Author Topic: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.  (Read 511773 times)

Re: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.
« Reply #2950 on: October 19, 2022, 04:12:04 PM »
This parked up at local shops... nice bloke had a chat.

« Reply #2951 on: October 20, 2022, 10:02:54 AM »
How kewl would this be....
Barn find,Shed find, 48-215 FX Holden sedan and Ute locked in a shed for over 30 years. Part 1.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=42D4rj8kB9Y
First true Australian car ever made was the 48-215 (FX) Holden. This sedan and utility were locked in a shed in Murray Bridge, South Australia for over 30 years.
The sedan was last driven in 1990 and the utility was last driven in 1987. They had been left locked away under car covers and blankets

Offline westvic

« Reply #2952 on: October 20, 2022, 02:29:18 PM »
How kewl would this be....
Barn find,Shed find, 48-215 FX Holden sedan and Ute locked in a shed for over 30 years. Part 1.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=42D4rj8kB9Y
First true Australian car ever made was the 48-215 (FX) Holden. This sedan and utility were locked in a shed in Murray Bridge, South Australia for over 30 years.
The sedan was last driven in 1990 and the utility was last driven in 1987. They had been left locked away under car covers and blankets
Better and more profitable than winning lotto!!
Getting there if half the fun

The other half is a cold beer when you do.

« Reply #2953 on: October 20, 2022, 03:30:29 PM »
Quote from: westvic
Better and more profitable than winning lotto!!

Do you go crusin the barns around your way? Maybe we should ;)

« Reply #2954 on: December 04, 2022, 08:36:39 AM »
Interesting XY Limo.

« Reply #2955 on: December 05, 2022, 03:06:54 PM »
My eyes... they have an AVO out on me now....

« Reply #2956 on: December 07, 2022, 09:47:09 PM »
Drugs are baaddddddd ! Dont do drugs ok ..  I'm guessing this builders vision has been realised and they are happy with it .. Thats all that matters ...

« Reply #2957 on: December 08, 2022, 08:44:53 AM »
Quote from: edz
Drugs are baaddddddd ! Dont do drugs ok ..  I'm guessing this builders vision has been realised and they are happy with it .. Thats all that matters ...

I was thinking he had 1/2 a tractor and a tonner with front end damage ... and drugs.

« Reply #2958 on: January 12, 2023, 07:08:12 PM »

The following users thanked this post: ADTradie

« Reply #2959 on: January 31, 2023, 09:10:30 AM »

« Reply #2960 on: February 01, 2023, 08:41:49 AM »
Does anyone know how Jeepers is going with his drag car? Is there somewhere else I can see the progress?

« Reply #2961 on: February 01, 2023, 08:55:46 AM »
Does anyone know how Jeepers is going with his drag car? Is there somewhere else I can see the progress?
he did have his stalkerbook URL in his thread... would be in there in last 5 pages I guess.

« Reply #2962 on: February 01, 2023, 09:24:42 AM »

He puts up progress on his facebook. Almost ready for paint, looking good

« Reply #2963 on: February 01, 2023, 09:28:26 AM »
He puts up progress on his facebook. Almost ready for paint, looking good

Is the page public? I cant find anything..

« Reply #2964 on: February 01, 2023, 09:42:10 AM »
yea i couldnt find it either

« Reply #2965 on: February 01, 2023, 09:56:39 AM »

As far as I am aware its not public, its under his name

Offline spadge

Offline MattNQ

• The smartist formerly known as Skypig
    • My website
« Reply #2967 on: February 01, 2023, 12:36:40 PM »
Interesting video popped up about a failed attempt to fund a team and build a Commodore for Le Mans 24hr

https://youtu.be/3l6PPgumaMc

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk

« Reply #2968 on: March 23, 2023, 01:50:11 PM »
anyone doing up an old Ford?

http://www.martinevansauctions.com/weekend-of-20th21st-may-2023---mornington.html

AUCTION CLEARING SALE
Weekend of 20th / 21st May 2023 10am
MORNINGTON Vic

GT Falcon, Torana, Holden, Scout.
Falcon shell, Guards, Bonnets, GT running gear, Chrome work, Upholstery, Bucket seats, Engines, Chrome jewellery, Dashes & Consoles.
So much Ford GT gear - Just unbelievable! Sought after GT collectable items - Unbelievable how much to be seen in the one spot!

The following users thanked this post: crappsy

« Reply #2969 on: March 29, 2023, 09:54:12 AM »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HepAgj8AYNo

1200Hp CHEVY CAMARO 67´ Pikes Peak Special || LS7 Turbo ONBOARD

This is the brutal Chevrolet Camaro 67´ owned and prepared by Mike DuSold of DuSold Designs,and while incredibly still road legal, here taken to a 1200+Hp Pikes Peak ready extreme!!
Powered by state-of-the-art LS7 engine unit in Turbocharged form and sporting a Rocket Anti-Lag system, it can produce up to almost 1500Hp but is here taken to a more manageable 1200Hp (!!!) to withstand the tricky bits of the legendary Mountain located in Colorado Springs. While still a bit heavy at 1450Kg, it certainly makes up for it with raw power and a quite impressive aerodynamic package. Looking for a sub-9 minutes run under ideal conditions, during the 2022 edition we already saw it placing among the 15 fastest Monsters on the Pikes Peak under some horrendous conditions as can be seen on the clip.

« Reply #2970 on: March 29, 2023, 05:06:13 PM »

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #2971 on: March 30, 2023, 07:40:38 AM »
If your not prepaired to stand behind our troops
Then feel free to stand in front of them

Offline Traveller

« Reply #2972 on: April 18, 2023, 08:51:51 AM »
Another Pikes Peak special, love the note

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGt6rz6qu88
The following users thanked this post: Mace

« Reply #2973 on: April 25, 2023, 03:00:03 PM »
From a mate...

Would have been nice if the thief ended up looking like the front of the car....

« Reply #2974 on: May 19, 2023, 08:03:06 PM »