Author Topic: Cocktail night !!!!  (Read 8401 times)

Cocktail night !!!!
« on: March 08, 2012, 12:17:02 PM »
Not to be out done buy other members doing the Cape this year .... I though I would put it out there and see if anyone one was interested in having a cocktail night on the up and coming Fraser Island trip ? I have a cocktail blender that I can bring along and ice won't be an issue ....... so who is interested in bring along their favourite mix and sharing ?

Theme :- Hawaiian / Island
Cocktails :-

yogi - PiƱa colada
          Sex on the Beach
          Fruit Tingle
          Tequila Sun Rise

Great ideas guy's keep them coming 8)

« Last Edit: March 12, 2012, 09:40:06 PM by yogi »

Re: Cocktail night !!!!
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2012, 12:20:57 PM »

Copy cat  ;D ;D

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2012, 12:24:59 PM »
So Mark you have seen the LED light's but you haven't seen the LASER light machine now installed in the back of the cruiser 8)

PS(happy to steal any good idea)

« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2012, 01:09:29 PM »
Thats it I will get a smoke machine, criss crossing search lights, strobe lights, a rock band and topless waitresses  :cheers:

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2012, 01:36:15 PM »
I though I would put it out there and see if anyone one was interested in having a cocktail night on the up and coming Fraser Island trip ? I have a cocktail blender that I can bring along and ice won't be an issue ....... so who is interested in bring along their favourite mix and sharing ?

Why NOT!! We have to drink something whilst we are on the Island.   

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2012, 01:41:04 PM »
Is it worth starting a list of ingredients at the top of the thread, for people to bring along.

Offline Johnny Trackabout

• GIDDY UP...WHOO BACK
« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2012, 02:27:10 PM »
Am gunna drag my cocktail dress out of the cupboard for this one me thinks ;D

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2012, 04:30:34 PM »
Of course it will be compulsory to have the loudest , most hideous Hawaiian shirt on too ( maybe a competition there too ? ) .
Bonus points for clashing with a pair of bright boardies ...

As for topless waitresses ... not sure ... but I reckon we can have a pole dancer no worries ....   8)

" OWZITGAARN ? "

Offline Boo Boo

« Reply #8 on: March 08, 2012, 05:54:45 PM »
Gee that new sound system Yogi would really like may just to be purchased. Might need to plan the Cocktail night around someone's special day  :angel:

Amanda

« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2012, 07:31:14 AM »
OK so there seems to be some interest ....... I will kick it off with my very own world infamous cocktail "Goona colada" ;D Hawaiian / Island theme sounds like fun and the best part is that this is sounding nothing like the Cape cocktail night 8)

Offline DAZnBEC

• THE MIGHTY MODCON!
« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2012, 08:17:12 AM »
What Cape cocktail night?  :-*

« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2012, 08:37:24 AM »
Am gunna drag my cocktail dress out of the cupboard for this one me thinks ;D
Make sure you take plenty of pics  ;D

Offline seqfisho

• So much Australia, Never enough Holidays
« Reply #12 on: March 09, 2012, 05:50:31 PM »
Does this mean I have to give the grass skirt and coconut bra a run .................................Again! :cheers:
2007 Rodeo VCDi DCab, Reasonably stock no longer ;-)
Now Camperless

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
« Reply #13 on: March 09, 2012, 05:56:09 PM »
As long as you aren't Scottish ....

you know ... the story about what they wear under their kilts .....

OR ... make sure your grass skirt isn't the blade grass type    ;D

And what size coconut are you ?

" OWZITGAARN ? "

« Reply #14 on: March 09, 2012, 09:00:26 PM »
Sure dose ;)

« Reply #15 on: March 12, 2012, 09:34:25 PM »
Ok so I will bring a liquidiser and some special lighting but we still need more drinks / ideas and a big eski for the ice ?

Offline phatassphairy

• BarraBarts better half
« Reply #16 on: March 12, 2012, 10:29:01 PM »
i am not going to either .... but i sure do love a cocktail or 3  ;D
heres some of my favourites

Toblerone
1 nip of frangelico, kahlua, and baileys, a good squeeze of honey, and 2 nips of cream
 chocolate syrup and ice cubes
 mix alcohol and cream into shaker over ice, shake the sheeeet out of it. Pour chocolate syrup into the side of a balloon glass (turning it to make a cute pattern on its inside with th syrup). strain from the cocktail shaker into the glass. top with a bit of flake and a strawberry if your keen

Cowboy Shooter(there is another name for this one ... but this one will do) --1/2 nip of butterscotch schnapps and 1/2 nip of baileys
(and then to extend this cause you nearly have all the  ingredients you can do a "nutty squirrel" which is --1oz of each--baileys, butterscotch schnapps and amaretto almond liqueur ---shake over ice)))

splice or illusions
for the splice ...
1oz Midori, 1oz Malibu and 2oz pineapple juice
Fill glass with ice. Add Midori, then Malibu, and top with pineapple juice

for the illusions....
1oz Midori, 1oz vodka, pineapple juice and lemonade.
place ice into tall glass ... add Midori and vodka top till about 3/4 full with pineapple juice then top with lemonade ...stir with a swivel stick

have you ever noticed, that whenever you run into a spiderweb, you turn into a ninja?!

Offline Eamonn

« Reply #17 on: May 27, 2012, 08:39:23 PM »
Absolutely.

I just mix in buckets though is that ok?

« Reply #18 on: May 28, 2012, 07:15:02 PM »
Come on guy's I even have a laser light show planned .... ;D

« Reply #19 on: May 28, 2012, 08:19:12 PM »
If there is anyone interest we will have a big stereo system going ..... so if you have a song you want played send me a email and i will do my best 8)

Offline Blueroo

« Reply #20 on: May 28, 2012, 08:33:26 PM »
Of course it will be compulsory to have the loudest , most hideous Hawaiian shirt on too

Heh heh, the loud shirts will keep the dingos away ( they'll be rolling about behind the bushes laughing) hee hee lol.  :cup:
Sounds like its going to be a good trip.
stue

« Reply #21 on: June 07, 2012, 07:19:46 PM »
OK guys and girls we need a couple of volunteers ..... no not to taste the cocktails but to bring another blender along (under 700w would be preferable) and a empty eski big enough to hold several bags of ice for the cocktail making.

Offline Boo Boo

« Reply #22 on: June 27, 2012, 09:29:22 PM »
So what are others bringing for Cocktail night? I have all my Fruit Tingle ingredients ready to go  ;D

Offline Rusty

« Reply #23 on: June 28, 2012, 09:46:27 AM »
Yogi I will bring a esky for the ice
2018 200 series landcruiser
2021 Jayco silverline outback

« Reply #24 on: June 29, 2012, 12:05:33 PM »
Good work Rusty ..... What cocktails will you be sipping on ?