking , haven't been out camping for quite a while now .

Post by: Crazy Dog on April 09, 2011, 07:33:24 PM
And also G'day from another CairnsIte..

Catchya out there somewhere..

Welcome to the backyard of major fun..

Grrr!!! >:D
Post by: ehsc on April 09, 2011, 07:37:05 PM
Welocome to myswag

As gunna says it is very addictave

:cheers:   ehsc
Post by: hutchie62 on April 09, 2011, 11:18:39 PM
Hi Exploder & welcome to Myswag.
Post by: exploder on April 10, 2011, 08:51:59 AM
Gidday Exploder, welcome mate from another Cairns swagger (redlynch).
I see you are booked at Boonmoo at Easter.  We are booked there too, although speaking to them last week, they still can't get to most of the sites due to wet, so have a back-up plan at Mt Surprise.

Nutto

I'm in Redlynch too 8)  Keeping the fingers crossed we might get some fine days before Easter to dry everything up!! Otherwise will have to find another spot..
Post by: exploder on April 10, 2011, 08:56:44 AM
BTW thanks for the welcome all.. Your right about addictive too!!!

And rockman....Over the rain is an understatement..if we get much more I might have to move south ::)
Post by: Snow on April 10, 2011, 10:28:32 AM
G'day Exploder and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: waz65 on April 10, 2011, 03:15:34 PM
Welcome exploder to myswag X 3 on this site being addictive
Post by: cruza driver on April 10, 2011, 03:29:52 PM
G'day and welcome
Post by: BigDougie on April 10, 2011, 09:48:05 PM
Welcome Exploder, well another Cairnsie hey :cup:, look forward to seeing you around the traps.

Enjoy the site and the camping  :cheers: Big D & T
Post by: Teabag on April 10, 2011, 10:18:04 PM
Welcome and see you at Valley of Laggons in July....... :cheers:
Post by: Ozzie on April 11, 2011, 09:21:49 AM
G'day Exploder. Welcome and hope the rain stops soon for you.
Cheers :cheers:
Post by: duggie on April 11, 2011, 04:35:52 PM
Hi exploder, welcome to the forum . Looking forward to meeting you at the Valley of Laggons in July.
cheers duggie
Post by: raw70 on April 11, 2011, 08:59:03 PM
Hi Exploder and welcome to MySwag.

Also in Cairns in the northern beaches and also booked in at Boonmoo at Easter. Spoke to Laurelle the other day and things are looking pretty good for the long weekend as long as there's not too much more rain. Are we almost on the verge of having a MySwag get together.

Rob & Deb
Post by: exploder on April 11, 2011, 09:57:40 PM
Hi Exploder and welcome to MySwag.

Also in Cairns in the northern beaches and also booked in at Boonmoo at Easter. Spoke to Laurelle the other day and things are looking pretty good for the long weekend as long as there's not too much more rain. Are we almost on the verge of having a MySwag get together.

Rob & Deb

Cheers..I think it's just a case of "great minds think alike" ;) Definitley looks like we might bump into a few at Boonmoo. The weather's looking alot better this week too..
Post by: Teabag on April 11, 2011, 10:12:41 PM
Boonmoo looks a popular spot. Nutto and myself are likely to be around.... ;D
Post by: Paul and Bern on April 12, 2011, 09:34:51 PM
 ;D Howdy Exploder.  Sorry for being tardy to welcome you to this fair site but work has suddenly become.... well work.  Looks like your getting settled in... so  :cheers: and catch you next time I can negotiate some time off for camping or a social occasion.
 :cheers: Paul
Post by: BigJules on April 12, 2011, 09:36:59 PM

You aren't properly addicted until your wife starts complaining about myswag.
Post by: rellbell on April 13, 2011, 10:15:55 PM
Welcome Explorer, I have been addicted to the site for ages now, Husband only now coming to terms with my swag fascination hehehe cheers rellbell
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on April 17, 2011, 08:44:52 PM
Hi Exploder
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with your camper
Post by: Bill on April 18, 2011, 09:07:00 AM
Welcome.
Its nice to see another Cairns inmate on here...
Bill and Morag
Post by: tropicbird54 on April 19, 2011, 09:32:26 PM
A belated welcome to the forum from another FNQer.
Have fun on the site but it is addictive - can tie you up for hours!! haha
Have a great Easter trip.
Sharyn  :D
Post by: exploder on April 19, 2011, 10:19:54 PM
Thanks all.  :cheers: The Easter break is looking good too.. Spent a small fortune on getting ready (drinks and food) and looking forward to it.  Looks like a few from here are heading away. Hope yas all have a great trip, and hope to bump into a few of you at Boonmoo.

And good to meet BigDougie and family the other day at work..  8)
Post by: Johnno convert on April 22, 2011, 03:35:17 PM
Welcome aboard Exploder. Enjoy!
Post by: making tracks on April 24, 2011, 12:23:51 PM
Welcome to the forum,heaps of fun to be had here  :cheers: