Author Topic: Myswag's Bank Balance  (Read 25372 times)

Myswag's Bank Balance
« on: May 07, 2020, 01:04:25 PM »
Jillsy what would be the chances of displaying this information on an ongoing basis (maybe in the Merchandise section) as a sticky or pinned to the top somewhere so that we can all be reminded and all easily see how things are travelling financially? Possibly also display in the same page how we are travelling in regards to the required target that is needed to keep the forum going. That way we get a visual reminder and can then decide to throw a few bucks as we wish to help

Righto Folks,

As requested by Rodt, below is a bit of summary of Myswag's financial status.  I will endeavour to update it regularly.

Opening Balance 01/01/2020
+$1146.64

January
+$  101.04 Incoming (Server Donations, Merchandise Purchases and Bank Interest Received)
- $  189.00 Outgoing (Server Fee)
=$1058.68

February
+$   001.00 (Server Donation - thanks Fizzie!)
- $   305.25 (Server Fee, Bank Fee, Purchase of Polo Shirts that had been ordered by Swaggers)
=$754.43

March
+$   297.00 (Server Donations & Merchandise Purchases)
- $   540.53 (Server Fee x 2, PayPal Fees, Screen Printing for Polos, PO Box Fee)
=$510.90

April
+$  141.00 (Server Donations & Merchandise Purchases)
- $  192.67 (Server Fee & Paypal Fee)
=459.23

May
+$   668.00 (Server Donations & Merchandise Purchases)
- $   481.49 (PayPal Fees, Server Fee, Domain Fee, Accountant Fee for ASIC Annual Review, Storage Boxes for Merchandise)
=$645.74

June
+$1583.98 (Server Donations, Premium Sponsorship from Tentworld :cup:, Merchandise Purchases & Bank Interest)
- $   456.00 (PayPal Fees, Server Fee & ASIC annual review)
=$1773.72

July
+$134.30 (Server Donations & Merchandise Purchases)
- $193.92 (Server Fee & Paypal Fees)
=$1714.10

August
+$176.00 (Server Donations & Merchandise Purchases)
- $308.10 (Server Fee, Paypal Fees, Bank Transaction Fee, Purchase of Stamps and Parcel Post Satchels)
=$1582.00

September
+$    10.00 (Server Donations & Tax Refund)
- $1167.88 (Server Fee, Accountant Fee & PAYG)
=$424.12

October
+$   3.00 (Server Donations)
- $189.00 (Server Fee)
=$238.12

November
+$302.00 (Server Donations)
- $206.11 (Server Fee, Annual Domain Name Fee, Paypal Fees)
=$334.01

December
+$159.04 (Server Donations and Bank Interest)
- $265.71 (Server Fee, Paypal Fees, Accounting Software Upgrade)
=$227.34

January
+$ 283.00 (Server Donations & Merchandise Purchases)
- $207.21 (Server Fee, Paypal Fees, Stamps)
=$303.13

February
+$  53.00 (Server Donations)
- $189.00 (Server Fee)
=$167.13

March
+$  862.80 (Server Donations & Merchandise Purchases)
- $  562.29 (Paypal Fees, Server Fee, Domain Renewal Fee, Basic Web Hosting Fee, PO Box Annual Fee)
= 467.64

April
+$     3.00 (Server Donations)
- $  213.90 (Server Fee & Domain Renewal Fee)
= 256.74

May
+$  369.31 (Server Donations & Merchandise Purchases)
- $  443.70 (Server Fee, Paypal Fees, Accountants Fee for attending to ASIC Annual Review & Domain Renewal Fee)
=182.35

June
+$  359.21  (Server Donations, Merchandise Purchases, Interest & $246.20 Director Loan)
- $  340.64   (Server Fee, Paypal Fees & bill from shirt Company for shirts)
=200.92

July
+$ 359.00  (Server Donations & $356 Director Loan)
- $ 545.00  (Server Fee, Paypal Fees & ASIC Fee)
=14.92

August
+$ 328.00 (Server Donations & $200 Director Loan)
- $ 194.65 (Paypal Fee & Server Fee)
=148.27

September
+$ 2473.85 (Server Donations, Tentworld's Premium Sponsorship, Merchandise Purchases & $990 Director Loan)
- $ 1196.90 (Paypal Fees, Server Fee, Accountant's Bill for EOFY Paperwork)
=1425.22

October
- $ 282.10 (Server Fee, Purchased 10 Pack Parcel Post Satchels)
=1146.12

November
- $ 199.00 (Server Fee, DNS Fee)
=950.12

December
+$     3.03 (Server Donations, Interest earned)
- $ 260.45 (Server Fee, Quickbooks Upgrade)
=692.70

January
- $ 189.00 (Server Fee)
=506.70

February
+$ 787.00 (Server Donations & Merchandise Purchases)
- $ 472.38 (Server Fee, Paypal Fees, PO Box Renewal, 10 pack of parcel post satchels, stamps)
=821.32

March
+$ 352.00 (Server Donations, Merchandise Purchases & $150 Director Loan)
- $ 528.08 (Server Fee, Paypal Fees, Logo Design Fee for National Meet)
=645.24

April
+$ 3.00 (Server Donations)
- $ 189.00 (Server Fee)
=459.24

May
+$ 765.00 (Server Donations, Merchandise Purchases and $507 Director Loan)
- $ 982.48 (Server Fee, PayPal Fees, Domain Hosting Fee, Purchase of 2 x Member Shirts, Accountant Fee, ASIC Fee)
=241.76

June
+$ 1003.00 (Server Donations and $1000 Director Loan)
- $   189.00 (Server Fee)
=1055.76

July
+$ 1076.00 (Server Donations & Merchandise Purchases)
- $ 1571.24 (Server Fee, Pay Pal Fees & Purchase of National Meet Merchandise)
=560.52

August
+$1713.10 (Server Donations & $1710.10 Director Loan)
- $1791.07 (Server Fee, Camping Fees for National Meet & Accountants Fee for Tax Processing)
=482.55

September
+$1770.50 (Server Donations, Merchandise Purchases, Camp Site fees for National Meet, Raffle Ticket Purchases - $920 raised so far)
- $347.11 (Embroidery fees for Member Shirts, Server Fee & Paypal Fees)
=1905.94 

October
+$1013.00 (Server Donations, Merchandise Purchases, Camp Site fees for National Meet, Raffle Ticket Purchases - $1500 total held)
- $1689.00 (Server Fees, Direct transfer for $1500 made to RFDS)
=1229.94 

November
+$      3.00 (Server Donations)
- $   199.00 (Server & DNS Fees )
=1033.94 

December
+$   103.00 (Server Donations)
- $   268.00 (Server Fees, Accountancy Software Update )
= 868.94 

January
+$   193.00 (Server Donations)
- $   410.53(Server Fees, Paypal Fees)
= 651.41 

February
+$       3.00 (Server Donations)
- $   240.00 (Server Fees, Paypal Fees)
= 414.41 

March
+$   401.00 (Server Donations & $260 Director Loan)
- $   599.26 (Server Fees, PO Box renewal fee, Paypal Fees)
= 216.15 

April
+$   203.00 (Server Donations & $200 Director Loan)
- $   213.90 (Server Fees)
= 205.25 

May
+$   253.00 (Server Donations & $200 Director Loan)
- $   208.95 (Server Fees including domain renewal)
= 249.30 

June
+$   751.97 (Server Donations & $663.97 Director Loan)
- $   857.28 (Server Fees, Accountancy Fee, ASIC, Paypal Fees)
= 143.99 up to and including 12th June 

*Director Loan means Brett & I put money in to cover costs

** We transfer the money from the PayPal account to Myswag's bank account periodically hence why Server Donations may not show up in the month they were made but rather in the month they were deposited.

Just a reminder that, contrary to popular belief, Myswag is privately owned (and privately funded when the "kitty" needs a top up) by Brett. Businesses don't pay to advertise in the Showroom Section and people who advertise in the Classifieds Section are not charged to do so etc. In recent years we have had a couple of Premium Sponsors come on board which has been a MASSIVE help financially however server fees, accountancy fees, tax, restocking of Member Stickers and Coolers etc all adds up.  If you enjoy your time here and are keen for Myswag to have a long life, you are more than welcome to make a donation to the Server Fund through the Myswag.org Online Store (see the picture below). All donations, great and small, will be more than appreciated and will be directly responsible for helping to keep Myswag online.  Just think, if every member donated just $1 each, it would be enough to pay the Server Fees for 11 years

Of course, you could also purchase some Myswag.org Merchandise from our great range :cheers:.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2023, 10:14:27 PM by Jillsy »
The following users thanked this post: GGV8Cruza

Re: Myswag's Bank Balance
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2020, 09:08:23 PM »
Updated the above to include May's figures thus far.  Thank you for the $448 worth of Merchandise Purchases and Server Donations Folks!  So very much appreciated!  You guys are legendary!  :cup: :cup: :cup:

« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2020, 10:46:58 PM »
Have updated the figures again...thanks Swaggers!!!  You guys are awesome!

Just a reminder though...please DO NOT DONATE OR DON'T FEEL OBLIGATED TO DONATE if you are under financial stress from COVID-19!!! 

I know of at least one Swagger who has donated this month who had their hours cut but donated anyway. The donation was gratefully received Mate (you know who you are) however it really wasn't expected  :cheers:

« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2020, 10:21:41 AM »
Figures updated...thanks Swaggers!!!   :cup: :cup: :cup:

Just a reminder though...please DO NOT DONATE OR DON'T FEEL OBLIGATED TO DONATE if you are under financial stress from COVID-19!!!

« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2020, 09:48:23 PM »
Figures updated - thanks to those Swaggers who have made donations since I last updated  :cup: :cup: :cup:

« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2021, 06:21:48 PM »
Figures have been updated Folks  ;D

Now I won't name him as I have already been in touch with him privately to express our thanks and absolute gratitude for his generosity but there is a certain Swagger who has been donating weekly over the past few weeks and has donated a significant amount towards the Server Fees. To you Swagger, thank you again  :cup:.   That means we now have 3 Swaggers who make regular payments to the Server Fund (2 Swaggers do it Monthly and this latest Swagger weekly).  Thank you gentlemen, thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I hope 2021 is kicking off ok for everyone. It is my absolute hope that 2021 doesn't say to 2020, hold my beer!

« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2021, 05:36:28 PM »
I am once again up to date with the figures Folks.  Thank you so very much to everyone who has been donating to the server fund and/or purchasing merchandise - your support is truly wonderful and wonderous  :cup: :cup: :cup:

Brett has been in touch with Firefox (our resident Tech Guru) as we have been advised by our current server host that our server hardware is at end of life so we are looking at swapping over to something else.  This will hopefully also bring down the server costs as current costs are quite frankly killing us  :'( :'( :'(

I am so sorry that it has been so long between updates - has been hectic (as it always is) here at Myswag.org HQ - I am working permanent night shift, have been studying externally and doing one prac day for my study each week as well as trying to keep up with normal Wife, Mother, Daughter, Friend stuff.

It is so great to see new Members registering each week!  Brett, myself and the kids are hoping to organise a little mini break some time in the not too distant future (just trying to get leave approved for the same time as each other) so hopefully that comes to fruition.

I hope everyone is doing OK. 

Take Care X

« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2021, 10:31:06 PM »
I have finally caught up the figures again Folks.  Since the 7th of March a total of $762.19 was put into the Server Fund either via donation or purchase of Merchandise - thank you Swaggers!!! You are all truly amazing!!!

Thank you so, so much!!!

:cup: :cup: :cup:

The following users thanked this post: GGV8Cruza

« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2021, 11:17:34 AM »
G'day Swaggers,

Have updated the figures again Folks.

Thank you once again to all those Swaggers who have either donated to the Server Fund or purchased Merchandise!!

Legends!!! :cup: :cup: :cup:

« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2021, 08:49:41 AM »
Have updated the Figures again Folks!

Only 6 weeks between putting figures up...I'm getting more organised it seems ha ha!  Actually I think it is because I am currently on Leave and actually have a bit of time to catch up on paperwork ha ha!

Have a great day everybody  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #10 on: September 16, 2021, 08:58:59 PM »
Thank you to the Swaggers who have made Server Fee donations since my post last night - all three of you are truly, truly amazing!!!

A massive thank you also to Jon from Tentworld who has signed up as a Premium Sponsor of the Forum for the 4th year in a row!!!

Myswag's Bank Balance
« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2022, 11:16:32 PM »
Updated the figures again Folks - sorry it was so long between updates - it seems like I blinked and it was February 2022  :o :o :o

Just an FYI - there is one member here who has consistently been donating to the server fund weekly since 06/12/2020 - in that time they have single handedly donated a total of $885!!! Thank you!!! You know who you are  :cup:

I'd also like to make a shout out to Fizzie - he has been making a monthly donation to the Server Fund since October 2019.  It is very much appreciated Mate..it really is!

I can also set my calendar via noel_w - he's been making a monthly donation since May 2020.  Thanks so much Noel - you're like clockwork!

Since September Merchandise Purchases and Server Donations were made by Doc Evil (RIP Mate), Clarky, GGV8Cruza, GeoffA, Pottsy, Spada, jwb, Hairs, plusnq, Fizzie, noel_w, Paul and Bern and Rodt.  Thank you to all of you - it is so very much appreciated. Especially so in these trying COVID times xxx
« Last Edit: February 26, 2022, 08:24:50 AM by Jillsy »

« Reply #12 on: May 21, 2022, 01:04:01 PM »
Figures updated Folks  ;D

Thank you to that same Member who has been donating consistently weekly (he is still is) and to Fizzie and Noel for your monthly donations that remain like clockwork.

Since February 25th Merchandise Purchases and Server Donations were made by Tigger, austastar, Pottsy, Fizzie, plusnq, noel_w, NZMarkb, swamp451, Paul and Bern and Rodt.  Thank you so, so much - your donations are gratefully received and are keeping Myswag online and ad free  :cup:

Just an FYI - the Myswag Store is currently down - I uploaded the National Meet Merchandise and now it has pooped itself  :o - I am working on getting it fixed and will let you all know when it is back up and running. Don't hold your breath..you may die... ;D. I am hoping to have it up by tomorrow afternoon at the latest.  My back up tech guru if I can't get hold of Firefox is my neighbour who is IT for the Police however he is at a wedding currently so may have a sore head in the morning  ;D

Myswag's Bank Balance
« Reply #13 on: May 25, 2022, 08:38:53 AM »
The store is online again Folks! You’ll find it HERE

« Reply #14 on: September 03, 2022, 01:30:13 PM »
Figures have been updated Folks  :cheers:

« Reply #15 on: January 15, 2023, 03:53:00 PM »
I'm still trying to find traction after coming back from Tassie. When we got back it was straight back to work, straight back to school for the kids (and then all of the activities that go with the end of the school year), preparation from Christmas, Christmas, New Year, getting organised for back to school etc.

Long story short...figures have been update again  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #16 on: March 06, 2023, 12:19:43 PM »
Updated the figures again - look at that...only 2 months between updates this time!!!  Thanks for your ongoing support Swaggers - legends!

« Reply #17 on: June 12, 2023, 09:54:26 PM »
Figure have been updated again Folks - thank you to those Swaggers who donated - much appreciated  :cup: