Author Topic: Nearly there!!  (Read 6129 times)

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
Nearly there!!
« on: July 08, 2012, 06:20:05 PM »
Dragged the Camper out today and gave it the once over :laugh:. Checked the bearings, electrics, the gear we want to take, including the fishing gear and Deb put new sheets on the bed >:D.  Made a list of things we need to buy before we head off in 17 days. Cant wait :D :D.  See you all at the Fraser Island Fiasco.

Re: Nearly there!!
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2012, 07:03:06 PM »
mmmm ......... we just sat around relaxing ........... not .... off to Bunnings to get wood. Off to pick up more prizes for the RDFS raffle ...... yes we will have to do more raffle pick ups again next weekend. All I know is we have to beat McGirr and team's RFDS contribution. Come on team start donating and enjoying :cheers:

Offline Blueroo

« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2012, 07:09:42 PM »
Yep. 2 more weeks to get it all together.
Fishing gear is ready, picked up a set of MaxTrax during the Supacheap 20% sale on Saturday. Next up is to put the solar panels and AGM house battery back in the 4WD then get the last minute stuff like foods etc.
stue

« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2012, 07:16:17 PM »
I can't wait ........... bring on sand in the bed and beer in the hand :cup:

Offline Trackabout Off Road Campers

• Trackabout Off Road Campers
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2012, 06:43:09 PM »
Wooohoo!! Looking forward to this one fella's!! Yoges, I'll be departing on the 30th after the Toowoomba show mate & what is the go with camp fires too?

www.trackabout.com.au

Offline Renno

« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2012, 08:21:54 PM »
Very Jealous.
Take heaps of pics please.....
Renno :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2012, 08:55:16 PM »
Wooohoo!! Looking forward to this one fella's!! Yoges, I'll be departing on the 30th after the Toowoomba show mate & what is the go with camp fires too?

Awesome news mate ..... We will be heading off for sandy cape that day at about 8:00 so hopefully you get there early enough to join us ..... We can always setup the camper later when we get back :)

As for fires ..... Check out the thread here on fires on Fraser as there is a lot of info that may help.

« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2012, 06:00:15 AM »
We are going over to Fraser on Sunday (just a day trip this time) if the weather is OK. (We only live 30 minutes away, Fraser is like our backyard)

I will report on the conditions of Hook Pt. etc on the monday if you want me too.

« Reply #8 on: July 11, 2012, 07:16:45 AM »
That would be great .....  :cheers:

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #9 on: July 11, 2012, 06:36:07 PM »
Well I am so looking forward to this trip, just got to endure 7 days in Yamba (NSW) on the waterfront with a private pontoon and a heated outdoor spa....I know ...It sucks to be me. ;D ;D ;D

But the good news is that I have finally finished the kitchen and fridge slides and plumbed up the water supply and fitted the kitchen water pump. Now all I have to do it is run a power circut for the fridge and pack.

My sister and her partner will now be in my car as passengers as my eldest son is staying home with nan, so the 5 of us will pile in the mobile fuel drinking machine.

You'll see me coming i'll be loaded up to the hilt.  The annocument will go like this " any soft sand sections will require all passengers to exit the vehicle and take as many things as you can carry" just joking we worked out it made more sense to live out of the one camper unit and they will just bring a tent for thoses special times they might like to have.

I capitalised on the situation and told Demitri he can sleep with them every second night ...seems only fair  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Jet :D :D :D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

« Reply #10 on: July 11, 2012, 06:40:42 PM »
Mate ..... sux to be you ;D

look forward to watching you guy's exit the car every time it get's soft ;D

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
« Reply #11 on: July 11, 2012, 07:12:54 PM »
Well I am so looking forward to this trip, just got to endure 7 days in Yamba (NSW) on the waterfront with a private pontoon and a heated outdoor spa....I know ...It sucks to be me. ;D ;D ;D

But the good news is that I have finally finished the kitchen and fridge slides and plumbed up the water supply and fitted the kitchen water pump. Now all I have to do it is run a power circut for the fridge and pack.

My sister and her partner will now be in my car as passengers as my eldest son is staying home with nan, so the 5 of us will pile in the mobile fuel drinking machine.

You'll see me coming i'll be loaded up to the hilt.  The annocument will go like this " any soft sand sections will require all passengers to exit the vehicle and take as many things as you can carry" just joking we worked out it made more sense to live out of the one camper unit and they will just bring a tent for thoses special times they might like to have.

I capitalised on the situation and told Demitri he can sleep with them every second night ...seems only fair  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Jet :D :D :D

Mate, whats that big rain cloud hanging over Yamba. ;D ;D

Hope you call in on your way back from Yamba. Coffee is hot and the beers are cold. Take your pick!! ;D ;D  If not see you on the island.  Should be a cracker of a trip.

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #12 on: July 11, 2012, 07:42:19 PM »
Mate, whats that big rain cloud hanging over Yamba. ;D ;D

Hope you call in on your way back from Yamba. Coffee is hot and the beers are cold. Take your pick!! ;D ;D  If not see you on the island.  Should be a cracker of a trip.

How could anyone refuse an offer like that ,will call you. ;D ;D ;D ;D be heading through on the 21st.

Jet :D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

Offline Boo Boo

« Reply #13 on: July 13, 2012, 05:38:16 PM »
Well I spent the day starting to get items organised for Fraser.  Making a list of what food we need, making another list of non food items - with only two weekends to go doesn't leave a lot of time with working long hours at the moment. 

Yogi has his jobs and I have mine, so in the end it all gets done  :cheers:

Not long now till we hit the beach.

Offline ehsc

• FIRE EARTH MOON STARS THATS LIVING
  • JUST DO IT
« Reply #14 on: July 13, 2012, 08:07:11 PM »
Well all you guys are just making me feel bad i had to pull out of this trip . Well some of us have to keep working to keep the country running .

Have a great trip see you all next time  :cheers: ehsc
2017 Isuxu D-max
2003 Jayco Freedom Outback

Offline nick 08

« Reply #15 on: July 13, 2012, 08:43:00 PM »
Couple hundred bucks later and 20 min at my mate Dans and I have my alcohol sorted.
Probably should start on the camper or the ute oh well had to prioritize  :cheers:
08 Triton GLX R with all the gear
Trackabout Deluxe tourer camper

« Reply #16 on: July 13, 2012, 09:31:09 PM »
eshc ..... I will have a beer for you mate and cook a speciale pizza just for you :cheers:

nick 08 ...... you have to have priorities ;D

Nearly there!!
« Reply #17 on: July 13, 2012, 09:36:38 PM »
I am away at a field day. It's been pouring with rain and I've been walking through mud and mist most of the day. As I stroud around with my feet wet cold I kept thinking about the sand between my toes on Fraser.

I haven't packed a thing, but I am already there.

« Reply #18 on: July 13, 2012, 09:41:08 PM »
I don't mind sand in my beer .... I mean bed as long as 2 Swedish back packers put it there ..... Oh sorry wrong forum 8)

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
« Reply #19 on: July 14, 2012, 09:15:02 AM »
You mean you're going to have room to pick up 2 swedish backpackers !   :o

I was hoping to put up the camper this weekend , but it looks like rain all weekend .

Oh well , lucky I got a shed to do all the other hundred or so things ......

I just hope there are a few weeks of sunshine after all this rain ....

" OWZITGAARN ? "

Offline nick 08

« Reply #20 on: July 14, 2012, 10:15:12 PM »
The camper is now ready only the ute to start on the next few days.
08 Triton GLX R with all the gear
Trackabout Deluxe tourer camper

Offline DAZnBEC

• THE MIGHTY MODCON!
« Reply #21 on: July 15, 2012, 04:45:45 PM »
 8) sooo excited ........ Count down is on as it's been a couple of months since our last "adventure"  the important things r done... Like fishing rod... Beer..... Travel safely and we shall see u all in 11 days....
Bec n Daz
« Last Edit: July 15, 2012, 06:44:43 PM by DAZnBEC »

Offline Blueroo

« Reply #22 on: July 15, 2012, 07:31:29 PM »
Took the camper out for a spin today. All good. Now to pack the food and necessities (beer & west coast coolers).
I even painted the rod holders silver, put new line on the Alvey and grabbed a few more soft plastic baits.
I'll pick up the secret weapon worms next weekend.  :cup:
Pretty well all set. Now for the long wait untill we leave.
Stu

Offline Boo Boo

« Reply #23 on: July 18, 2012, 06:36:26 PM »
We're both getting excited to hit Fraser being one of our favorite spots to camp and to share our experience and joy with fellow MySwaggers  :laugh:

Well we have so much to get done before we roll out the door on Thursday morning, 8 sleeps how will I do it  ???  Need to pick up the last of the beer and the donations from GLC coming via SwagMail from blackcat then onto bjf.

Start sorting out where everything is going to fit .... fingers crossed there is so much to pack, as last weekend I packed the kids prizes and a few other surprises and that didn't even make a dint in what needs packing.  But near fear the roof rack is going on just to bring all the donated prizes.  And there's only two of us  :cup: