Author Topic: Fraser Fiasco 2012 Confirmation (including travel times and cooler payments)  (Read 47132 times)

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
wow , that's very sad news .  :'( :'(

On a brighter note how would you like to swap cars for a week ? :laugh:

" OWZITGAARN ? "

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
Sorry to hear you cant make it CanCan, but family must come first.  I was also looking forward to seeing how your new vehicle would perform on the sand, but next time.

Looks like we are getting a cross border raid to back up Frostd ........ :cup:

17 sleeps to go

G'day all. I couldn't pass up such a terrific Myswag do, so I've organised myself to get up there. I'll be picking Laith up on the Gold Coast on Friday arvo and we'll plan to roll out some swags near Rainbow beach later that night. I hope we'll catch those of you planning to get the early Saturday barge over.

I am trying to get another mate to come too, so will book permits once we know how long we can stay.

Anyone need anything brought up from Sydney?

15 sleeps to go

Yogi can you stop counting down....I am getting depressed

Sorry mate ... really disappointing that you can't make it. Maybe you should spent some dad time with the kids and come with out the boss ?

Offline Boo Boo

Confirmed attendees updated as of 11 July 2012  :cheers:

There are only a few coolers left for those attending, they are $10.00 each.  Happy to get the money on Fraser or if you wish to transfer the amount earlier, please let either myself or Yogi know and we will pm the bank details.

There are also plenty of stickers left as $4.00 each.

Thanks, Amanda

Another cooler payment received thank you.

Are we still doing the pies ?

14 sleeps to go ...... but who's counting :cheers:
« Last Edit: July 12, 2012, 08:36:48 AM by yogi »

I am booked as at 5 minutes ago. Saturday to Tuesday.

I have spoken to Ron at Beefy's. He doesn't keep his seconds, they are discarded of immediately.....so probably no go on the cheap pies......but I am waiting for a call from his son about what price we could get 20 or 30 of them for....so I will post that asap.

I only thought about the seconds pies as when I was last coming back from the Goldie and did the Yatala Stop one of the  blokes asked and we ended up with two coles bags of cooked frozen pies..........

Also if we go for their pies they will probably be hot so we will need something to carry them in.....

I hope Niley or someone can still do the pick up as I am at the other end of the coast so wont be able to grab them.

Cheers Nomad.

« Last Edit: July 12, 2012, 10:38:13 AM by Nomad »

Offline Boo Boo

That's great news Nomad, now that you're all booked bring on Fraser.  So is the whole Nomad clan coming along?

The whole clan at the moment Booboo...................At least then I have to bring the CT so can have a bit of comfort.

Cheers Nomad. :cheers:

What time are you hitting the beach on Saturday Cancan?
I will probably leave Noosa at about 6.30 so that should put me in Rainbow...via Goombarian Servo...... at about 8.30 = 9.00am. I think dead low is at about 10ish.
Hey Nomad,

The Matilda at Goomboorian (opens at 5am) is an outlet for beefies pies too, if thats any help.
Book ahead to make sure you can get what you want.

HEy Jeepers.....I don't want to cut in on Nileys donation, but happy to help if I can.

I was planning on driving the Cooloola Trail to Rainbow....not that its any faster....just that drive into Rainbow can be a bit brain numbing.

13 sleeps to go ...... but who's counting :cheers:

Offline Boo Boo

Thanks yogi for the reminder not that we have enough to do before we leave   :-*  But it does point out that I'm on leave from work earlier than that  - 5 working days to go  :cheers:

On another note we have 15 cars in total and around 51 people at this stage, this is going to be an awesome trip .......... watch out Fraser hear comes MySwag  8)  No one will miss us with all the gear we have for only 2 people, the roof rack needs to go on now to carry some of the donated gear and other special prizes.  Thanks to those members who are assisting with the transport of some of the donated items.  No doubt yogi has the packing all sorted  :cup:

At this point in time all the coolers are assigned and only a few will be paying us on on Fraser.  There are still plenty of stickers left at $4.00 each.

Amanda

Offline Trackabout Off Road Campers

• Trackabout Off Road Campers
Just bought our OzPig for the trip  >:D "in lieu of the set of maxtrax" let the countdown begin!!  :cheers: Dave

www.trackabout.com.au

Offline Boo Boo

Hi Dave,

Are you flying solo for Fraser?

Amanda

Hi Amanda, unfortunately we have no choice as we are catching the 6am on Monday morn..

www.trackabout.com.au

Offline Boo Boo

More the merrier  :cheers:

Wondering if the bright red Trackabout flags are welcome??  :cheers:

www.trackabout.com.au

Fly what ever flag you like ...... As long as it's not offensive ....  :cheers:

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
Wondering if the bright red Trackabout flags are welcome??  :cheers:

Only if you bring a spare ones, you'll have a few up there ..LOL ;D ;D

Jet :D :D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535