Author Topic: Carlisle needs your help  (Read 34518 times)

Offline GS

• The hand the turns the doorknob, opens the door...
Re: Carlisle needs your help
« Reply #75 on: November 02, 2011, 08:47:47 PM »
Sorry if you where offended by my sense of humour GS.

Hey not offended, as I'm sure you won't be.... now back in your cave ;-)

Offline blackcat

• We are the Lucky Blackcats - we own a CT :-)
« Reply #76 on: November 02, 2011, 09:15:19 PM »
Hey Carlisle, think you overtook us on Tues arvo on the Hume Hwy in a blue twin cab?? Just saw the campertrailer australia logo sticker plastered over the rear window and didn't notice the make of the car...

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #77 on: November 03, 2011, 06:04:40 AM »
Hey Carlisle, think you overtook us on Tues arvo on the Hume Hwy in a blue twin cab?? Just saw the campertrailer australia logo sticker plastered over the rear window and didn't notice the make of the car...

Blackcat,
We were heading up to Bright to get into the High Country with a bunch of camper trailers for Offroad Camper of the Year. It's out January. Let the speculation begin...

That would have been Marco, who writes the Bush Mechanics stuff in the magazine.

Carlisle
Living the Dream

Offline TOY80ST

• The Camper trailer Whisperer
« Reply #78 on: November 03, 2011, 06:10:37 AM »
How do sales look fo the last issue so far Carlisle?

I bought it just for you and I hardly buy mags these days because I never get the time to read it. I can say though it was a bit above the norm as far as magazines are these days. Layout was pretty good. I liked the DVD also. Thanks
I hvae tlruobe wtih selplnig and dxsyliea. NOW I'TS YUOR TRUN!

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #79 on: November 04, 2011, 01:29:04 PM »
Hot off the press - here's a preview trailer for the Kimberley DVD.

If you haven't already grabbed one of these - this is a super quick taste of what you're missing...

Carlisle
Living the Dream

« Reply #80 on: November 04, 2011, 01:34:31 PM »
How do sales look fo the last issue so far Carlisle?

Paul, I'd say with 8500 members on Myswag, allowing 1/4 of these to be old inactive memberships, and maybe another 1/3 who don't buy magazines, I'd say Carlisle should have at least sold 4000 copies of this issue.

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #81 on: November 04, 2011, 01:42:06 PM »
Paul, I'd say with 8500 members on Myswag, allowing 1/4 of these to be old inactive memberships, and maybe another 1/3 who don't buy magazines, I'd say Carlisle should have at least sold 4000 copies of this issue.

Gunna Do,

With Stu, our circ manager, up the bush with me over the last couple of weeks...the only thing I know is it's supposed to be up 10% or so in four days. That's fantastic news, and no doubt it has something to do with the support of people like yourself.

I'm just really excited that everyone seems to like it. It may sound corny, but that counts for a lot more than the money.

Carlisle
Living the Dream

« Reply #82 on: November 04, 2011, 01:48:28 PM »
I'd say with a 10% increase in sales, you had better pack your gear again and get ready for another trip away with the cinematographers, because there is no way they are going to can the DVD program now.  Job well done by the looks.

Offline rockman

• Live ... then don't
« Reply #83 on: November 04, 2011, 02:04:08 PM »
Gunna Do,

With Stu, our circ manager, up the bush with me over the last couple of weeks...the only thing I know is it's supposed to be up 10% or so in four days. That's fantastic news, and no doubt it has something to do with the support of people like yourself.

I'm just really excited that everyone seems to like it. It may sound corny, but that counts for a lot more than the money.

Carlisle

Looks like to get to keep your job then ...

Online britts

« Reply #84 on: November 04, 2011, 07:36:24 PM »
throughly enjoyed the DVD  :cup: and if they become a regular feature i may even be talked into a subscription ;D

Offline dooguss

• Prado Power
« Reply #85 on: November 04, 2011, 07:54:27 PM »
id have to agree britts ;D
2006 Toyota Prado
2014 Stoney creek rear fold.

Offline MattNQ

• The smartist formerly known as Skypig
    • My website
« Reply #86 on: November 05, 2011, 01:09:00 AM »
I bought mine last week and I bought it at coles while doing the grocery shopping! How handy was that!  :cup:

You are lucky. You can hide it in the shopping so the wife doesn't notice!
Our supermarkets don't carry CTA (or even that other CT magazine) They only have caravan magazines...  ???... Really? I'm sure there are way too many  Jaycos in the world as it is anyway  ;D ;D

Offline blackcat

• We are the Lucky Blackcats - we own a CT :-)
« Reply #87 on: November 05, 2011, 07:40:41 AM »
You are lucky. You can hide it in the shopping so the wife doesn't notice!

Hahaha, I am the wife!  ;D

Offline Moto Mech

« Reply #88 on: November 05, 2011, 04:57:10 PM »

Quality reading.....what ever your doing 8)
ARB, the only gear for my Landcruiser 105
Red Earth Camper Trailer

« Reply #89 on: November 05, 2011, 05:02:04 PM »
Glad to see you got the toilet paper and not using the magazine  ;D ;D

Offline JCAT

• Live for today, you may not be here tomorrow.
« Reply #90 on: November 05, 2011, 06:19:15 PM »
Picked up my copy from the local newsagent today. Keep up the great work Carlisle. The family loved the DVD.
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

« Reply #91 on: November 07, 2011, 09:14:52 AM »
Got the CTA enewsletter via email this morning and was reading through it and recognised some quotes from readers that were used :cup:

That would have to be worth a stubby holder surely ;)

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #92 on: November 07, 2011, 09:20:53 AM »
Quote from: MDS69
That would have to be worth a stubby holder surely ;)
[/quote

Mate - I'm working on securing enough stubby holders for everyone who posted a pic on here with the mag, and I'm still chasing something a bit more exciting for one of you lucky swaggers.

I will be in touch with everyone shortly...and yes, MDS69, we definitely look after those who look after us... :cheers:

Carlisle
Living the Dream

« Reply #93 on: November 07, 2011, 11:03:11 AM »

Yay!  It got deliverd end of last week and we spent Friday night watching the DVD.  Nice.

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #94 on: November 08, 2011, 06:31:19 PM »
Here is my proof. Not much help to you Carlisle, I buy every month anyway.

I like the style of writing in your magazine, The touring and the readers rigs.

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

Offline Butsy

• If you're not having fun, you're doing it wrong
« Reply #95 on: November 08, 2011, 07:18:09 PM »
Got it already. Good presentation. good luck with trying to get bucks from the bosses. I think it's tight everywhere except at the top levels where they just throw the cash away.
2005 GLS Pajero - yet to be tricked up.

2007 Lifestyle 360

Offline CTnewbie

« Reply #96 on: November 09, 2011, 04:50:53 PM »
I subscribe, here is my 4 year old reading the magazine, he wanted mummy to buy a drifta kitchen, I explained to him that mummy already has a kitchen in the camper trailer so he wanted a toy drifta kitchen just for him.

« Reply #97 on: November 09, 2011, 06:21:24 PM »

Simply Child Abuse     >:D

Offline JAB

« Reply #98 on: November 09, 2011, 07:55:44 PM »
Hi Carlisle,

I have only got my hands on your magazine a couple of times due to a subscription with another mag, however once the subscription ends I will be reassessing the next mag to subscribe to (getting a bit bored with current mag, same old stuff and not based on touring which is of more interest to me now).

The good news is I bought the current mag for my birthday Friday 11/11/11 so can't wait to open it 

You may have a new subscriber in the future

JAB

Offline bussoboy

• Wanting to travel before all the roads are sealed
« Reply #99 on: November 10, 2011, 07:30:57 AM »

The good news is I bought the current mag for my birthday Friday 11/11/11 so can't wait to open it 

happy birthday for tomorrow............  :D
2011 GXL 200 Series & 2017 Kokoda Endure 111