Author Topic: Fraser Fiasco 2012 Confirmation (including travel times and cooler payments)  (Read 47236 times)

Offline Niley

Hi Yogi,

I have been holding off booking my permits etc as we have been shopping for a new 4B. Works Navara has sufficed for the last 6 months but can't really do anything to it to improve our camping experience. So we will pick up the Prado on Tuesday and will book permits etc this weekend.

I'm off to Darwin for work till early july so hopefully when i get back we can juice this baby up!

Neil
Landcruiser Prado & ?????

Booking mine this weekend

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
Ok , we're in !

Done all the Camping and Vehicle Booking , and Permit print outs .....

We are planning on being through Inskip Pt. on Saturday 28 July .
And back on Saturday 4 August .

Should be on target to drive on through with Blueroo at 8.00 am .

Looking forward to catching up with everyone .

Put us down to join in all day trips , all activities , and all the fun !
My children are 15 year old girl , and 12 year old boy .

Finally , all I have to bring is the Flag Pole .... Right ?  :laugh:

" OWZITGAARN ? "

Right .... How else will NASA find us ;D

Ok , we're in !

Done all the Camping and Vehicle Booking , and Permit print outs .....

We are planning on being through Inskip Pt. on Saturday 28 July .
And back on Saturday 4 August .

Should be on target to drive on through with Blueroo at 8.00 am .

Looking forward to catching up with everyone .

Put us down to join in all day trips , all activities , and all the fun !
My children are 15 year old girl , and 12 year old boy .

Finally , all I have to bring is the Flag Pole .... Right ?  :laugh:

Same as Ute 701 except no flag pole and 2 younger girls.

Offline Boo Boo

Permit information updated as of 9 June 2012, let yogi or myself if we have anything wrong.

Amanda

We did a reccie to inskip yesterday the frying pan was nice and hard and easy with a ct this was about an hour before high tide. If your planning on driving up through DI then use the freshwater track as rainbow rocks look pretty hairy from mid tide. With all the rain there has been a land slip on Teewah about 1.5 k south of the camping area that has caught heaps of cars.......it's wet aerated sand that will sink you to your doors in seconds. I tried to pull a Navarra out of it and it was tough going we ended up doubling up with two cars to get it

This was heading back from rain ow rocks to the cutting to DI at mid tide

Yogi feel free to move this to a more appropriate thread if you want

Nomad

Offline Niley

Yogi,

All paid up for the fiasco. We have booked 28/07 to 04/08 and will be teaming up with Blueroo, Cancan and Ute701 in the morning. The new Prado will be ready, just booked her in at the camping show for a good deal on bar lift and snorkel. Crazy thing though we don't pick it up till tuesday and we are already spending $ on it.

Can you check to see if the money we paid for the coolers has been received.

Getting close now and can't wait!

Neil

Nomad ... thanks for the update. Looks interesting ;D

Neil ..... sounds like your going to have a nice rig ready to do Fraser with. Are you guy's planning on leaving Inskip at 08:00 still ? Just in case others want to meet up with you for the trip up the beach.

Offline Blueroo

We are pretty easy with the time on sat. If anyone wants to leave Inskip any earlier we'll fit in. We'll go with the general consensus.
Stue

Offline cucinadio

missed this one, and would have been a goodie too... have fun people!1
My 130 HCPU camper build - (now sold) http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=6733.msg240757#msg240757

cucinadio ....... it's not to late 8) There may even be a cooler or two available if your quick ?

Offline cucinadio

cucinadio ....... it's not to late 8) There may even be a cooler or two available if your quick ?

Mate, would have loved to come being so close, but committed else where... might be able to shot over and catch up for a night but see what happens... can I buy a cooler in and be there in spirit?

My 130 HCPU camper build - (now sold) http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=6733.msg240757#msg240757

Sure $10 a cooler $4 a sticker $6.60 for postage ......... let me know.

Offline Trackabout Off Road Campers

• Trackabout Off Road Campers
Gday Yogi & Swaggers,

We have a first time Fraser'er here, I'm thinking of Saturday morning too leaving from Inskip and wouldn't mind joining the convoy.. Can somebody give us an idea of where we will be camping and what permits are needed? Cheers, Dave :cheers:

www.trackabout.com.au

Gday Yogi & Swaggers,

We have a first time Fraser'er here, I'm thinking of Saturday morning too leaving from Inskip and wouldn't mind joining the convoy.. Can somebody give us an idea of where we will be camping and what permits are needed? Cheers, Dave :cheers:

Hi Dave,

Have a look at the thread on the Fraser trip called "how and what to book for the Fraser trip" it has all you need to know.

Offline Blueroo

Hi Dave,
There's a bunch of us leaving Inskip on sat morning. You are very welcome to join us. At this stage its looking like 8 am but if anyone wants to leave a bit earlier I'm easy. Just let Yogi know so he can put you on the list.
Stue

Offline 02-SR5

Please accept my humble apploigies.

I am stuck in Dubi till Sunday..

Sorry guys, I will look forward to the trip reports and photos.

2011 Challenger with some mods

2012 Lifestyle Explorer

Hi Rob,

we don't leave for a month ...... hope you can still make it.

Offline Boo Boo

Has anyone else booked their permits? Please let us know here so the planning is made a little easier.

Amanda

Nah but I am coming, atleast for a long weekend...........if SWMBO doesnt want to come I am bringing my 5 year old son up for a trip, may be without CT but that doesn't matter.

Offline Boo Boo

Nah but I am coming, atleast for a long weekend...........if SWMBO doesnt want to come I am bringing my 5 year old son up for a trip, may be without CT but that doesn't matter.

Sounds like a plan  :cup:

Offline Rusty

All booked and payed now to start packing
2018 200 series landcruiser
2021 Jayco silverline outback

Offline Boo Boo

Those who have booked beach and vehicle permits and have advised as such have been updated on page 1 as at 30/06/2012.

Amanda

Offline Niley

Hey Ute701, Blueroo & Cancan,

Are you interested in meeting up at ettamogah pub at 5.30am and travelling convoy to fraser?

Neil